We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Trip!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Ranked #58 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Miami is an amazing place to have a girl's trip. The Beacon puts you right in the middle of all the excitement of Ocean Drive. As soon as we arrived we ate lunch at the hotel, they have great food by the way. South Beach is literally right across the street. Beach chairs are complimentary from the hotel. My only problem was my best friend's blanket was stained when we checked into the room. We called and they replaced it. But overall, it's a cute hotel in an amazing location.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Beacon Hotel and for sharing a kind review. It was indeed a pleasure to have you ladies as our guests.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of all South Beach has to offer! I will make sure to share your positive comments with the entire Beacon team.

We are looking forward to having you back with us again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,417)
There are newer reviews for Beacon South Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 2,417 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excellent Hotel to stay with family and have fun right on south beach. It is my second stay at the hotel and it is wonderful. The hotel staff also go out of their way to make the stay comfortable. Will always come back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishna2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you so very much for staying at the Beacon Hotel and for sharing such a great review.

Your very kind words are much appreciated and will be shared with the entire Beacon team.

All of us here at the Beacon Hotel take great pride in providing outstanding service to our guests, and it sounds like you had a perfect stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

It was the third time staying at the Beacon in Miami Beach. This small hotel located directly on Ocean Drive is simply amazing. Everything is beautifully decorated and fits the style of the Art Deco district. We had an Ocean Front room for our last stay in the US during our wedding holidays. The room was newly renovated, the king size bed was very comfortable, and everything was very clean. The hospitality and friendliness of the staff is more than one can expect. I checked with the hotel in beforehand for an early arrival since we came back from our cruise, and everything worked out perfectly. As a gift from the hotel we received a romantic champagne getaway on the rooftop of the Beacon Hotel, overlooking South Beach in the evening. What a way to end our wedding holidays. Sabrina arranged an evening package for us, suggestion locations and transportation. All we can say: Everything was planed more than perfect and we will truly remember this day in South Beach. We definitely recommend the Beacon and will return on future travels to Miami Beach.

Room Tip: If you want to have an amazing view on South Beach in the morning when you get up, be sure to ask fo...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandenbuschC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Jennifer & Christoph,

Thank you so very much for choosing the Beacon Hotel a third time in a row and for providing such a wonderful review. We are pleased to know that your holiday experience met your expectations. Your satisfaction truly means the world to us. On behalf of the entire Beacon team, I would like to congratulate the both of you on your wedding. Thank you for sharing this exceptional event with us :)

Your positive feedback about our services will definitely inspire us to continue to provide you with the very best. I will make sure to share your kind words with the entire Beacon team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home in a not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We loved this hotel and its situation being very close to south beach. Although our room was small, it was beautifully decorated and we arrived to find a bottle of champagne next to the television - what a way to start our honeymoon!

Although we had some problems with the telly this was fixed almost immediately. We spent the first day in the room watching telly and drinking champagne as were totally exhausted. On the second day we met some locals who recommended us some restaurants of which we went to on of them, but were not too please with the food.

I would like to thank Louis for taking care of us and being very attentive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Claire,

Thanks so much for your recent visit at the Beacon hotel. I really appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share your experience with us.

On behalf of the entire Beacon team, we would like to congratulate you once again on your honeymoon :)

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Beacon Hotel and becoming your new favorite hotel on South Beach.

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a boutique hotel on Ocean Drive. The rooms are extremely small and the bathroom while clean was uncomfortable for a couple. I am also not a fan of the frosted glass bathroom doors which do not provide much privacy. However, the customer service is excellent. You also get a complimentary breakfast as a guest of the hotel (the eggs and home-fries are delicious). There is a small (weight machine, treadmill and elliptical) gym off of the lobby which I was happy to use every morning before indulging in the complimentary breakfast. The location is excellent as you are right across from the beach. If only the rooms were bigger!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaMEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your past visit to the Beacon Hotel. Please, know that it was a pleasure to have served you.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, our breakfast as well as our customer service. I am however sorry to learn that our rooms were not to your liking . I assure you that your feedback is being taken very seriously. Your feedback is vitally important to help us grow and become the best we can be.

It is my hope that you give our hotel another chance if you return to Miami Beach.

Best Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff was very nice and attentive. Any probable I had was solved eventually. The rooms were small, but you won't be I there long. I did not like the frosted glass bathroom door. I loved being on the main strip and across from the ocean. The food was very good. The servers on the side walk were ok, but not attentive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ro528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you so very much for your recent visit at the Beacon Hotel and for sharing a very kind review. We are grateful we were able to be of service to you.

We will have the immense pleasure to share your very positive comments with the entire Beacon team. We proudly acknowledge that our staff is committed to giving our guests the best personal service.

We are looking forward to your next visit here at the Beacon Hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

First time in Miami. Love the Art Deco hotels on the South Beach strip! The Beacon was clean and our room looked over Ocean Drive. Clean and a welcoming AC unit which was fabulous! Great service and attention by staff. Stayed here 2 nights May 2012.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#35 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#80 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#44 of 210 in Miami Beach
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#26 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,307 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#119 of 210 in Miami Beach
865 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon South Beach Hotel

Address: 720 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $154 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beacon South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean views, world-class dining, shopping, and nightlife: Beacon South Beach Hotel puts the heart of Miami at your fingertips. Located amidst the best attractions of Ocean Drive, Beacon is a boutique, seaside hotel specializing in luxurious comfort and unparalleled service. Combining historic Art Deco aesthetics with chic, modern design, the hotel drips with glamor and elegance in a tropical setting. As a team dedicated to making your stay memorable, we accommodate your every need for a posh solo vacation, a romantic escape, or a glitzy weekend with the girls. Stay at Beacon South Beach, and indulge in the height of SoBe luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beacon South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hotel Miami Beach
Beacon Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing