We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
200
227
114
62
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
227
114
62
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miami lakes area fort lauderdale business traveler pool area south florida bit dated nice pool miami airport dolphins cvs cruise
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 657 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Was only $99 and included breakfast. Breakfast is served in the Shula's 2 restaurant onsite and was excellent. Had a choice of continental; pancakes or waffles; or, eggs with bacon or sausage. Included coffee and juice too, so was a very good value. Food was very good. Room had a laminate wood floor and not rug which was odd. Was clean and had amenities. Would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: For security I would ask for a second or third floor room.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tut1355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Brian D - Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent experience at Shula's. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Thanks again and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, bright and cheerful atmosphere! All this nestled in quiet Miami Lakes close to everything! Main street shops a nice area to walk right out front. Shula's restaurant adds a nice touch for convenient place to lounge or have a yummy meal. A real value for people who want hometown surroundings and a no-nonsense experience.

I look forward to my next trip there. Nothing beats feeling welcomed!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retailnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

retailnet - We were very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at Shula's and we look forward to welcoming you again real soon. Thank you for sharing.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed this past weekend at Shula's during a group trip to Miami and a football game at nearby Sun Life Stadium. This hotel was very convenient to the stadium and was selected primarily on that basis. It turned out to offer much more, however.

I had never visited Miami Lakes before and it was quite intriguing. The hotel and area are so different from what I have experienced in the rest of Miami. The hotel, is located on a relatively quiet and quaint "Main Street" area where you can easily walk the oak-lined streets to various small small shops, restaurants and even a theater. As one might expect from a hotel bearing the name of former coaching legend Don Sula, it has a lot of sports-related memorabilia and artifacts but the hotel also boasts a lot of interesting historic information on the history and development of the Miami Lakes area and the Graham family's role in that.

The hotel, apparently built in the late 1980s appears a bit dated on the outside and in some common areas but the rooms have been pleasently updated and upgraded. They are spacious, comfortable and well appointed. Another highlight is the large and well-equipped fitness center and spa just across the street for guests of the hotel. For dining, there is an on-site sports cafe and restaurant and Don Shula's steakhouse is only a short walk or quick shuttle ride away for tasty and filling dining experience.

All in all, I found Shula's Hotel to offer a unique and pleasantly surprising stay. I would recommend it for those visiting the north Miami area.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bullzfanzclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Bullzfan - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for familiarizing yourself a little with our history. There is a wonderful story behind the hotel as well as the surrounding community that we are extremely proud of. We like to think that we offer a great unique alternative to what one would expect when staying in Miami all thanks to the vision of the Graham Family and Coach Shula. We hope you had a great time at the game and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Thanks again and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Shula's Hotel last weekend while attending his 40th high school reunion. The reunion was also held there. The property is apparently undergoing a total renovation. The lobby and restaurant were open, bright and spacious, the front desk clerks were friendly and helpful. I loved the hard wood floors in our room! There was also a desk and a comfy lounge chair with ottoman. The shower pressure was fabulous, and the toiletries provided smelled great. The hallways were being painted, and the baseboards being replaced while we were there so things looked a little slap-dash, but it's going to be quite nice once they are all finished. The only real problem we encountered was that the valet/bellman people tended to be a bit elusive. I think that's probably due in part to them playing a dual role, it's hard to man the valet desk when you are transporting luggage! The property also has a pool, full gym and spa and apparently a golf course, although we didn't see it or look for it.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robsmom32207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Robsmom32207 - it was our pleasure being the host hotel for your reunion event. You all were such a wonderful group of people and we enjoyed having you as our guests. We are glad to hear that you liked some of the completed renovation projects and apologize for some of the ongoing work you encountered. We agree that once completed, it will be very nice. Thank you for taking time to post your review and we look forward to having another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I was greeted warmly by the front desk personnel and immediately felt at home again. The rooms are wonderful - hardwood floors, comfortable bed, all the amenities you could ask for. Breakfast at Shula's II is a treat - I recommend it.
Upon leaving, I was treated like part of the Shula family. Such a neat experience! I highly recommend this wonderful hotel whenever your travels take you to Miami.

Room tip: There isn't a bad room in the hotel!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Mark P - thank you for sharing your experience at Shulas with us. Our team truely appreciates your kind words and looks forward to you next visit.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews