We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beach Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$342
$167
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$209
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$238
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $395/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$315
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$329
$252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
66
128
161
60
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
128
161
60
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivethe art deco districtstreet noiselincoln roadblocksobepartyingalex
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 512 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Booked a 'standard triple' through an agent. They only have rooms with one or two very small 'double' beds that I wouldn't be able to sleep in with my wife, let alone a friend.

The rooms are old and decrepit and the staff are unhelpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobbyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpowe002, General Manager at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your response. We appreciate this review as it gives us an opportunity to clarify your reservation details. If you booked a triple room, it is for three persons and not three beds. This is a description used by many travel agents and not by the hotel. This hotel has suites, double beds and rooms with king beds. We have never advertised or sold a room indicating three beds. We do apologize for this misunderstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Worst hotel in my life ,the breakfast is horrible the people who works there treat you so bad ,it doesent have swiming pool ,looks very old and dirty ,everything in the rooms is broken ,the windows,the bathrooms doors etc ,no promotors for clubs definately not going back there ,shitest hotel in the world

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpowe002, General Manager at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

We appreciate your feedback. It would be very helpful if the review had more specifics in order to provide a better response. Nevertheless we consider all reviews vital for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great location near the beach. Yes, it's older and a little scruffy, but it's clean. The breakfast is nothing to write home about, but it fills you up and you can sit in the pleasant patio while eating. The staff was friendly and helpful. You really can't expect much more of hotels at this price point.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guitarman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpowe002, General Manager at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for a pleasant review. We endeavor to offer excellent service to our guests. Come and stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Beach Plaza Hotel is perfectly located just off Ocean Drive and walking distance to anywhere you wanna be or be seen - including the beautiful beach. The hotel is Art Deco old but has a European flair with wooden floors and stucko walls. The staff was exemplary of a 5 star hotel. From front desk clerk to bartender to concierge - they were all friendly and helpful for any of our questions. Granted, the morning breakfast was just yogurt, bagels, bananas and coffee, but what do you expect for prices one half to one third of other comparable hotels just a block or so away. The beach and clubs and restaurants are all so close by you don't need to drive. Park in the public parking deck a block away and walk everywhere. The only drawback was the car noise on Collins Ave which is more an indictment on an inconsiderate society blaring music at 3am and less so on the sound deadening properties of the windows - but bring earplugs for deep sleep. Otherwise the hotel is a nice place to hang out in the middle of all the South Beach action at a reasonable price.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Joeyanchovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpowe002, General Manager at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

We appreciate your review. Yes Collins Avenue can get quite loud depending on the time of year. Come and visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were looking for a convenient hotel for one night in south Beach. Price, location and parking were the things we were searching for. We have been to Miami before and were therefore looking for a hotel close to the beach, the shopping area and restaurants. The hotel is easy to access from the Airport and has a value parking which makes your stay so much easier. Good service and fast check in/check out. A baggage room for storage. We did not eat breakfast there as we like to enjoy a good breakfast outside when we are on hollidays. Again, it is a 3 minutes walk to the beach and a short walk to the main shopping street. The rooms are okay, but maybe not a place I would stay if i was going to spend a lot of time inside the hotel. This is a hotel were you drop you bags of and enjoy Miami outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vivaparaviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpowe002, General Manager at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews