We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$321
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$171
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$298
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$324
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$147
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$295
$207
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$295
$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,628)
Filter reviews
2,628 results
Traveler rating
1,186
963
315
94
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,186
963
315
94
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivesouth beachfree breakfastbeach chairs and beach towelsart decodirectly across the streetrooms are smallvalet parkingyogurtwet williesperfect locationpeople watchingbathroom doorocean frontan ocean view roomspring breakvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
1,201 - 1,206 of 2,628 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Let's be honest here... if you are planning to spend less than $100-$130 a night on a hotel in Miami, do not expect it to be topnotch. This is a solid average hotel right across from the beach. For the price you get: great location, friendly staff, free breakfast, free beach towels and chairs in your room, free water. The place is clean and it is kept that way throughout your stay. There was a trace of unpleasant smell in the room, but I think its due to the ocean proximity and humidity all year around. Do not expect great design, hi-tech, memory foam mattresses and a cool lounge by the pool with free cocktails. The noise level was manageable, you could hardly hear anything coming from the street. The walls however seemed to be paper thin and I could hear everything happening at the room above us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your past visit to the Beacon Hotel. Please, know that it was a pleasure to have served you.

I am glad to hear that our location, our staff, our breakfast as well as our amenities were all to your liking. I am sorry to learn that you did not have an entirely satisfying experience at our hotel. I assure you that your feedback is being taken very seriously. Your feedback is vitally important to help us grow and become the best we can be. If you would like to discuss further please contact me directly at Elvis@beaconsouthbeach.com at your earliest convenience.

It is my hope that you give our hotel another chance if you return to Miami Beach. I’m confident our commitment to guest satisfaction will result in a positive experience.

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Never missed an episode of Miami Vice and loved the movie "The Bird Cage", so finally after all these years, we went to South Beach. What a great trip, the Art Deco, culture, beach and the craziest night life this Canadian has ever seen.

The Beacon was a gem, we had a quite room with a King sized bed that was pure comfort. The staff were all friendly and warm and the place was spotless. I felt like the coolest "Old Guy" walking up and down ocean drive.

If your into sunshine, letting your hair down and incredible people watching. Check out the Beacon Hotel, then hit the street for some Cuban culture and architecture.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlin39Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We are very grateful that you chose the Beacon Hotel as your preferred holiday destination. Thank you so very much for submitting such a kind review.

We are also pleased to know that your holiday experience met your expectations. I will make sure to share your positive comments with the entire Beacon team.

We can’t wait to welcome you back at the Beacon Hotel.

Best Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

we were in south beach for only one nite. we stayed at the beacon hotel and loved it! the location is perfectly located on ocean drive. the staff was just delightful! we love GUS, JUAN CARLOS, MARISA, and VICTOR. they were very friendly and accommodating. because of our late flight out the next day, they were able to store our bags, gave us a later checkout, and let us use the hotel facilities until we left. we were able to shower in the gym before we left for the airport. during the day, we were able to take the beach chairs and towels and head to the beach for some sun and people watching. all of their recommendations on the where to eat and savor the nightlife were right on! we will definitely stay here again! and the complimentary breakfast was an added perk!! special thanks to Gus and Juan Carlos!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We are delighted that you have chosen the Beacon Hotel as your preferred location while visiting Miami Beach. This is the kind of feedback that keeps us always striving for excellence.

Our team is 100% dedicated to making sure our guest have a memorable experience. I will personally share your good graces with our staff. It will serve as positive motivation.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve and exceed your expectations.

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at the Beacon for three nights. I had requested a room at the back of the Hotel as we were traveling with kids and I was a little worried about the noise at night from the streetlife outside. When we arrived we were given complimentary bottles of cold water and given the key to our room which was duly situated at the back of the hotel on the 4th floor. Perfect. The rooms are fine for the category of the hotel. Yes the bathroom is a little small but there was good power in the shower and the towels were soooooo soft. The beds were comfy and there was enough space for all four of us. There is an area on the first floor where you can access a couple of desktops to print out boarding passes etc. and there are complimentary drinks (juice, tea, coffee) available there throughout the day which is a nice touch. The staff at the front desk were all very friendly as were the cleaning staff who always had a smile for us. We used the deck chairs and towels in the room at the beach and we were given extra towels for the kids. Upon our return these towels were taken from us and fresh ones replenished in the rooms - again a really nice touch. To cap things off we were also given a free late check out at 2:00pm as our flight wasn't until 5pm. To summarise we all loved the Beacon. Its all those lovely extras and the staff that make it, this is a reflection of good leadership. You genuinely feel that the staff want you to enjoy your stay more than anything, rather than them charging you for everything going in order to squeeze money out of you. Well done to the Beacon..!!

Room Tip: back of hotel if you don't like noise - front if you do..!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stoykseasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for recently staying at the Beacon Hotel and for submitting such honest and informative comments. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience.

It sounds like you truly had a remarkable stay. I will certainly share your very kind words with the entire Beacon team personally.

It was a real pleasure to have served you throughout your entire stay. I hope to see you again at the Beacon hotel soon. I'm sure there are things on your list you still would want to do :)

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was a good hotel. Clean and right in the middle of everything. The staff was very friendly and quickly responded to all of our needs. Will definetly visit again. The free breakfast was great too...I recommend the spinach omelete. Gus thanks for all your help!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you so very much for staying at the Beacon Hotel and for providing such a positive feedback on your stay. Your satisfaction is the reason why we will always work hard and provide you with the very best.

Your positive comments are much appreciated and will be shared with the entire Beacon team.

All of us here at the Beacon Hotel take great pride in providing outstanding service to our guests, and it sounds like you had a perfect stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews