We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ok if you are staying there because you want to be near Sun Life Stadium.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Stadium Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stadium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Baltimore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ok if you are staying there because you want to be near Sun Life Stadium.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I'll do pro's and con's.
Pros: About a mile or so to the stadium. You can walk or they have a shuttle which is $15 round trip. We walked, you go around the back of the building through the race track parking lot and out to the street/sidewalk to stadium.
Rooms were clean.
Check in/out was easy.
Air worked well.
Police substation in hotel (don't know if that was a good or bad sign). We didn't have any problems.
Cons:
We had no clue what the hotel had to offer, nothing mentioned or flyer in room about restaurant/pool, golf course, etc., Room was a bit smelly (moldy smell) until we turned on the air. Bathroom shower was barely usable, more water on the floor than ourselves. Beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Door was falling apart. Screws were coming out and room keys worked intermittently. We had to go down twice to have them rescanned. Nothing around this hotel so you are pretty much stuck unless you are planning to go to a football game (we were). Stadium is close by.
All in all if I had to do it over I would investigate other hotels and see if they offered shuttles to game. Price was just too high for this 2 star outdated hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 7th floor near the end. Pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    110
    79
    43
    79
See reviews for
139
90
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Gardens, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

What can I say about the El Palacio? The rooms are very clean, grounds we'll kept. The staff is very nice and helpful. My children can play basketball I don't know any hotels that has a court. They can swim, free wi fi, continental breakfast and the most important thing the price, I excepted to pay a lot more then I did. I will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khailf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I am a frequent guest and have been for several years. The entire staff and management are friendly, efficient, and sincere in their desire to make your stay an enjoyable one. Rooms are very comfortable with nice amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

It's the closest hotel to the stadium. We were in town for an event and not the usual miami scene. Miami Gardens is a questionable place at best. Not the hotels fault

This is hardly a resort I'd call it a budget hotel. While the views of Calder race track/casino and The stadium are cool, the rest of the place is average. Not great, not awful

Beds were ok. Old tube tv. Bathroom was sort of clean, but not much attention to details like water marks on the shower chrome. No shampoo or conditioner either

The 9th floor sports bar was open for the "event", and closed at 10. Unfortunately, the games ended at 11. Good for pre game and friendly bartenders. The food and beverage manager who ran the place was on her cell phone more than my teenage daughters! Needless to say, she didn't interact with the customers

Front desk staff was nice but young and didn't know much.

The place has potential, but not there yet, but if you Need a relatively inexpensive place to stay close to the stadium, it will work if you have limited expectations

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregfromraleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My stay was great. The front desk attendance was friendly and polite. I was placed over the pool with a great view of a casino, horse races, and SunLife stadium. The room was nice and clean. I'd recommend this hotel to friends and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPuran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed 2 night in a standard room refrigerator not cleaned no wash cloth pipe fitting in bathroom broken charged $192.00 ,Bill don't add up at 79.99/night. I WAS ripped off.I tried to have my bill explained to me and I wad told there was. a charge of $2.00 @ night for the safe that I did not used

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank detiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was not my first stay there but my room was in MUCH BETTER condition than it was the last time & the price was VERY reasonable. If you're looking for luxury this is not it. If you spend more time out of your room than in & just need a decent place to rest, for a really good price, this fits.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Gardens
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 835 reviews
5.8 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Hotel

Property: Stadium Hotel
Address: 21485 NW 27th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33056-1162 (Formerly El Palacio Sports Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stadium Hotel is The Very Best Among Miami Budget Hotels Stadium Hotel is the closest Hotel To Calder Casino & Race Course and Sun Life Stadium in the City of Miami Gardens, Florida. Our Miami Gardens hotel is a mile from Sun Life Stadium, which hosts sporting, music and entertainment events all year long. From your room you can look right down onto the Calder Casino & Race Course. If you're searching for Miami hotel accommodations that are as close as possible to the sports you like, look no further. Stadium Hotel is the only name you need to know. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Sports Hotel Miami Gardens
El Palacio Sports Hotel And Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Miami
El Palacio Hotel
Hotel El Palacio Sports

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing