We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in a first class location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Ranked #58 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2014

My new wife and I spent the first few nights of our honeymoon at The Beacon and loved every minute of it. The hotel is located in the Art Deco area on the south side of Ocean Drive and is perfectly situated for walking to most South Beach attractions. The hotel staff were all excellent. From the table clearers and waitresses, to the valet guys and Reynaldo on reception, every single one of them were really friendly and more than keen to help out with anything that we asked or needed.
Our room was spotless, as was the rest of the hotel and we made use of the complimentary chilled soft drinks every time that we came in from the exhausting heat.
The free breakfast is limited to six choices but they were all delicious and came with orange juice and coffee. Breakfast is served from 9-11 and allows a long lie after the obligatory late nights out in South Beach.
We had looked at dozens of hotels online before booking an ocean view room at this one and chose it based on location and cost. So glad we did now after seeing most of the others, this hotel offers the best value for money you will find in South Beach .

Room Tip: Try for an ocean view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 2,422 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Great stay. Staff were very helpful, the room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. The only thing that let it down was the noise of the a/c whilst sleeping, turn it off and its to hot. All in all a very memorable stay.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank jamie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel is lovely. It suits your needs for convenience to stay close to beach! The room was very clean. A small bathroom but you don't really stay in your room anyways when you're on South Beach! It is close to everything. I booked a summer special where my valet parking was free, that was great because normal valet is $20 per day. They also offer a complimentary breakfast which i thought was very good, decent selection.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

How lovely is this motel - art deco outside and in the foyer.
We stayed in a King room - arrived after a long flight from LA - the room was ready and already cooled down! The beach towels and chairs were in the room ready to go.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The counter staff were polite and ready to help.
The location is fantastic - 2 minutes and you're in the water; 5 minutes up the road and there are clubs, restaurants and even the occasional drag queen stopping traffic! (just think The Birdcage - which was filmed just up the road).

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Yet again another superb visit to this art deco hotel on famous Ocean Drive!! A beautiful boutique hotel offering complimentary breakfast with outside dining and beautifully decorated rooms. However it's the staff that really makes this hotel stand out from the rest.....you immediately feel like you have come back home with theor warm greetings and attentiveness during your stay, nothing is too much trouble!!! Thank You to each and everyone of you for making our third visit as special as our first...see you next year!!!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Visited the Beacon Hotel while on Ocean Drive one evening with the family and decided to have a meal out on the terrace. We sat right next to the infamous stairs where Scarface was shot, you know the scene when he goes up the stairs to meet a guy with a chainsaw. Anyways the stairs are right in between Johnny Rockets and Beacon Hotel for you Scarface fans. The service was great they really took care of us, the waitress was so friendly and really attentive. Nothing was a bother, the food was very tasty indeed al lot better than some others I tried on Ocean Drive. The hotel is lovely Art Deco era it is very clean and charming.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

I just visited South Beach with a couple of my friends for my birthday and we chose to stay at the Beacon. It's a cute boutique hotel right across from the beach. Its right within walking distance of almost everything. The staff was SO friendly and accommodating. We got there way before check in time but we were still able to eat the complimentary breakfast which was really good. They had also allowed us to change into our swimsuits, stored our luggage and they gave us beach chairs and towels so we can go to the beach while we waited on our room. Once we got to our room it was small but clean with plenty of room for the 3 of us. The entire stay was really nice and Julio, who I believe was the valet, was awesome. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Alexis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#35 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#81 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#42 of 212 in Miami Beach
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon South Beach Hotel

Address: 720 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $183 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beacon South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean views, world-class dining, shopping, and nightlife: Beacon South Beach Hotel puts the heart of Miami at your fingertips. Located amidst the best attractions of Ocean Drive, Beacon is a boutique, seaside hotel specializing in luxurious comfort and unparalleled service. Combining historic Art Deco aesthetics with chic, modern design, the hotel drips with glamor and elegance in a tropical setting. As a team dedicated to making your stay memorable, we accommodate your every need for a posh solo vacation, a romantic escape, or a glitzy weekend with the girls. Stay at Beacon South Beach, and indulge in the height of SoBe luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Beacon South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hotel Miami Beach
Beacon Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing