We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$389
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$302
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$315
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$163
$148
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$320
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$149
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,628)
Filter reviews
2,628 results
Traveler rating
1,186
963
315
94
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,186
963
315
94
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivesouth beachfree breakfastbeach chairs and beach towelsart decodirectly across the streetrooms are smallvalet parkingyogurtwet williesperfect locationpeople watchingbathroom doorocean frontan ocean view roomspring breakvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
1,722 - 1,727 of 2,628 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2010

The3 Beacon Hotel was a wonderful Hotel to spend my vacation during Superbowl week! The staff went out of the way to make sure we were always smiling and happy. The food was great and the aptmosphere was simply on of the best in South Beach. The Beacon Hotel is a perfect option to spend a few amazing days and nights in one of the hottest places in the United States. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a memorable stay in Miami Beach!
Todd

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trugoy1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

If you want a fun place right into the heart of Miami beach, this is the place for you! Lots of restaurants in the area, the beach right across the road, and a nice, clean room. The building itself is showing its age, but all amenities are very up to date. Big-screen TV in the room, AM/FM alarm clock with iPod dock... what more could you ask for? Friendly staff will help you with anything you need -- they helped us find a wine store before we went off to our cruise. If you want a quiet place to stay, this isn't it, as the area is packed at night. Otherwise, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinlwatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

This is the second time I have stayed at the Beacon, and it will continue to be my hotel of choice for this area. The hotel is decorated in the traditional Art-Deco style for which South Beach is famous. The rooms are updated and very clean. The restaurant (The Place) is one of the best on Ocean Drive for food and people watching. The staff is friendly and courteous. The hotel is located in the middle of the Deco District, so you just have to walk out the front door to experience the eclectic SoBe culture.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweep4metro74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

This hotel is in the center of SoBE... Convenient access to shops, dinings and beach! The problem is... This hotel is a party hotel! I'm currently staying at Beacon now and it's 1:21am, I can still hear loud voices from the next room. If you are looking for a budget-friendly hotel or come with bunch of crowds, this hotel is a perfect place to stay, but I myself will not stay here again. The hotel staffs are really friendly and helpful.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 凜
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

The Beacon staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay with them, however it would have been nice to have received warning that our stay coincided with Urban Beach Week, an event that takes place over memorial day weekend in south beach every year. My boyfriend and I were looking for some relaxing beach time, fine dining and sophisticated nightlife but found instead jam-packed streets, loud-thumping rap music pouring out of every business and police barricades. I had made a reservation at a very nice restaurant prior to my departure and received a phone call to warn me that they planned to board up their restaurant over the weekend and would need to move the reservation. If it hadn't been for that restaurant employee, I would have had no warning that we were entering a scene that boarded on being more chaotic than Mardi Gras. The Beacon hotel staff was helpful to address our needs while we were there, but due to the number of party-goers staying in the hotel we hardly slept at all while we were there. Also, due to the small layout of the bathroom and the improper closure on the shower we wound up trying to sop up lots of water every day and still had slick floors during our whole stay. Also, we wound up needing the costly valet parking for the duration of the stay. The location would likely have been great any other weekend though.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank happytravels260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews