We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stadium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stadium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband and I visited Miami on business and were so pleased with staff and the hotel accommodations. We are actually considering visiting once a year with family and will definately stay here. Unfortuately, we were there on business, but they made us feel like we were on vacation from the warm welcome at the front desk to the beautiful scene we had from our hotel room. I highly recommend you stay at this hotel on your next visit.

Room Tip: Joanie at the front desk was very helpful in getting us in a room that would meet our needs. She su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthia072772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William21485, General Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff we thank you for your nice review and look forward to your next visit.
We take pride in knowing that all the staffs hard work show thru this kind response.

Sincere Hospitality
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    134
    97
    58
    93
See reviews for
167
113
29
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I totally enjoyed my stay at the El Palacio. I have traveled a lot my whole life and stayed at many different hotels, good bad and ugly. The El Palacio was great. The staff was polite and helpful.
I was there on business but brought my wife along for a little vacation. We had a pool side room with a hot tub. Although we never did use the hot tub, we enjoyed evenings sitting outside by the pool.
When I travel to Miami or anywhere close by, I will stay at the El Palacio every time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I am so glad that we chose to use El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center as the venue for my daughter's Graduation Banquet/ Party! Gelin, my main hotel contact person, was very instrumental in making us feel that we had chosen the right place for this well earned celebration. She showed a great deal of patience and professionalism the entire time.

Joanie, hotel sales manager, the food service and banquet room set -up staff were very accomadating. The front desk staff always made me feel warm and welcome.

El Palacio was a great venue choice: elegant banquet room,on-sight lodging and great amminities just to name a few. The guest of honor and everyone in attendance seemed to have throughly enjoyed themselve!

Room Tip: The view from the balcony overlooking Calder Race Traack is a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrmaH377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

From start to finish, Gelin and the wonderful El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center Exceeded Our EVERY Expectation. The 9th Floor, Calder Room Banquet Facility was
the Beautiful Scene for this Graduation Party,

The Buffet Selections and Service Was Outstanding. Out of Town Guest were accomodated
at this property (located next to the Florida Turnpike).

El Palacio took personal ownership in the excellency of this memorable milestone ...This Hotel Defnitely Was A Set-Up. --- Set-Up For A MEMORABLE Festive Fun Evening!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rothel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I Really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were very clean,customer service really good.i have no complaints and thats a surprise even to me. The El Palacio can hang with some of the big chain hotels!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MzTrilliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, NJ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at El Palacio several times. On our last visit, we were surprised to see several 20-year-old cheerleaders in the lobby practicing for an audition for one of the local sports teams. They serve a nice basic breakfast each morning and there's a cute mini-golf course in the back behind the swimming pool. My favorite rooms overlook the track where you can watch racehorses working out in the early morning. The staff is always friendly and helpful and we have gotten to know several of them over the years.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the track is most interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenJonKaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Thank you for your professional and effective service during my daughters wedding 5/19/12. Special thank you to Gelin and team for going beyond the call of duty. The food was tap class and the staff greated with a smile. Many of my guests asked and was impressed by your services. I will continue to tell people about the part you played in making that special day even more special. thank you from the Samuels and Johnson family.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulette1Samuels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Gardens
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
5.8 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
558 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Hotel

Property: Stadium Hotel
Address: 21485 NW 27th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33056-1162 (Formerly El Palacio Sports Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stadium Hotel is The Very Best Among Miami Budget Hotels Stadium Hotel is the closest Hotel To Calder Casino & Race Course and Sun Life Stadium in the City of Miami Gardens, Florida. Our Miami Gardens hotel is a mile from Sun Life Stadium, which hosts sporting, music and entertainment events all year long. From your room you can look right down onto the Calder Casino & Race Course. If you're searching for Miami hotel accommodations that are as close as possible to the sports you like, look no further. Stadium Hotel is the only name you need to know. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Sports Hotel Miami Gardens
El Palacio Sports Hotel And Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Miami
El Palacio Hotel
Hotel El Palacio Sports

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing