We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Nearby Hotels
$107
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar(Miramar)(Great Value!)
$99
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar(Miramar)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
192
221
110
62
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
221
110
62
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiami lakes areabusiness travelersouth floridabit datednice stayminute drivehousekeeping staffnice poolmiami beachalyssadolphinscvscruise
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 636 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2009

The front desk was very courteous and helpful, even bringing one in our party a toothbrush after midnight. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, though the carpet could use updating. The location is very convenient to Landshark Stadium. The shower was awful. The water was lukewarm at best. The AC in our room was very, and I do mean very, loud. You had to crank the volume up on the standard TV (no widescreens here) just to hear over it. The bar closed at 11PM on the Thursday we were there, so we were unable to go in there after our game. Free wireless internet was provided in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YellowJacket26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

As a business traveler who spends more time on the road than at home, it is a pleasure to find a property that goes out of its way to make its guests feel at home. The staff is professional and responsive. I particularly enjoy the Signature Club Service. The amenities offered through this service really differentiate Shula's from other area properties. Travelers should take advantage of all of the Signature Club member amenities from the health and fitness club, continental breakfast, Monday night football and Wednesday cocktail socials.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

Booked this hotel for one night as we were going to Dolphin Stadium to see Florida Marlins. Hotel was 10 minute drive from stadium. Was disappointed with the room- was average and outdated and not worth the money that we paid.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenockMortonFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

I travel a lot and have been to the Miami area several times. I had the worst experience at this hotel and I would not stay here again. The hotel is hard to find, please use the direct on the website not a GPS. The staff could not tell us how to get to the hotel when we got lost and called for direction and we were down the street the street just didn't go through (how do they get to work everyday). The front desk worker did not do a good job explaining how to get to our room (who would think to go all the way down the hall passing several rooms to go through the exit door to find their room). The tub was clogged and the bathroom door wouldn't close. They were quick about getting us a new room. The fire alarm went off twice after 1am. The iron in our room did not work we were trying to go to S. Beach, I was told by the front desk I had to wait until the morning to receive an iron when housekeeping arrived, glad we had more than one room in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetravelingChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2009

Thank you for providing a review regarding your stay. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. We do appreciate the value your comments provide and will utlize them to continue to improve our service. Thank you again and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to turn your experience around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

quiet. close to shopping,movies, great food. the best bed i ever slept in. all i think about is the bed. nice room, always clean. nice staff. will definitely be back to the shula.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meekimeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews