We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$310
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$148
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,622)
Filter reviews
2,623 results
Traveler rating
1,183
961
315
94
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,183
961
315
94
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivesouth beachfree breakfastbeach chairs and beach towelsart decodirectly across the streetrooms are smallvalet parkingyogurtwet williesperfect locationpeople watchingbathroom doorocean frontan ocean view roomspring breakvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
1,209 - 1,214 of 2,623 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

If you're looking for a great place to stay in the heart of South Beach, the Beacon Hotel's for you!
Located on Ocean Drive, you are steps away from the ocean, yet in the middle of all the excitement that's South Beach. The rooms are nice-sized--ours had an ocean view--and the morning coffee service is certainly a treat. Yes, it's noisy--but this is South Beach. The staff is friendly and most helpful. And, the comp breakfast is a real breakfast.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are worth extra price.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very busy location in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Ocean Drive.
Valet parking a must and it works really well for $20 a day.
Small rooms, very small bathrooms, but great beds and very clean!
Good service throughout!
Stay away from the restaurant though, expensive and rather bad.
Paid $30+ for two beers with tax and gratuity, served in plastic glasses....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corvette8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We choose this hotel on the strength of the reviews here and were not disappointed. The reception and common areas are clean and very much of their era.

Our room was basic and compact which is what we had expected having not booked a more expensive room - you do get a sense that the hotel has been refurbished as well as it can be on a budget and given that it is a period building.

What really raises this hotel above the ordinary is the fantastic service provided by the staff from the reception through to the bar staff and porters. We were well looked after and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spainagain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you so very much for your recent visit at the Beacon Hotel and for sharing a very kind review. We are grateful we were able to be of service to you.

We will have the immense pleasure to share your very positive comments with the entire Beacon team. We proudly acknowledge that our staff is committed to giving our guests the best personal service.

We are looking forward to your next visit here at the Beacon Hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great location, across from the beach. Easy to walk to everything in the evening. Breakfast included and it was just fine. Small rooms but clean, bed was comfortable. Staff was wonderful, always held door, remembered our name, offered suggestions. They offer parking for a fee and the car was always there when we needed it, give them 20 minutes notice. Ocean Ave is always alive, woke up for airport run at 4:30AM and people were still dancing on the streets from the night before. Not a quiet area but not a problem either. If you want to be in the middle of the action this is a great hotel.

Room Tip: I imagine the front of the Hotel would be noisier but we were in the middle.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconSoBe, General Manager at Beacon South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for recently staying at the Beacon Hotel and for sharing your valuable comments.

We are very pleased to see that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure to share your compliments with the entire Beacon team.

We can’t wait to welcome you back at the Beacon Hotel very soon.

Best Regards,

Elvis Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

A gorgeous hotel with fantastic friendly staff. We stayed in room 501 which is a corner top floor room - really lovely, bright, clean and spacious with lovely views to people watch in the evening and morning... Found a hidden gem on the 2nd floor - some really nice quiet outside seating area to chill in with the added bonus of free coffee!!! Definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews