We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Ask to see a few different rooms...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Washington, UK
Level Contributor
200 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Ask to see a few different rooms...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The indigo is a good hotel, but quite varied... I could see that a few rooms looked much nicer than the disabled room I was assigned. On a negative side the rug was really dirty and needed a good clean. Also the previous occupant had left empty drinks bottles in the outside balcony! Housekeeping seems like it needs a bit of push into the 21st century!

Despite this, the room was quite stylish and bespoke, it would have been good if there was a fridge or minibar. In the UK all indigo hotels come with a free stocked minibar!

Had a breakfast one morning, my advice would be don't bother... Although it was quick, it was really overpriced considering how little was actually served. There was free wifi and free parking!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
pwelch - Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and we do apologize for some of the issues you encountered during your stay. We have already shared the housekeeping issues with our team and have implemented new strategies to ensure these issues are not repeated. We also understand the room assignment was not up to your expectations and hope it did not cause you too much on an inconvenience. Room assignments can be tough for a hotel when experiencing high levels of occupancy. We hope the remainder of your stay went well and really appreciate the feedback.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    114
    47
    23
    9
See reviews for
74
70
21
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I found this place by accident seaching for something else, and let me tell you i have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The room we stayed in was well kept and up to date. The decor was extremly unique and very pretty. The bed and linens were exceptional, very comfortable for that much needed sleep after working a loooong day. The staff was courteous, friendly and sooo accomodating. My room was available at about 2:15 pm and i was able to get a late check out. If you get a chance or remember to put in a request, do yourself a favor and ask for a golf course view. The grounds the very clean and there was more than enough parking. I will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to a golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XoVene12oX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
XoVene12oX - We are glad you found us and do appreciate the wonderful comments you have provided. We appreciate your time and look forward to your next visit.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Daniel at the front desk was very kind to go to my room after I checked out to find my phone charger that I had left behind. Thank you, Daniel!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pai_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
pai_12 - We will be sure to pass along to Daniel. Thank you for posting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Pretty run of the mill hotel. Nothing luxurious, but all you need for a night or two. All staff members I came in contact with were very pleasant.
The suite I had was roomy enough, third floor, but could use a mini fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimCon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Convenient location, lush tropical gardens, lovely/comfortable room with a spa shower I hated to bid goodbye, excellent staff, great dining/shopping nearby (Don Shula Steakhouse and fabulous Cuban bakery with breakfast, sandwiches, delicacies within walking distance, and ladies, DO visit The Spa At Shula's for some serious pampering! I'm going back this summer just to hang out, relax and sight-see. Oh yeh, did I mention the affordable rates?

Room Tip: Loved my room by the pool, would also like a room facing golf course for bird-watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdsong352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
birdsong352 - We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience what our neighborhood has to offer. Thank you for posting your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I travel a dozen times a year and have had weird, awkward, predictably bad and good stays at hotels, resorts, and even cruises but yesterday was unexpectedly terrible. Our neighbors were extremely loud to the point where I feared someone was the victim of domestic violence. I had to relocate which the staff did not prompt but after multiple calls obliged. They did it in such a way as to make me feel like I inconvenienced them. I asked for complimentary breakfast which they just dismissively passed on. During the move a really large racoon chased us to our car. I mean that sort of speaks for itself.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank charliejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, January 22, 2012
charliejr - We do apologize for your unfortunate experience and we have reached out to connect with you to discuss and allow us an opportunity to turn this experience around. Thanks for sharing and hope to hear from you soon .

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I was in Miami for a wedding, this hotel is convenient to the highways. The rooms are spacious, nicely decoarted and the showers are AMAZING!!!!! Our room was located on the Don Shula golf course, nice views. Housekeeping was great, they took care of our every need!!! I will definitely stay there again next time I am in the area!!! Thank You, Indigo hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagray1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, January 22, 2012
Sagray1231 - Wonderful to hear you describe us as a perfect place to stay and we hope you had a great time at the wedding. Thanks for posting your comments and we hope you visit Miami again real soon. Oh, one more thing. We think our showers are amazing too. Thanks for noticing.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
0.7 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Property: Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Dr, Miami Lakes, FL 33014-6880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing