We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in Miami-Lakes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great hotel in Miami-Lakes”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I have stayed there twice, the staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Mr. Chris Conte. Mr. Conte helped with traveling chooses, restutants and night life events. The location was great and hotel was very clean and modern, I will recommened all my family and friends to the Miami-Lakes Indigo, and make sure they ask for Chris Conte

Room Tip: all the rooms were clean and very modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Rey A - Wonderful to hear that you have stayed with us before and continue to choose Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We appreciate your comments regarding Chris and the entire team. They really do make the difference and we thank you for acknowledging them. Looking forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    127
    51
    24
    10
See reviews for
82
72
22
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed for one night only. I came inn really late and they were waiting for me, I called before and told them that I was coming really late.
The bathroom had really soft towels and at least 3 sets for every guest.
My rate did not include breakfast and I decided to eat breakfast somewhere else.
The check-out was extremely quick, you get the bill under the door, if everything is OK, you don’t even have to stop by the reception.
I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euroviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Euroviking - Thank you kindly for posting your review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. Although your stay was brief, we were happy to be of service to you and hope your next visit will allow you some more time to enjoy what our hotel and neighborhood has to offer. Thanks again for your time.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The staff at this hotel is really great. Everything was handled kindly and professionally. The rooms are big, beautiful and very clean. The hotel is inside a golf club, and there are great views. Considering that its just 20 minutes away from Miami Intl Airpoirt i don't see location as a problem. The single point that i believe that can be better is the breakfast, but you have options around, so it's no big deal. I can recomend strongly this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renato C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Renato C - Ola to our friends from Rio. Muito obrigado for your recent comments regarding your stay at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the beautiful views of the golf course. We also appreciate your comments regarding breakfast and have made some recent improvements in our menu selections. Thank you for the recommendation and hope to be of service to you again real soon.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The pet friendly staff of Beatrice, Chris, Daniel, Geo, Johanas and Lisa head up the canine happy hour that features live music, pet treats and human spirits. This past happy hour had in Miami Humane Society. All dog owners always have a great time that the Indigo Team so graciously provide in a small home town manner. Nice activity!
steeda0011@aol.com

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank z06mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
z06mike - Ditto! The staff thoroughly enjoys this event and they look forward to hosting our guests as well as the local community and their pets. The entire team does a great job and I am humbled by their talents. Thank you for posting and we hope to see you and your K9 companion at our next event.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The hotel location was perfect for checking out St Thomas Law School and nearby apartment complexes in Miami Lakes. The room was large and the beds very comfy - but the bathroom was tiny. There was no place to put our "stuff". The front desk staff was helpful recommending places to eat. The pool area looked great but it rained most of the time we were there. Would stay here again if we are back in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvNewPlaces_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
LuvNewPlaces_2 - Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes in your travels. We hope your scouting of St. Thomas went well and wish you all the best in your future educational endeavors. We appreciate your kind words and hope to be of service again to you in the near future.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. The decor is funky, in a good way, beds are comfy, all parts of the room were more than adequate. I didn't have a chance to try out the pool, so can't comment on that. The staff were very friendly and helpful, including the folks working in the little cafe -- the one time I made it down there. The only reason I didn't give this hotel five stars is because it would be better if they offered room service. There isn't much close by, and I was not feeling well so didn't feel like going down to the cafe. Room service would have been a real plus. Otherwise I would go back to the Hotel Indigo.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruby627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
ruby627 - Thank you for taking the time to post such and nice review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. So sorry to hear you were not feeling well during you stay and hope it was just something minor. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again real soon and thank you for the comment about room service. We currently offer room service to our guests for breakfast and dinner.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Had an amazing stay at hotel indigo. Thanks to Chris Conte and the entire Indigo staff. See you again soon.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
John T - A big thank you on behalf of Chris Conte and the entire Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Team.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
0.7 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Property: Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Dr, Miami Lakes, FL 33014-6880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing