We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Level was awesome - BCS game” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Life Stadium

Sun Life Stadium
Book In Advance
$149*
and up
The Golden Beaches Helicopter Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chicago, Illinois USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Club Level was awesome - BCS game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Club Level seating and experience is incredible. The cost of beer, food, etc is very expensive. The stadium is clean, service was great, seating and experience was great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ChicagoFamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    115
    29
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatom, Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun Stadium!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This stadium is kind of out from things but it makes it so easy to get to your event. There is a lot of parking at the stadium and nearby. The entrances into the stadium get a little crowded when gates open. The food choices are ok not great, however, the popcorn was horrible. I saw so many people throw away buckets full. Don't waste money on that. It appeared most seats were good ones. The retail locations were too small and inconvenient. They didn't seem to plan very well for the size of the crowd for BCS championship, although, they knew it was a sellout. Most workers were nice, especially security. It was a fun atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KBDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham AL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Another BCS review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The best part are the escalators that take you to and from the upper deck.
The worst part was the food selection. Not to mention that they ran out of food before the game ended. That was also true for the restrooms that ran out of toilet paper!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bevsdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice stadium, ok parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We've visited the stadium on a few occasions. Getting in to park is probably the worst part. We prepaid for parking in the Orange Lot. They've done some work on the lot but it is not exceptional. The walk to the stadium is not bad and they are serious about security. I was happy about this. We don't tailgate but many people do and it is that gauntlet of trash and broken bottles that you must traverse to get to the stadium. Jus be aware that at the end of the game, the return trio is worse! Seating in the stadium is comfortable. Upper bowl views are good, but heaven forbid your seats are below the speaker system. To say it is deafening is an understatement. This trip we sat lower bowl and it was worth the money. I must say all area of the stadium have easy access to bathrooms and concessions.
Concession choices and souvenir selection could be better though. All in all, a good bowl experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vinslayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALABAMA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BCS GAME 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great stadium, we had a very good parking place and I felt that there was plenty of security for this event. The stadium was easy to get into and find our seats. They were out of souvenir cups before the end of the first quater and I never found a program for the game, this was not good planning on their part.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TIDE2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Life Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Sun Life Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing