We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for a drink”
Review of Ocean's Ten

Ocean's Ten
Ranked #814 of 1,078 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a drink”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We didnt eat here but did go for a drink here after dinner, Quite pricey and did take a while to get served as the female behind the bar was busy talking to a colleague but beautiful settings and a guy playing the sax set the mood wonderfully

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank karenkriti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    210
    186
    170
    448
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“okay...”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Picked it for the music playing and the location was good. Band went on break just when we sat down and the food was only okay for the cost.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ceplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Absolutely awful”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stay away from this place!! We were suckered in by the relaxing atmosphere while walking down ocean drive. I ordered two cocktails for me and my wife. The bartender said verbatim 'you want the good news, or the bad news'. He then told me the bad news is that my bill was 35 bucks! However the good news is that we get a free second drink. Seriously?? I don't want two drinks, I want one drink like I ordered! We ended up just taking them, five minutes later we grabbed a seat at a table by the bar. Within seconds we had some young punk waiter tell us we needed to order food to sit there. Granted, the place was more than half empty! We asked for a manager, who was surprisingly nice and told us if they needed the table we would have to move but otherwise we could stay. The band they advertised was out for about ten minutes and then some generic music took over. Ooohhh and on top of it all we found a nice 6 dollar charge on the bill the next morning for absolutely nothing.

Stay away!!! There are much nicer, and more honest places to eat, drink and stay only steps away.

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
266 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“You pay "extra" for the atmosphere...”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I can certainly see why locals would avoid this place. It is "touristy" and a bit pricey. My husband & I dined here only because it was close to our hotel. We aren't in Miami often, so we actually enjoy laid-back eating outside and people watching. Yes, it is overpriced, but we both thought the food and drinks were pretty good - and we've been to more than our fair share of various restaurants. I really enjoyed the chicken mango salad, and my husband said his steak was very good. If we lived in Miami, we certainly wouldn't eat here every day, but it really didn't seem to be that bad of a place. Aren't most restaurants on Ocean Drive touristy and overpriced? The "upcharge" is for the atmopshere, and when we're on vacation, we're fine with that.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdgrl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
125 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice place for a tourist area but expensive!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Drinks are extremely expensive but the drinks are super-sized cups so one should be enough for two people. The place was nice and clean and the live music good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean's Ten also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Ocean's Ten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing