We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Third time not the charm” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Third time not the charm”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

In the past several months I have stayed at this hotel 3 times. The staff has been friendly and openly appreciative of the business. My issue of dissatisfaction has been with the hotel itself. In two of my three visits I experienced a hotel "kiss of death" which for me is a room that will not cool and a shower that will not heat. At Hotel Indigo it appears the quality of your visit is very much tied to the luck of your room draw. My second visit was completely without incident and actually caused me to bring family on my third attempt. In my third, and what will be my final, visit the lack of creature comforts was compounded by a large group of noisy guest drinking and partying in the parking lot. I had not experienced anything like this on my other two visits and their rowdy presence made for an uneasy passage to our room. The remains of the "parking lot party" also made for and an unpleasant morning exit picking our way through beer cans and broken bottles. At the end of the day no amount of friendly staff can overcome a hot sleep, a cold shower and a concern for family security. Thank you for the friendly staff and best wishes on correcting the facility issues you are experiencing.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank gib3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
gib3 - We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We have made some recent enhancements to our heating and cooling systems and should not have affected your guest experience. We obviously failed in this effort and are truly sorry. We also acknowledge an issue with a guest attempting to have a large party in their room and we were able to disburse them but unfortunately not before it disturbed some of our guests. Our wish is to go back and change your experience but know we can only move forward. We are committed to providing our guests a great hotel guest love and hope you would reconsider giving us another opportunity to turn this experience around. Thank you for your time.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    114
    47
    23
    9
See reviews for
74
70
21
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Free parking. The customer service is top-notch. The hotel is setup in a way that it looks almost like a villa...with lots of lush greeneries in between. I had a standard room (no microwave, no fridge) but it looks almost like a small suite and the decor is pretty. It's right next to a golf course so the view there is pretty nice. If you didn't qualify for the free breakfast rate, the food is a little pricey for the amount given. There's a CVS and Publix very close by. But, depending on which direction you are coming from, you might get a hard time going in/out of the parking lot when it's rush hour since the entrance is on Miami Lakes Drive. Also, my bathroom had ants...not too sure what's going on there but I assume it's due the abundant plants around the hotel. This hotel is about 30 minutes away from Miami beach. Overall, I like this place! Once again, the customer service is amazing.

Room Tip: For $10 more you can get a room that looks out to the golf course for better scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
C N - The staff at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes is very appreciative of the wonderful comments regarding the service you were provided. They are very committed to giving our guests their best and love to hear the efforts acknowledged by our guests. We appreciate your time and look forward to your next visit.

Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The location is great. It is right next to a Shula's steakhouse which is my favorite steakhouse. The Shula's in tampa is in an Intercontinental Hotel which is VERY nice so I assumed this would be just as luxurious. Not so much. The rooms were very "Miami". Very bright colors and ultra modern sheik. Our room had a musty smell it it. Kind of like it used to be a smoking room. Toilet did not flush unless you hold the handle down. Room was VERY humid and moist the entire stay....which made our clothes moist too. Out last night stay was interrupted by saws and drilling in the adjacent room at 8a.m. The night before we were awoken by the unnecessarily loud talking between the spanish house keepers.

Over all, the hotel was nice. I probably wont stay again. Was just too loud.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dcarr777- Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and are disappointed you encountered some challenges during your stay. We hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to turn this experience around.

Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great Stay..... Friendly Staff. I have stayed at this facility several times during the past year for work. I was not at all disappointed. HSIA was dependable. I enjoy staying at this property when in the area for work.

Room Tip: The Suites are spacious and comfortable!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparky575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Sparky575 - Thank you for your continued loyalty. We are very happy to continue to provide you a great experience and are committed to exceeding your expectations on every stay. Thank you again and we appreciate you taking the time to post your review.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our professional association met in October 2012 in Miami Lakes, FL and the Hotel Indigo was our hotel site. Rooms were bright and clean, very comfortable. The hospitality of the staff, especially Guest Service Manager Chris Conte, was superb! The Indigo restaurant provided a good place for breakfast and evening relaxation. We were disappointed that the adjoining restaurant was unexpectedly closed on Sunday afternoon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Kathleen B- on behalf of the entire Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes team, we thank you for choosing us as your host hotel. It was truly our pleasure to serve you all as we could not have asked for a nicer group to have stay with us. We are very appreciative of your review and look forward to hosting your group again in the near future.

Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel has a shuttle that will take you within a mile of the hotel. The little bar/restaurant is convenient too. Looks like a good business traveler's hotel; but I don't think I'd use it again as my Miami vacation location. Had to take a taxi everywhere we went.

Room Tip: FYI, the pool isn't heated. If you are used to heated pools, you may be unpleasantly suprised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
David P -Thank you for staying at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and for sharing your review. We hope you enjoyed your vacation in Miami and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was put up in Hotel Indigo by my company for a business trip. The first room they gave me had a broken balcony door ( it didn't lock), was damp and smelled of mold. The staff upgraded me to a suite. I woke up covered in bug bites. I stripped the covers off and found bed bugs all over the mattress! The upholstery was filthy in both rooms, as well as damp. I actually left the room to sleep in my car in the parking lot. My coworkers experienced similar problems, including copious amounts of hair on the floors and in the bed. This place needs to be bulldozed. It's disgusting. The only thing I will say was the desk staff was nice. However, that cannot make up for the ants in the bathroom or the fact that I had to treat all my luggage and work clothes with insecticide for fear of bringing bed bugs home with me.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MandiLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear MandiLeo,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sincerely concerned when situations like these occur and would like to investigate further. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional information about your experience.

Sincerely,


Myrna M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
0.7 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Property: Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing