We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent value and friendly people.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stadium Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stadium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Kearny, NJ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent value and friendly people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel four times during the past four years. We have always found it to be consistently a very good value for the price, plus there are some nice amenities like a top-notch swimming pool, a miniature golf course, and a small breakfast included with the price. We usually upgrade to a king-size room with a balcony overlooking the pool, and enjoy sitting out on the balcony and looking at everyone downstairs. My only minor complaint is that the equipment in the gym is in need of an upgrade. The staff are invariably friendly and helpful. The parking lot is well patrolled at all times, so I always feel safe even if I arrive at the hotel after midnight. The wi-fi consistently works well at all times.

Room Tip: King-size room with balcony is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenJonKaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    110
    79
    43
    78
See reviews for
139
90
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

im from poland i came here many times.its really one of the best hotels in hurghada.nice rooms, services and peach.we meet one man and made all trips with him its really cheap.his company samegypt.wordpress.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MagdalenaGdansk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

I want to warn anyone who might book a stay at this hotel because of hotel's close proximity to Sun Life Stadium. I went with friends from Tampa to watch Rays vs Marlins baseball game and enjoy a couple of days in Miami area.
Upon returning to hotel after the 4:00 game, we noticed more activity in the hotel. The hotel has a "police work station" attached to the building. I thought this would keep the hotel patrons in order. Wrong. "Work Station" only active during day hours.
Pool was overrun with a raucous crowd filling area with screaming, yelling and fighting in pool. I was looking for a little peace and relaxation.
After dinner, we returned to hotel to a parking lot that resembled a concert lot or a "block party". There were so many people hanging in parking lot with very loud car stereos booming. This was quite a party!
Later that night, there was constant yelling in the hallway, doors slamming and more partying in the parking lot. This took place ALL NIGHT! Finally we decided to pack and head back to Tampa at 4:30 a.m. We get on elevator to go from our 6th floor to lobby but elevator stopped on 3rd floor. (remember this is 4:30 in the morning!) On third floor there were two teenagers smoking weed. They joined us in elevator to go to lobby where they joined the rest of the "party". Lobby was packed with people just hanging out. Very loud crowd of people were hanging in parking lot as well. Loud music, cars coming and going, people yelling to each other and drinking alcohol in parking lot.
Don't get me wrong, I love a nice party. There is a time and place for that to happen though. This was the worst experience I've ever had in a hotel. It was like a very bad dream or an extremely horrible movie!!! Please heed my warning!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaysJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2011
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry you had a horrible stay. I am disappointed in the way our Staff and Managers allowed a night like this to happen.This was a "PROM PARTY NIGHT" that caught all by surprise and was out of control.Please accept our apology. We have taken action to avoid a situation like this again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Gardens hotels

Hyderabad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

A group of 15 people visited Miami for 3 days as this was offering good deals for big groups, we booked this hotel. The Hotel management is not that great and it took almost 1 hour to got us the rooms. The sleep was good but the room doors were very bad and it always took more than 10 minutes to open the door with the key as they always got stuck. The complementary breakfast did not have a big spread and there were only 2 tables for us to sit. It was also very far from the city but very near to the exit and casinos. Pref for big groups.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karthiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
We apologize for the delay at check in, as well as the poor management response .We will have a staff meeting to address the concerns you had during your stay.We appreciate your Group choosing our Hotel and we obviously need to do better.Thank you for your constructive comments.GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

I stayed in March 2010 actually, and I had a great time. The staff was nice and courteous, room clean, window in room was clean. LOL. I didn't get a chance to eat at the Sports Bar, but several guests loved the food. I was always on the go!!. But next time, I will try the food. This year I will be back and this time I recommend this place to 15 friends whom all made their reservations.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzyros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Wow thank you so much for the outstanding review and more importantly that you did enjoy your stay . It gives us the warm fuzzies to know that we we do a good job satisfying many guests.Thanks again for the referrals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

The entire stay was awful! I made my reservation online directly with the hotel. The room I paid for was NOT what they gave me! They switched my room 3 times before I just gave up and took the final room. Housekeeping took money off of the table which was left by accident but did NOT service the room! Claiming that since we left a pair of shorts on the bed they would not service the room. Its their policy not to move any items from the bed, which is fine, however; if you don't service the room why would you assume that the money left was a tip for you? No service no tip! The towels smelled very musky, everything was just a mess, I could go on and on....

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildflower518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
The El Palacio Hotel always wants to hear from guests regardless if it is positive or negative.

In this case the Guest requested a King track room and was given a King Corner Track room which was a free upgrade,

So the Hotel thought it was making this guest’s stay better.



The maid did take the $1.45 off the night stand thinking it was a tip and did not service the room. When the Housekeeping Manager confirmed

This, that maid was discharged. First it is the policy of the Hotel for maids only to take tips that are clearly indicated as such.

Second, the policy of the Hotel is to always service the room as much as possible regardless of what is left on the bed.



The Hotel apologies for the inconvenience to this guest and has acted promptly to correct the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

The hotel is nice, not in the best area. we found an angel sent from heaven Joshua who spent some time with us and after 1/2 hour of going the extra mile to help us , we had the courage to go out to all the different fantastic areas in Miami. He send us to a magnificent restaurant in Key Biscayne. By the time we came back he was not there, we really thank you for making our experience in Miami a good one, and for going the extra mile to help two lost souls

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
El Palacio Hotel would like to thank you for your kind review.It is nice to hear a compliment and a job well done by a staff member.Thanks again.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Gardens
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 820 reviews
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
5.8 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Hotel

Property: Stadium Hotel
Address: 21485 NW 27th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33056-1162 (Formerly El Palacio Sports Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stadium Hotel is The Very Best Among Miami Budget Hotels Stadium Hotel is the closest Hotel To Calder Casino & Race Course and Sun Life Stadium in the City of Miami Gardens, Florida. Our Miami Gardens hotel is a mile from Sun Life Stadium, which hosts sporting, music and entertainment events all year long. From your room you can look right down onto the Calder Casino & Race Course. If you're searching for Miami hotel accommodations that are as close as possible to the sports you like, look no further. Stadium Hotel is the only name you need to know. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Sports Hotel And Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Hotel Miami Gardens
El Palacio Sports Miami
El Palacio Hotel
Hotel El Palacio Sports

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing