We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old motel conversion” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Orlando
Level Contributor
296 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Old motel conversion”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This is an old motel they tried to fix. The rooms are very south Florida, but beware. Old window banger air conditioning unit either freezing cold or warm. Room smelled musty and felt damp. Definitely not what I thought an Indigo was supposed to be. Probably soured me on Indigos forevermore. In all fairness, the front desk staff was nice and professional.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Floridagator - Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear about the issue you encountered with your air conditioning in your room and wish we would have had an opportunity to correct the issue before your departure. We hope that this experience does not keep you from staying at a Hotel Indigo in the near future. It is a great brand with great people and your recent experience is an unfortunate anomaly that we are truly sorry for.

Thank you again and safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    122
    51
    24
    9
See reviews for
79
71
22
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is the second time I stayed at Indigo (Miami Lakes), staff was friendly, Monika was very helpful and answered all my questions. I will surely stay at this hotel again, I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElnicaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
ElnicaTraveler - Thank you for your recommendation, loyalty and for the staff recognition. We will be sure to share your comments with Monika and the rest of our team.

Thank you again and safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was my first stay at a Hotel Indigo. The staff was very friendly, the facilities were very clean, and excellent housekeeping.. I highly recommend the Steakhouse next to hotel. Overall it was an excellent stay and I would recommend this hotel to others. I plan to return for future visits.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PBraunsdorf76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
PBraunsdorf76 - Thank you for sharing your review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We are glad you had an opportunity to experience Shula's Steak House while staying with us. It is a dining must when staying in Miami. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This older boutique hotel is a great place to unwind or to stay while on business, and the pets love it too. Aside from the continuing problem of the residents from the next door apartment using the hotel's pool... which isn't so bad except for their babies in diapers (yuck) the numbers can reach into 30 at a time and cause a lot of noise. Rooms are okay, but the furniture in most is awful and uncomfortable. Beds are fine, just couches and chairs are unusable. Internet is getting better, and the staff is absolutely wonderful. We have stayed here for 6 weeks due to business in Miami and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkPeebles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
MarkPeebles - Thank you for your continued patronage and for sharing your experiences with us. We apologize for the extra pool activity. This was a temporary thing as one of the adjacent residential pools was being redone and a few residents had asked about using our pool. We are also currently working on refreshing some of the guestrooms as well as increasing the bandwidth on our WIFI and hope you enjoy the changes once completed.

Thanks again for sharing.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

My stay here at this hotel was lovely. The staff here I can't say enough GOOD things about the staff and the cleaniess of the rooms. Monika Fuentes, and Daniel, Jackee were the BEST!!!!! they treated my husband and I like we were Kings and Queens. The rooms were beautiful. I will surely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to my friends and family. The highways were challenging but no reflection on the hotel. Thanks for a great time in Miami!!!!

Kat Stephens
From Kansas City, Mo

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katcancer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Katcancer72 - Our team will be happy to hear about your recent experience at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and your husband. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thank You and Safe Travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed for a week at the hotel Indigo, it was one of the best hotel stays of my life. The rooms are very well appointed, a writing desk with a very nice chair, very nice and confortable bed, and walls that are not painted white. It was a very nice change to have a room which is not the normal boring white color. They hotel has a really nice landscaped courtyard, with a very nice sized pool. The hotel has a bar and restaurant located on site, with two very good bartenders. The food at the hotel is first rate, and not as expensive as people would expect. The staff at this hotel are all very nice, including Jackie at the front desk and Marchela at the bar. The hotel is located next to Don Shula's golf course and steak house, if you like that sort of thing. There are quite a few restaurants within a few miles of the hotel. In addition, there are plenty of places to walk if you want to go to walk after a big meal.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Rus M - Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and thank you for the wonderful comments you have provided. Our team really works hard to create a unique experience and it is wonderful when they are specifically mentioned in a review. I will be sure to share with them personally as well as the entire team. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for sharing. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I located this hotel during a search for somewhere to stay that was close to the fishing guide company my son and I were going to use and some place that my wife could enjoy too. I certainly found a great place! The hotel is very brightly painted, well decorated and comfortable. The rooms are well appointed, clean, and each a little differently decorated. All employees were very friendly, accommodating and helpful.
The hotel even includes a shuttle to nearby locations......all free! A bonus is being on the same piece of property as Don Shula's Steak House. Only a two minute walk for a great meal.
We all truly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the ask, it will be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThefourMacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
ThefourMacs - We are so glad you chose Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes as your stay destination and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Hope the fishing was a success.

Thank you for your time and safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
0.7 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Property: Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Dr, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing