We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$389
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$324
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$298
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$322
$207
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$295
$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,628)
Filter reviews
2,628 results
Traveler rating
1,186
963
315
94
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,186
963
315
94
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivesouth beachfree breakfastbeach chairs and beach towelsart decodirectly across the streetrooms are smallvalet parkingyogurtwet williesperfect locationpeople watchingbathroom doorocean frontan ocean view roomspring breakvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
1,203 - 1,208 of 2,628 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

we were in south beach for only one nite. we stayed at the beacon hotel and loved it! the location is perfectly located on ocean drive. the staff was just delightful! we love GUS, JUAN CARLOS, MARISA, and VICTOR. they were very friendly and accommodating. because of our late flight out the next day, they were able to store our bags, gave us a later checkout, and let us use the hotel facilities until we left. we were able to shower in the gym before we left for the airport. during the day, we were able to take the beach chairs and towels and head to the beach for some sun and people watching. all of their recommendations on the where to eat and savor the nightlife were right on! we will definitely stay here again! and the complimentary breakfast was an added perk!! special thanks to Gus and Juan Carlos!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We are delighted that you have chosen the Beacon Hotel as your preferred location while visiting Miami Beach. This is the kind of feedback that keeps us always striving for excellence.

Our team is 100% dedicated to making sure our guest have a memorable experience. I will personally share your good graces with our staff. It will serve as positive motivation.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve and exceed your expectations.

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at the Beacon for three nights. I had requested a room at the back of the Hotel as we were traveling with kids and I was a little worried about the noise at night from the streetlife outside. When we arrived we were given complimentary bottles of cold water and given the key to our room which was duly situated at the back of the hotel on the 4th floor. Perfect. The rooms are fine for the category of the hotel. Yes the bathroom is a little small but there was good power in the shower and the towels were soooooo soft. The beds were comfy and there was enough space for all four of us. There is an area on the first floor where you can access a couple of desktops to print out boarding passes etc. and there are complimentary drinks (juice, tea, coffee) available there throughout the day which is a nice touch. The staff at the front desk were all very friendly as were the cleaning staff who always had a smile for us. We used the deck chairs and towels in the room at the beach and we were given extra towels for the kids. Upon our return these towels were taken from us and fresh ones replenished in the rooms - again a really nice touch. To cap things off we were also given a free late check out at 2:00pm as our flight wasn't until 5pm. To summarise we all loved the Beacon. Its all those lovely extras and the staff that make it, this is a reflection of good leadership. You genuinely feel that the staff want you to enjoy your stay more than anything, rather than them charging you for everything going in order to squeeze money out of you. Well done to the Beacon..!!

Room Tip: back of hotel if you don't like noise - front if you do..!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stoykseasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for recently staying at the Beacon Hotel and for submitting such honest and informative comments. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience.

It sounds like you truly had a remarkable stay. I will certainly share your very kind words with the entire Beacon team personally.

It was a real pleasure to have served you throughout your entire stay. I hope to see you again at the Beacon hotel soon. I'm sure there are things on your list you still would want to do :)

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was a good hotel. Clean and right in the middle of everything. The staff was very friendly and quickly responded to all of our needs. Will definetly visit again. The free breakfast was great too...I recommend the spinach omelete. Gus thanks for all your help!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you so very much for staying at the Beacon Hotel and for providing such a positive feedback on your stay. Your satisfaction is the reason why we will always work hard and provide you with the very best.

Your positive comments are much appreciated and will be shared with the entire Beacon team.

All of us here at the Beacon Hotel take great pride in providing outstanding service to our guests, and it sounds like you had a perfect stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Three of us shared a 2 room suite in this hotel on Ocean Drive in Miami Beach, and we were pleased....mostly. We are fans of Art Deco architecture and found The Beacon, (in fact, the entire area of South Beach) to be a treasure. The area's cleanliness, friendliness and even the April weather were first rate.

The breakfast ,(included), served al fresco, was ample and tasty, if served a bit late for early risers..(i.e. 9-11 a.m.). But complimentary coffee was on offer at an earlier hour.

The beds were comfortable, and the room furnishings generally were in keeping with the period.
Our one grump was that our room wasn't cleaned until mid afternoon...interfering with our holiday nap. When we complained to housekeeping, they corrected the problem in a hurry.
Overall, we had a fine experience in this delightful hotel.

Room Tip: Our suite, Room 319, included a corner room that had double windows, one with a glorious view of the beach. One room faced the boisterous nightlife of Ocean Drive, but the double glazed windows buffered the noise quite well.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAXWestVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

We are very grateful that you chose the Beacon Hotel as your preferred holiday destination. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I will make sure to share your positive comments with the entire Beacon team. We are always happy to hear our guests loved the hotel and that we were able to provide the best service possible.

I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon. Be assured that my staff and I will take the utmost care to make sure you thoroughly enjoy your stay!

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you want stay on good place at South Beach, it's a very good hotel to your stay.
Nice people to help you. Good breakfast including (you have to choose one option in a few options). Good rooms, clean, quiet e comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosana_Bernardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thanks so much for your recent visit at the Beacon hotel. I really appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share your experience with us.

I will make sure to share your kind comments with the entire Beacon team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Beacon Hotel and becoming your new favorite hotel on South Beach.

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews