We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Rate Hotel”
Review of Stadium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stadium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was in this Hotel this month. The only thing that was satisfying was the bed. The workers where taking care of there own personnel problems and paying there credit card bills while we waited at the front desk.

One day while waiting to ask for a late check out a young man and women was leaving the hotel and she was hanging on him and they where fighting he told her he had to go to work. They went outside. A few minutes later a man ran back in and said to call the police a man just ran over a women in the parking lot.

This time the front desk did something and called. This was not a pleasant stay at this Hotel and I will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: Not recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, General Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Sir, We are sorry for the problems you have expressed in this review. I have investigated your claims and found that you stayed with the hotel one night and asked for a 3pm check out for no extra charge. You were properly advised that it is against policy to extend you that length of time with no charge. You were offered according to notes on your folio a 12 noon check out. It is obvious that this did not satisfy your needs. The hotel feels we did everything to accomodate you. The accusations that the staff member was paying bills while you were standing there was not mandated. The front desk and agents are constantly on camera. The guest that claimed someone was hit in the parking lot was handeled at the time it was reported. The hotel does everything possible to handle unforeseen circumstances. Again, we do apologize for your bad experience.

Thank you
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 599 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stay at this hotel on my vacation the front desk clerk didn't know any thing we ask we checked in our room it was so dirty like they just made the beds up from the last guest so we change rooms the room was a little better than the first room but the same dirty the Capet was so dirty you don't want to walk on it with your shoes on the toilet had some throw up looking stuff inside it the beds like sleeping on the ground hard as rocks they didn't have anything no shower caps no female personal use no nothing every door in our room we got stuck we couldnt get out the vendor machine the stuff was old the soda machine the soda taste funny the microwave in the room didn't work I can go on and on this hotel does not have a scoring number because that's not a hotel that was hell

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Makemone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear guest we are sorry we didnt meet your stay expectations. I am unable to find your stay in our system without a name and would of like to have spoken personally to you to accommodate and discuss your needs. I would like to stress that we do offer microwaves, mini fridge , and continental breakfast. We do not offer female personal hygene products. We offer shampoo, soaps, and conditioner. These products are in each room. We also have vending machines and laundry on our floors. I apologize that the bed you slept on was firm as we replace bedding 2 to 3 rooms per month. On a good note I am glad that the second room was better for you.

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The overall services were good with the exception that the ice machine dispenser wasn't working on the 6th floor. Additionally, the remote control for the television wasn't working. The front desk responded promptly with a replacement. I enjoyed my stay and most definitely plan to return on my next visit to the Miami area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you kindly for taking the time to express your views on your current stay. The hotel takes pride in making sure our guests are comfortable and are treated with respect. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Glad the location is appreciated.

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We live on the west coast and like to travel across country to place the horses and do a little gambling at te slots. El Palacia is right next store to the race track and casino, plus the Sun Life Stadium is also nearby. The staff is very courteous and the accomadations are lovely. We always try to get a room on one of the top floors with a few of the race track...My husband enjoys sitting on the patio with his cup of coffee and watching the horse run.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priscilla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you for the great response. We work hard to ensure our guests enjoy staying here. The views out to the race track are beautiful and we are glad you got to enjoy them. Please visit again soon.

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel was very clean and inviting. The staff was pleasant and directed us to our function in a timely manner. The service at the function was very good. The servers were very plesant and helpful. We had a very good experience and would recommend this hotel to family and friends for their functions or events. Also the location is in good traveling distance.

Shenika Up

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shenika u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, Director of Sales at Stadium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for expressing how your event went and the great service you received at the hotel. It was our pleasure to host your special event and we look forward to hosting many more in the future for your family.

Sincerely,
Banquet Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband and I visited Miami on business and were so pleased with staff and the hotel accommodations. We are actually considering visiting once a year with family and will definately stay here. Unfortuately, we were there on business, but they made us feel like we were on vacation from the warm welcome at the front desk to the beautiful scene we had from our hotel room. I highly recommend you stay at this hotel on your next visit.

Room Tip: Joanie at the front desk was very helpful in getting us in a room that would meet our needs. She su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynthia072772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, General Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

On behalf of the entire staff we thank you for your nice review and look forward to your next visit.
We take pride in knowing that all the staffs hard work show thru this kind response.

Sincere Hospitality
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I totally enjoyed my stay at the El Palacio. I have traveled a lot my whole life and stayed at many different hotels, good bad and ugly. The El Palacio was great. The staff was polite and helpful.
I was there on business but brought my wife along for a little vacation. We had a pool side room with a hot tub. Although we never did use the hot tub, we enjoyed evenings sitting outside by the pool.
When I travel to Miami or anywhere close by, I will stay at the El Palacio every time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Gardens
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
5.8 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
618 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
7.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Windsor Inn
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Hotel

Address: 21485 NW 27th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33056-1162 (Formerly El Palacio Sports Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Price Range: $112 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stadium Hotel is The Very Best Among Miami Budget Hotels. Stadium Hotel is the closest Hotel To Calder Casino and Hard Rock Stadium in the City of Miami Gardens, Florida. Our Miami Gardens hotel is a mile from Hard Rock Stadium, which hosts sporting, music and entertainment events all year long. From your room you can look right down onto the Calder Casino. If you are searching for Miami hotel accommodations at a great price, that are as close as possible to the sports and events you like, look no further. Stadium Hotel is the only name you need to know! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Sports Hotel And Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Hotel Miami Gardens
El Palacio Sports Miami
El Palacio Hotel
Hotel El Palacio Sports

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing