We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hurricanes game” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Life Stadium

Sun Life Stadium
Book In Advance
$149*
and up
The Golden Beaches Helicopter Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hurricanes game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It was a great game! the atmosphere is fantastic!! The marching band was great and the paratropers at the beginning were a sight to see!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Drywave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    115
    29
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fruit Heights, Utah
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Love my Dolphins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I attended our second Dolphins game ever, and watched the Dolphins survive against the Rams on October 14. For both of these games we'd purchased our tickets online and sat in the Suite level (200 level), which is just behind the lower bowl section. We LOVE these seats, even though they can be a little pricey. Great sightlines, great people, and the access to the suite level restaurants can't be beat. We even ran in Zach Thomas on our way out, and he proved what a class act he is, patiently signing autographs and posing for pictures with fans (we didn't get close enough to get a pic with him, bummer as I was wearing my '54' jersey).

We didn't have a parking permit with our tickets this time (last year we were in the B lot, right next to the entrance), but the parking is well organized and it was fun to wander through all the tailgating to/from the stadium.

Can't wait to come back and see my Dolphins again!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CoupleOfNuts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Jets beat Miami 23-20”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

First time there, nice stadium, fans were a little mixed, some friendly others scared. I have to rate it average since it took us way too long to get out of traffic jam.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Torres8174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“dolphins vs Oakland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Decided that while traveling around Florida we would try get a football game in. Couldn't have been happier we did. Soooo much better organised than UK stadiums. Parking was easy, getting our pre booked tickets was easy everyone is happy n helpful. The atmosphere was electric, game was great OK a few ppl in the crowd started trying to fight but the cops and staff sorted it out quickly with no fuss. This is a lesson in how to have a sporting event. UK venue should take note. Awesome day out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank scartlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
127 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Well organized friendly staff, great entertainement !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We happened to be in Miami at the time Chelsea football team played against AC Milan team, during the US Tour. So we drove to the Sun Life stadium to check wether we still could buy tickets.
We were extremely lucky because we came just in time for the free open practice!
We were impressed by the organization, the safety and security checks, the friendliness and efficiency of the staff.
The stadium is beautiful and the facilities are just awsome!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank QualiGuidesBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Life Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Sun Life Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing