We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Nearby Hotels
$112
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar(Miramar)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
193
221
110
62
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
221
110
62
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiami lakes areabusiness travelersouth floridabit datednice stayminute drivehousekeeping staffnice poolmiami beachalyssadolphinscvscruise
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 637 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Price was great and everyone was very helpful. Loved that the cafe in the lobby brewed Starbucks! I was a little skeptical after reading the reviews but was pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie12travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Katie12travelgirl - Thank you for your recent stay and for posting your review. Our team was glad to hear that your skepticism did not keep you from experiencing Shula's. We appreciate your comments and hope to have you have another opportunity to stay with us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

I have stayed several times at the Shula's hotel (for it's location close to my business activities) and there is only one thing that I can think of, the convience of the place. The hotel may have lived its glory time 15 years ago and besides a friendly and competent personnal, the place requires a general upgrade of its services. Not really a business place, not really a holiday resort either, it is lacking the proper identity and tries to solves every market's demand by proposing a bit of everything without doing it exceptionally well.
The fact you can still find a cathodic TV in the bedroom, is showing the lack of interest to match today's international hotel standards. The deco is old and dated, and the aircon is so noisy you may have to turn it complitely off, to be able to sleep.
Generally clean, and with plenty of parking space, it gives a remote taste of Motel8 rather than a real 4star hotel.
Not the worst, but from far not the best

Room Tip: stay close to the elevator, with lots of luggages
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

ktulu -Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and for your continued patronage. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations and but do appreciate the feedback you have provided. We did complete updating all of our televisions in our guestrooms to flat panel TVs and we expect to move forward with other enhancements in our guestrooms. We look forward to your next visit and another opportunity to turn your experience around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I reserved rooms for myself and my colleagues at Shula's for 6 nights in April. After reviewing Trip Advisor I was concerned that I made a mistake. After staying at the hotel, though, I was glad I did.

The service of the hotel personnel was great - the people I interacted with were very friendly and professional. The hotel, although not new, is being updated. One of the rooms I stayed in had a beautiful new wood floor, flat screen tv, and courtyard access. The room I stayed in the remainder of the time (two trips), was clean & nicely appointed, though not updated. The food (steaks) at Shula's II was fantastic, as was the service. The location is good - close to bot MIA & FTL airports, and close to the freeways. Main Street Miami Lakes is always an adventure, too.

I'll definitely stay again, and will recommend it to co-workers.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2011

mnpedwards - Thank you for providing us with your comments regarding your recent stay. We are glad that you and your colleagues did decide to stay with us and our team was happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We were also glad to hear that you were able to stay in one of the rooms we had recently enhanced. We are very excited about some of the changes and know that our guests will be as equally excited. Thanks again for your time and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Very outdated, dirty carpet, old bathroom fixtures, and NO ROOM SERVICE ?
The restaurant was just as bad, bad food, very high prices, bad service.
The location was good and dictated the high prices but the quality was very poor.
A 2 star hotel with 5 star prices. You are only paying for the name.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 34515Traveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2011

34515Traveler2007 - thank you for providing us with your comments regarding your recent stay. We do apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope you will give us another opportunity to turn your experience around. We are currently working on some enhancement projects and hope to complete them in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I had a "standard" room, which was spacious and clean! Some colleages got an upgraded Junior Suite, which was fantastic! Overall staff in restaurants, guest services, etc. were very professional and prompt. Just outside the hotel's doors is a fantastic Bouelevard-style "Main St." with lots of various "upscale" shops.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klausdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2011

klausdj - Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for the nice comments about our service staff and accomodations. We will be sure to share your comments with our team and appreciate you taking the time to post them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews