We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel to enjoy South Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Redbury South Beach
Ranked #20 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The Redbury is a fabulous boutique hotel with a retro feel. Super clean and stylish. Beach access is right across the street and there are attendants to get you whatever you need. Trey was especially attentive and gave excellent service. Use of the Raleigh pool and the SLS gym was really nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StrayKat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear StrayKat22,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel, we love to see five star reviews from our guests. Stylish, retro and most importantly clean are just some of the ways we hope to be described. On behalf of the team and of course Trey, we would be happy to welcome you back! Please reach out to us when you are ready to plan your next vacation to Miami, we would love to assist!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 1,345 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at the Redbury for three nights in April and had a great experience. We booked a courtyard king room and it was very quiet, clean, and comfortable. Location can't be beat. It was was close to everything. The Raleigh Beach was also very nice. Employees were outstanding. Special thanks to Maggie and Vanessa at the front desk. They really made us feel welcome and were always pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyDavid82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Amydavid82,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on our hotel. We would be happy to welcome you back anytime with smiling, friendly faces. Next time you should try out the Collins King. It has an awesome view of the city without the noise from the buzzing street.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My I husband and I were meeting our family in Miami to head for a vacation in the Caribbean and stayed at the Redbury for just one night--it was wonderful! The location was perfect, the room was very clean and comfy, the staff was friendly, and the restaurant was excellent!! We did not have time to enjoy the rooftop pool, but it looked very nice. We would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MrsB46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear MrsB46,

My only wish is that you would have been able to stay just a few days more so that you may be able to take advantage of all the amenities. The access to the beach at the Raleigh is lovely, as well as the rooftop pool which will have a full bar and new landscaping in just a few weeks. Next time you want to plan a weekend away from home please reach out to me. I would love to welcome you back and show you a real Redbury experience. See you next time!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights with friends during pride and found it to be a great location within easy reach of South Beach yet the rooms were quiet which is fab for a city location - we all loved the roof top pool , but managers please reinstate the planting as shown in your pictures on the website !
Great cocktails served by very friendly staff and lovely just to people watch or even car watch sitting out the front ;)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Adsandkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Adsandkev,

Our location is one of the most raved about features by our guests. Right on the corner of 18th & Collins, we are in the heart of south beach, walking distance from shopping, dining, nightlife and of course the ocean. We are currently working on our rooftop pool, a bar is going up as well as a herb garden. Our landscaping is back, so you must come and try us out again! We would love to hear your opinion on our new hotspot overlooking the entire city. Hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

A few weeks ago in April, my husband and I stayed at the Redbury for four nights. We chose the hotel for many reasons but mainly because we got such a great room rate off the regular price that we decided to splurge. The location is great and the beach access is close. There's really no reason to access the beach through the Raleigh Hotel because the beach is publicly accessible right across the street anyway so you might as well not walk through the hotel property. There is access to another hotel's gym--it's small but equipped well for gym needs while on vacation. The rooftop pool is awesome because it is a really chill atmosphere and perfect for just relaxing. It's also such a perk to have the rooftop at night to just sit back and relax and bring up a bottle of wine and quietly enjoy the evening. We have no complaints about the room. The bed is probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on anywhere. The bathroom is spacious. Housekeeping did a great job everyday. We took advantage of the complimentary car one night and our driver was helpful and fun to talk to...great perk. We thought that the staff was friendly and helpful, but Alfred and Kristin were especially so. Their efforts to really accommodate us made all the difference to fully enjoy our stay. Lastly, the adjoining restaurant, Lorenzo, is fantastic. We ate there twice. Overall, the restaurant and the hotel are cleanly designed and beautiful and we loved the boutique luxury experience. We generally prefer more intimate hotels because they tend to deliver on the things that matter most to us and the Redbury more than met our expectations. Thanks for being an unpretentious hotel while still delivering on all the expectations of being at a top rated hotel in South Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChicagoLeeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Chicago,

It sounds like you had a very romantic stay. At night, the rooftop is the perfect getaway for couples looking to have some quiet time and not be out in the crowds. Nothing makes me happier, than hearing that we have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the kind words. We would be delighted to have you back anytime!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed at The Redbury just one night (sadly) on the way back home from the Caribbean. The location was perfect - in the best part of SB - near great restaurants and a little bit away from some of the "touristy" areas. Our room was spotless and spacious, with the amenities you'd expect and some unexpected ones, as well. Staff was amazing - Bruce, Frank, Monique and several others made our stay exceptional! We had a late flight out the next day, so we were able to have a late check out and have our luggage stored while we explored during the day. Restaurant was good, with decent wine/beer selection. Rooftop pool looked great - wish we could have stayed another night! We will be back!!

Room Tip: We had a room facing Collins - it was quiet, in spite of the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlM0rgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear AtlM0rgan,

It sounds like you had an amazing short stay! With so little time you certainly made the most of it. We will be waiting for your return back, hopefully next time for a little longer. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any further travel plans and preferences. I would love to assist you with booking a memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

From a sea of South Beach mediocrity, small rooms and over-priced hotels, emerges a boutique hotel that raises the bar of excellence and service. The Redbury Hotel may not boast a beach front address or a large swanky lobby buzzing with the noise of hipster wannabes, but what it does offer leaves many of the top hotels in its dust. Ok, so what does The Redbury Hotel offer that sets it well above the industry standard? Simply put, a level of personal service and care from a staff which not only takes care of any need you may have, but also anticipates them.

Recently my husband and I celebrated a milestone event in South Beach. The staff at this hotel made sure that our stay at the hotel was indeed memorable from the moment the valet opened our car door and said "Welcome". As we entered the front doors the staff greeted us with warm smiles and a wonderful surprise - they had upgraded our room. Awaiting us in our beautifully appointed and large room was a chilled bottle of champagne. I discussed at length the possibilities of restos. In fact, my relationship with the hotel started well before we arrived. I had many email exchanges with Monique regarding resto choices. She, along with her capable colleagues, worked very hard at not only selecting the perfect combination of restos for our stay but also arranging choice tables for us.

We loved South Beach and we especially loved The Redbury Hotel. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear linmos,

What a wonderfully written review, Thank you! Not many hotels begin their guest experience pre-arrival, but we are not like most hotels. One thing our team is best at is gathering preferences so that we may anticipate anything you may need. We also love to celebrate special occasions with our guests! Who doesn’t like to start a weekend of R&R with a little bit of bubbles? I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again for your next special occasion!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#6 of 214 in Miami Beach
412 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#32 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,113 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#49 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,764 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,765 reviews
City Center
Pestana Miami South Beach
Pestana Miami South Beach
#24 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redbury South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury South Beach

Address: 1776 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2007 (Formerly Fairfax Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $255 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of South Beach at the convergence of Collins and 18th, The Redbury South Beach brings the service and Hollywood glam of its sister property to Miami’s most coveted vacation and nightlife destination. Opening December 2013, the hotel will offer 69 rooms and suites with interiors inspired by South Beach’s Art Deco heritage; and a 12,000-square-foot rooftop pool and event space with food and beverage service. Each of the spacious 69 rooms features customized furniture, a curated art collection highlighted by historic Fillmore Theater posters and archival images of Miami Beach and vintage-style record players, complete with a collection of vinyl curated by Capitol Records and Universal Music Enterprises. The Redbury Signature Mattress (featuring its plush custom-pillow top) with 300 thread count Italian linen and terry, spacious bathrooms with oversized showers, bathtubs and luxurious finishes, high definition Samsung Televisions and Geneva Bluetooth Sound Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Redbury South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing