We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Stadium Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stadium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Fired all the maids the worst service ever in my life we still waiting on towels good thing we brought our on towels maids had bad attitudes poor service we was in room 625 we didn't have toilet paper or trash bags no one was helpful to us lobby had a bad smell tobacco products was in the swimming pool no towels for the pool we to go out and buy our stuff which we think wasn't right

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, General Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hello Candi,
Sorry your needs were not met however looking at your picture giving the middle finger sums it up. We have a great budget friendly hotel and feel we are clean and give great service.

Respectfully,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    110
    79
    43
    80
See reviews for
139
91
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

There couldn't be a better location than for this hotel. The view off the balcony was beautiful! Placed in a very convenient location. Such kind, helpful and courteous staff. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Beautiful landscaping and great up-keep.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smstjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, General Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hello Smstjohn,
Thank you for the great review you posted. The staff greatly appreciate knowing we made your stay memorable. Thankful we met your needs and you were happy with your vacation. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Wi-Fi worked well, restroom looked clean, towels didn't match, TV was on a platform that allowed you to turn it to face your bed, room had microwave and fridge, the balcony was only 2 feet long, couldn't fit a chair in my balcony like the picture,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel is nice, our bedroom was clean, there is free parking, the staff are really friendly, but the breakfast is disappointing... There are not many choices of food and you leave hungry... Also, I don't know why, but our room was not cleaned one day...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabi_Campos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Hello Fabi,
Thank you for your review. We accept that there is always room for improvement and value your opinion. Hope to see you visit us again.

Appreciated,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

It was relatively clean, but it was scary because the Police had an office in the hotel. The breakfast was 40 people fighting over one toaster and canned fruit. It's very outdated and old hotel -- really suitable for budget limited folks (particular men) who are looking for a place to sleep and that's it. This was no vacation paradise. My credit card number was stolen as soon as I checked in. Pay cash if you can or better yet, check into a 'Days Inn' it will be cheaper with equal accommodations..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PoloBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello Polo Brown,
I do not feel we are laughable, but a budget friendly clean hotel. The police station is a great addition to the hotel and is welcomed by most. I never heard of fighting over our continental breakfast toaster either. We apologize for your unpleasant experience.

Regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Gardens hotels

Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

we stayed at El palacio this valentines weekend an upon reading the reviews i didn't expect much but to my surprise the rooms were clean staff was very accomodating (dominik) at the front desk handled all of my request the only thing is breakfast could use an upgrade maybe some krispy kreme donuts some fresh fruit and yogurt would be nice but other than that I have no complaints great location and we visit miami often although this was our first time at this hotel will stay here again !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wowkanye602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello wowkanye602,
We appreciate your review. It is very important for other guests to see what you have been able to experience here at The El Palacio. We look forward to your next visit.

Greatly Appreciated,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Gardens, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel is the worst ever the room I was in it was so stink with cigarettes the phone wasn't working they didn't clean our rooms they didn't give us new linen I wouldn't recommend nobody to go there it's disgusting and nasty and their breakfast is a piece of crap the worst hotel in miami

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello Samantha,
Sorry for the inconvenience you have expressed. Our hotel policy is clean rooms, maintenance free, and ready for our guest to check in. We offer great affordable rates and a free continental breakfast. We are also a smoke free facility.

Sincerely,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Gardens
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 837 reviews
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
5.8 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Hotel

Property: Stadium Hotel
Address: 21485 NW 27th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33056-1162 (Formerly El Palacio Sports Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stadium Hotel is The Very Best Among Miami Budget Hotels Stadium Hotel is the closest Hotel To Calder Casino & Race Course and Sun Life Stadium in the City of Miami Gardens, Florida. Our Miami Gardens hotel is a mile from Sun Life Stadium, which hosts sporting, music and entertainment events all year long. From your room you can look right down onto the Calder Casino & Race Course. If you're searching for Miami hotel accommodations that are as close as possible to the sports you like, look no further. Stadium Hotel is the only name you need to know. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Sports Hotel Miami Gardens
El Palacio Sports Hotel And Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Miami
El Palacio Hotel
Hotel El Palacio Sports

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing