We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami for the weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miami for the weekend!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was a good hotel. Clean and right in the middle of everything. The staff was very friendly and quickly responded to all of our needs. Will definetly visit again. The free breakfast was great too...I recommend the spinach omelete. Gus thanks for all your help!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so very much for staying at the Beacon Hotel and for providing such a positive feedback on your stay. Your satisfaction is the reason why we will always work hard and provide you with the very best.

Your positive comments are much appreciated and will be shared with the entire Beacon team.

All of us here at the Beacon Hotel take great pride in providing outstanding service to our guests, and it sounds like you had a perfect stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,072
    896
    283
    80
    58
See reviews for
501
965
93
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Three of us shared a 2 room suite in this hotel on Ocean Drive in Miami Beach, and we were pleased....mostly. We are fans of Art Deco architecture and found The Beacon, (in fact, the entire area of South Beach) to be a treasure. The area's cleanliness, friendliness and even the April weather were first rate.

The breakfast ,(included), served al fresco, was ample and tasty, if served a bit late for early risers..(i.e. 9-11 a.m.). But complimentary coffee was on offer at an earlier hour.

The beds were comfortable, and the room furnishings generally were in keeping with the period.
Our one grump was that our room wasn't cleaned until mid afternoon...interfering with our holiday nap. When we complained to housekeeping, they corrected the problem in a hurry.
Overall, we had a fine experience in this delightful hotel.

Room Tip: Our suite, Room 319, included a corner room that had double windows, one with a glorious view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAXWestVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We are very grateful that you chose the Beacon Hotel as your preferred holiday destination. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I will make sure to share your positive comments with the entire Beacon team. We are always happy to hear our guests loved the hotel and that we were able to provide the best service possible.

I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon. Be assured that my staff and I will take the utmost care to make sure you thoroughly enjoy your stay!

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you want stay on good place at South Beach, it's a very good hotel to your stay.
Nice people to help you. Good breakfast including (you have to choose one option in a few options). Good rooms, clean, quiet e comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosana_Bernardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks so much for your recent visit at the Beacon hotel. I really appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share your experience with us.

I will make sure to share your kind comments with the entire Beacon team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Beacon Hotel and becoming your new favorite hotel on South Beach.

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

They had double booked our hotel room, which I understand accidents happen. We had another couple come into our room at 5 am! Completely startled us! I was ok with the incident but then when I went to the front desk to figure out what had happened, the lady at the front desk was unbelievably rude! Told me that the double booking and complete strangers walking into my room at 5 am was my fault! They did nothing to help the situation, only belittled me in front of other guest. The rooms are very old which is to be expected, but they were somewhat well kept. Over all the hotel isn't bad, but the rude staff just killed it for me and the only thing they did to make up for it was a cup of coffee!! I travel offten and the customer service at The Beacon was the worest I have had in a few years. It's one thing to tell me they aren't going to do anything about a situation but then to yell at me in front of other guest. I know this isn't really the Hotel's fult but instead the result of one employee but over all it refelcts my view on the hotel. I come to Miami at least twice a year and I am sad that say this lady ruined my stay at the Beacon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TIFFANYH635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Beacon Hotel and for providing feedback on your stay. We do regret that your stay was rather unpleasant but want you to know that it is indeed our privilege to have served you. We deeply regret that you were not satisfied with your stay experience.

Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment experienced during your stay here at the Beacon hotel. I want to assure you that it never was our intention to provide such disappointing service. I am addressing this concern of yours at this precise moment and intend on taking immediate action to prevent such a situation from ever happening again. Please contact me at elvis@beaconsouthbeach.com as I would like to make this up to you and discuss further details.

Even though you were not happy with overall stay, I and the entire Beacon team conclude with hope that you would grant us another opportunity to show you the true Beacon culture should you make another trip in South Beach Miami.

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

3 of us came down to South Beach for a long weekend in April. The weather was perfect, the food was great (and much less $ than we had expected) and the hotel was really wonderful!
The included breakfast was perfect for us, though it's only from 9-11 so if you're an early riser or a sleeper you might want to consider that!
The rooms are not enormous, but for 3 of us sharing a room with 2 double beds we were comfortable, as we were out of the room the majority of the day and evening. We loved that every room came with beach towels and beach chairs, which we put to good use. The location to the beach just can't be beat- you literally cannot get closer on South Beach.

We also loved the funky, modern look of the lobby! And, most importantly, everything was CLEAN! And, new towels (beach and shower) provided every day.

If we traveled here again on a tight budget, we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side (as you're facing the hotel from the street) are pretty dark since the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so very much for staying at the Beacon Hotel and for providing such a positive feedback on your stay.

We are delighted to learn that you clearly loved our hotel as well as our location. I can’t thank you enough for the kind words I certainly will be sharing with the entire Beacon team. We do constantly work hard to contribute in making your stay very successful.

We are looking forward to your staying with us again in the nearest future.

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Spent 3 days/2 nights at Miami Beach's Beacon Hotel recently. I had a gift certificate, so I only paid tips --- bellmen & wait staff. Location on Ocean Drive is prime...right across the street from wonderful South Beach beach!! Restaurant served very good food - not excellent, but very good. My wife & I ate breakfast and dinner at The Place, Beacon's sidewalk restaurant. The atmosphere is 'party time', so quiet romance will be hard to find. We saw lots of kids at the restaurant too, but maybe they were just eating there and not staying at the hotel. All on staff that we met were friendly and helpful. The one little elevator (capacity only 4 people!!) was the slowest I've experienced. With only 5 floors, I usually took the stairs. My wife said the room hair drier was "sucky"...apparently not much heat. Parking in South Beach is near non-existent so expect to pay for valet service. The king bed was comfortable. The room was small and lacked a chair. The front desk had one sent to the room. There was no ocean view from our room, but it's only a short walk to the beach. Beach chairs & beach towels are provided.

I'd go to the Beacon again. Miami Beach's South Beach is a unique venue, to say the least & the Beacon helped us get the most from our experience there.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view - I would expect you'd need to pony up some extra cash for it though. Like I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelHoundNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so very much for choosing the Beacon Hotel as your preferred Hotel destination and for sharing this great review with us.

We are so happy to learn that your overall experience at the Beacon Hotel was a successful one. I will be more than happy to share your positive comments with the entire Beacon team. Thank you again for giving us the immense chance to host you here at the Beacon Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Beacon Hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spend one night in this hotel, located at the Ocean Drive. We got a warm welcome and after paying, almost all the kindness was gone. The room was clean, very small and equipped with old furniture (despite of the TV). The hotel was very noisy, not because of the location but because of the very thin walls. Breakfast was served in the restaurant with just one coffee (half mug). The most disappointing perception was simply the fact that only the casual customers were served friendly and without delay, the hotel guests (who got a voucher) were treated like “we got your money already – thanks”.
Bottom line: we cannot recommend this hotel, not worth the money!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gspla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for recently being a guest at the Beacon Hotel and for sharing your input that we do take very seriously.

I sincerely apologize that our service standards did not quite meet your expectations. I am also sorry that we were not successful in showing you what the true Beacon culture is.

We would love for you to give us the opportunity to make this up to you. Please contact me at elvis@beaconsouthbeach.com to further discuss details. We definitely will pay closer attention and do what it takes to prevent such a situation from happening ever again.

It is our hope that you would consider staying with us again if you return to South Beach. I would like to personally ensure a great experience.

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#34 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#77 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#41 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#47 of 208 in Miami Beach
547 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#107 of 208 in Miami Beach
856 reviews
0.3 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon South Beach Hotel

Property: Beacon South Beach Hotel
Address: 720 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beacon South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean views, world-class dining, shopping, and nightlife: Beacon South Beach Hotel puts the heart of Miami at your fingertips. Located amidst the best attractions of Ocean Drive, Beacon is a boutique, seaside hotel specializing in luxurious comfort and unparalleled service. Combining historic Art Deco aesthetics with chic, modern design, the hotel drips with glamor and elegance in a tropical setting. As a team dedicated to making your stay memorable, we accommodate your every need for a posh solo vacation, a romantic escape, or a glitzy weekend with the girls. Stay at Beacon South Beach, and indulge in the height of SoBe luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beacon South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hotel Miami Beach
Beacon Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing