We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“It is a very nice and clean hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It is a very nice and clean hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

The hotel is very clean en the staf is super. We stayed for 4 nights and everything was perfect
The beds sleep very well

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bea50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
bea50 - Greetings to our friends from the Netherlands! Many thanks from the team here at Hotel Indigo for the wonderful review. We appreciate your time and look forward to your next visit.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    118
    48
    24
    9
See reviews for
76
70
22
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Beautiful room, excellent service, amazing value, hope to return again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Cynthia R - Your brevity speaks volumes. Thank you for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

My family and I stayed for eight days at this hotel. The service was excellent from check-in to our final day. Room Service was great, the room was very clean and nice. The Beds were very comfortable. The overall ambience was good. We enjoyed the gym, Sauna and hot ppol at their other property Shula's.

Exellent hotel for your money.

Anythime I am back in Miami, this will be "my home away from home".

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Wendy B - It was our pleasure to have you all as our guests for those 8 days and we were happy to hear your comments regarding your stay. Please consider us you home away from home whenever you all are back in Miami.

Thank you again for your time and we wish you safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Springs, FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes while on vacation. This is an absolutely fabulous hotel. Rooms are spacious, very clean, and the decor is amazing. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have the separate living room. The outdoor spaces (pool, seating area, etc.) were very nice with wonderful landscaping and a nice golf course next door. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Best hotel I have ever stayed in and the only one I will ever stay in from now on when I am in this part of Florida.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmb12561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
cmb12561 - Thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate the nice comments regarding our property and staff. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Other than the bathroom door was very loud everytime we opened it and a tile in the bathroom fell off. The room decor was very nice. Area was nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnchorageAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
AnchorageAnne - We are very sorry to hear you had the trouble with the bathroom door and tile and appreciate the information. We hope that the remainder of your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for posting your review. We are glad to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

My husband and I wanted to treat ourselves visit and have a romantic getaway at the same time. It was my birthday and although I have friends and family in the Miami area we decided to stay at the Hotel Indigo-Miami Lakes. We were pleasantly surprised...it was a tropically decorated hotel with a beautiful pool area. The bed was like a dream and the shower was a romantic two person smart shower with body sprays and massage options. In addition, the deluxe sweet was meticulously clean and the bed linens smelled laundry fresh. Our view was of the adjacent golf course and we didn't even feel like we were in the big city. The only draw back to the hotel is the lack of a small refrigerator or wet bar. The manager was great and offered us cold water when we checked in on a very hot 98 degree day, but it would have been nice to have somewhere to store something to drink. Other than that the very close shopping district of Main Street provided a very nice getaway that allowed us to visit with family and friends and still have time to ourselves. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for the Business Deluxe Room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daytripper42Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
daytripper42Florida - Happy Belated Birthday from the Indigo team. We thank you for choosing us for your romantic getaway and we were happy to read the wonderful comments you have provided. Your comment about being in the big city without the big city feel is right on. We are so close to what Miami has to offer yet far enough away where you can enjoy some serenity. It's one of many great things Miami Lakes has to offer.

Thank you again for including Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes in you travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

Though not really near anything, this is an excellent value hotel. Seems brand new, v comfortable beds, choice of pillows, cotton sheets, great shower, Aveda toiletries. Pool is great, and, prob due to location, we had it to ourselves. Would stay here again. It's like staying at a five star property. Part of the Intercontinental hotel chain.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HereOnHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
HereOnHols - We appreciate the wonderful comments you have provided and our team really enjoyed the 5 star comparison. We are nestled in a nice quiet community that offers serenity but yet not very far from all that South Florida has to offer. We have some great local shopping and dining within walking distance of the hotel and hope you have another opportunity to stay with us and enjoy some of the local flavor.

Thank you again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
0.7 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Property: Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Dr, Miami Lakes, FL 33014-6880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing