We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel, staff, rooms make a perfect stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Hull
Level Contributor
130 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel, staff, rooms make a perfect stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel.
Check in was quick and easy. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The hotel condition is excellant. It really looks like the pictures you see on it's website.
We would have no hesitation is staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BreakfastkingHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
BreakfastkingHull - Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. Our team was very happy to hear you describe your stay as perfect and really appreciated your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    118
    48
    24
    9
See reviews for
76
70
22
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2011

We were 100% satisfied with our stay. We were greeted with only friendly and courteous Front Office employees at all times during our stay. The lobby was beautiful with a very tropical decor as were the rooms.
The rooms were bright and clean, with no carpeting which I thought was great and so much cleaner than other hotels we stay in with wall to wall carpeting.
At first I was a bit apprehensive as we received a very competitive rate. (You know, I figured that the hotel would most probably be the bits because of the rate we received.) However, we will definitely be staying here again!

Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rumgyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Rumgyal - We are glad that your apprehension did not keep you from staying with us and that you felt you received a great value for the rate you paid. Our team will be very happy to hear your comments and we do hope you choose us again for your next visit to the Miami area. Thank you for posting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kangasala, Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much, everything worked beautifully. If you needed something, you ask for it and you got it. Special thanks to Ayeleen and Pedro who made us feel really welcome.
I was also especially pleased with the correspondence before our stay. As we travel from quite a distance I always like to make sure of stuff before our trip. All my questions were answered and requests were met. Thank you again, Mr.Ferbeyre!
The hotel pictures say it all, nice colors and a fresh feeling. The hotel grounds were beautiful. The area was also very nice, everything you need is near. Only about 25mins to the beaches.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maippi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
maippi71 - We understand being so far away from home can be difficult and it was our pleasure to make sure you had everything you needed during you stay. Thank you for the wondeful comments about our property and about Ayelen and Pedro. I will be sure to pass your comments along to them as well as the rest of the Hotel Indigo Team. It was also my pleasure to assist you personally in answering your questions. Please feel free to contact me again should you find yourself traveling back to Miami and need any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

We were looking for a deal on a place to stay before we left for a cruise out of Miami and Hotel Indigo was perfect! The hotel is on a very busy road but it is surprisingly quite and quaint. The hotel had a very nice pool, fitness center, and the rooms were all very well kept with modern finishings. If you are looking for a great hotel between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami then Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes is perfect!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auzigirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
auzigirl - Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the wonderful comments about our property. We will be sure to share this with our team. Thanks again and hope to see you again at Hotel Indigo Miami lakes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

I always enjoy staying at the Indigo. My stays are mostly for business, yet in that time whether 1 night or 12 nightts, I always enjoy a few laughs with Manager Chris or jokes I share with Vanessa on a late night. They do their very best to gurantee a great stay and a lovely experience. Dining is in a walking distance. The beds are compfy, very quiet at night. The food is FANTASTIC at the hotel as well! A big thank you to Tay:) Enjoy a stay at the Indigo

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romeo1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 20, 2011
Romeo112 - Thank you for posting your review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We are glad that we are able to make your business trips a little more enjoyable and your night's sleep comfortable and quiet. Chris, Vanessa and Tay as well as the rest of the Indigo Team do a great job in making our guests feel welcomed and comfortable during. Thank you for taking the time to recognize them for their efforts and for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, PEI
Level Contributor
417 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

Hotel decor is as pictured on web site, funky yet serene. Great front desk staff (kodus to Chris Conte who was very helpful and generous with his time), surprisingly good and reasonable room service and breakfast menu, spacious rooms and great pool area.
Easy to access, excellent location on golf course,next to Shula's Steak House and easy walking distance to Shula's 2 on Main Street. Main Street also has numerous boutiques and restaurants therefore more to chose from, all within easy walking distance.
We chose this hotel because we were on back- to-back cruises departing from both Miami and Fort Lauderdale. Indigo gave us a nice, quiet midpoint for the departures.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCanadian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 20, 2011
HappyCan - Thank you for sharing your experience and for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. Our team was very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and appreciate you recognizing Chris at the front desk as he works very hard at making sure all of our guests receive the very best service. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again real soon here at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

We added a day to our cruise vacation and we stayed here. It was easy to get to as it is just off of FL826. The room and the grounds were very nice. A golf course is on the property.

The electronics (TV, Ipod docking station, etc.) were up to date. The shower was a station unit with body spray, rain shower head, and handheld unit. Everything was clean and in good shape. (inside and out)

The neighborhood was very nice. Miami Lakes is also developing a shopping/restaurant area called Main Street. It is about a mile away. It is an easy drive with free parking there. If you would prefer, the hotel willl drop you off in their shuttle.

The staff told us about a Nicaraguan restaurant named El Novillo which was in the Main Street development. It was great!

The staff printed our boarding passes for the flight home and answered all of our questions. Need help? Just ask.

By the way, what got me to look at this property was the rate which was much lower than other hotels I checked.

The property is not on the beach. We had been on either a cruise ship or a beach all week prior to staying here so that did not matter to us. For beach access, you need to look elsewhere or plan on driving for a while.

This is a great property in a nice area with friendly staff at a great price! That will get me to stay there every time.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 20, 2011
johnelga - Thank you for taking the time and posting your comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We are nestled in a great community that has lots to offer our guests. Most of our team are local residents and are always willing to recommend one of their favorite local restaurants. El Novillo does have great food as do many others close by. We hope you have another opportunity to stay with us again and try another one of our local favorites. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
0.7 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Property: Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Dr, Miami Lakes, FL 33014-6880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing