We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Shula's Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Regular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed here because of a conference we had at the same place, nevertheless I found it expensive for what it has to offer. It doesn't worth it considering that there's no atrractions around or anyplace close to go by. Although employees are very nice, and the restorant has a good service. Breakfast buffet is just average.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alejarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miramar, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times with family and just my husband and I. We enjoyed the newly renovated wood floors, lighting and a/c noise what improvement. The staff are professional and very friendly. We stay at least twice a year! Location is excellent, great food, have to try the buffett, great. You have shops, movies, just amazing!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The property was lovely and well located and the grounds were well kept and attractive. The rooms need some tweeking though. The A/C was very noisy so you had to blast the TV volume to hear it. The bed was fine but the pillows were lumpy foam masses. My bedside lamp was broken and the halo bulb as falling down,it worked sometimes other times not! Staff was friendly except when I ask a bellman to order me a cab for the airport for the following morning. He pointed to some parked cabs across the street and told me to go over there and order it myself. Other than these things, my stay was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for feather pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Anne K - Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We have shared your comments with our team and appreciate the opportunity to address some of the points you mentioned. We do apologize for the inconveniences these may have caused you. We look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.

Thanks again and safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed here for the Miami Football game 2 weeks ago, and whle the hotel and property was well kept, very nice, and the staff were hospitable, the biggest downside was that our room was not able to get or ESPN, ESPN2.

We figured it'd be fine to just stream the game on an iPad using the Watch ESPN app... but the internet signal was so poor that the streaming video kept stuttering and eventually crashing.

For most, this wouldn't be a huge issue, but for a college football fan, this was hell on earth.

Again, if first things are first, the hotel was very nice and i felt safe. But the lack of these channels and when the staff came to fix it, they never returned or replied after calling to let them know again that it didn't work.

C+ marked down from an A-.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g8rphann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
g8rphann - Thank you for providing us with some insight into your recent stay with at Shula’s. So sorry to hear about your challenges with our IT systems during your stay and we hope you were eventually able to watch your college team play as desired.

Thanks again and safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Only good thing about this hotel is the pretty pool and courtyard. Check in was ok but my room was right next to the ice maker. Worst part about that was the ice buckets are metal. All day and all night people getting their ice and all we heard was clanging all day and all night. LIke the other review said the sheets didn't fit and the mattress cover didn't either. The first night the maid just casually fixed the bed up. Did not leave one hand towel. Shulas Steak 2, the Sports Bar attached to this property was horrible. Both days and nights the service was the worst! The waitresses and bartenders are clueless. The prices in there are not cheap and the food runner brought the wrong food 3 straight times. I have stayed here before and it was pretty good but the this Hotel has steadily declined. They wont see me again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nocurfu53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
nocurfu53 - We sincerely apologize for some of the experiences you encountered during your stay. We hope that you would reconsider staying with us in the near future based on your previous experiences with Shula's. We would love an opportunity to turn this experience around. Thank you for providing us valuable information and allowing us to share it with our team.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is a beautiful older resort on the outside and in common areas, with really decent pricing. The room and service left much to be desired though. The bed sheets didn't fit, no mattress cover, saggy mattress, air-conditioning had jury rigged wiring, and only operated on low. House keeping was non existent. I had to chase her down to get fresh towels. The common areas were clean, and the outside areas (including the pool area) were nice in appearance. Not the type of room or service I would call resort quality.

Room Tip: Outside is beautiful, but the rooms are not all that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Mike C - Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We have shared your comments with our team and do apologize for some of the inconveniences you encountered. We pride ourselves in providing simply great service and are disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the overall appearance of our property and hope to have another opportunity in the near future to turn this recent experience around.

Thank you again and safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We held a pre cruise, high school reunion dinner and stay here in June. While I personally didn't stay on the premises, the facility was great for our large party. The hotel is in a great location, pool area and ground were well-kept, the party area was nice, as was the bar. What I saw of the rooms, they seem nice. Many of my friends did stay, and liked the hotel. I do know I world keep this hotel on my short list if I find myself in the Miami area again. Located within walking distance it's plenty of shopping and restaurants, and out felt to be a safe area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmw1ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
cmw1ut - Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at Shula's. Hoping your high school reunion and cruise were filled with everlasting memories. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
3.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shula's Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shula's Hotel & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Shula's Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shula`s Hotel And Golf Club
Shulas Hotel Miami Lakes
Don Shula Hotel
Don Shulas Hotel Miami Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#