We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience”
Review of Stadium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stadium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Miami, Florida
1 review
“good experience”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

nice place, good prizes, good free wiffi conection, accommoding guys, free parking, for a bussines trip is ok, Miami beaches are far then not for vacation, easy conection to freeways 95 IE florida turnpike and 826.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cristian u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello Cristian U,
Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your return in the future.

Much Appreciated
El Palacio Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    141
    103
    61
    95
See reviews for
175
119
30
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel was the worst experience ever!! If I give them a ZERO that is even too much... The Front Desk person was very rude & disrespectful to our needs. The rooms were filthy, the sheets was stained looked like semen specimen... We asked to change our room at least twice and the manager on Staff was not helpful at all.

I personally don't think anyone who has any kind of decency should ever stay at the El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Jane D,
I was one of the 4 managers that assisted you on your arrival. The hotel did everything in our power to help solve your needs. We did in-fact change your room 3 times and still had issues that escalated into us removing you from our property. This was a very unfortunate situation, however we do not accept verbal abuse to our staff members.

Sincerely,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Gardens hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

A romance has brought me to Miami...and this US my third stay here while visiting my lady. What a pleasant surprise: friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient location, and most reasonable rates make this a great place to stay. Add in a very nice continental breakfast and it's a clear winner!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkingjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear bkingjay,

We are delighted to hear this was a terrific surprise experience for you and your guest. We are thankful for your kind words and look forward in you being a future guest of El Palacio. Thank you again for your stay.

Sincerely,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I am planning to stay at El Palacio again this year because it was so nice and the staff were so pleasant. It was also ideally located for visiting with my grandchildren and attending U of M baseball games. It is an old hotel and I loved the landscaping and sense of history. This year I am traveling with my spouse who is hard to please, so I'll give you his feedback after this trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Margaret O,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are grateful for your kind words and look forward to your future returns.

Sincerely,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

You guys were amazing. Nice clean room, very accommodating with late check
in and check out. And price was perfect! Very easy to get to and close to highway. Thank you so much for all your help. see you soon!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iturbides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear lturbides,

Thank you for the response and the compliments to our staff and service. This really means the world to all of us. Looking forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Okay for a trip to Sunrise Stadium. Old and just okay. I got a nice respiratory thing, I think from mold. Basketball courts available for the kids. Shower curtain was hanging by a thread, but they fixed it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Thomas K,
We apologize for any inconvenience you have expressed. We are unaware of the mold you have talked about. Perhaps this could of been addressed at the hotel during your stay. We could have accommodated you with a different room.

Sincerely
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

By far the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. I don't know if the other reviewers were paid but its definitely not a wonderful place. The room smelled disgusting, the bathroom was filthy and to top it off my room had no towels. When i requested some, they told me they didn't have any. What kind of hotel is that. It is definitely not a "palace". The only good thing about this hotel is the fact that its located near the stadium. But i would rather stay at a hotel thats 30 miles away than stay at the disgrace. If you could rate it zero stars i would.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Kevin P,
Sorry our hotel was not up to your standards and you felt our hotel was a zero. We work hard to give our guests the best customer service and affordable prices. We will continue to improve these standards.

Sincerely,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Gardens
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
5.8 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
578 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
5.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Hotel

Property: Stadium Hotel
Address: 21485 NW 27th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33056-1162 (Formerly El Palacio Sports Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stadium Hotel is The Very Best Among Miami Budget Hotels. Stadium Hotel is the closest Hotel To Calder Casino and Hard Rock Stadium in the City of Miami Gardens, Florida. Our Miami Gardens hotel is a mile from Hard Rock Stadium, which hosts sporting, music and entertainment events all year long. From your room you can look right down onto the Calder Casino. If you are searching for Miami hotel accommodations at a great price, that are as close as possible to the sports and events you like, look no further. Stadium Hotel is the only name you need to know! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Sports Hotel Miami Gardens
El Palacio Sports Hotel And Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Miami
El Palacio Hotel
Hotel El Palacio Sports

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing