We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,663)
Filter reviews
1,663 results
Traveler rating
1,067
421
122
36
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,067
421
122
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews record player rooftop pool cleo restaurant raleigh pool sister hotel vinyl records south beach huge bathroom collins avenue spacious rooms resort fee cool hotel location is excellent an umbrella ocean drive hotel restaurant art deco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,196 - 1,201 of 1,663 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I travel frequently for both work and pleasure. This trip was for business to meet with clients in the Miami and northern beaches area.
This hotel, given it's youth, is already well polished and mature. The arrival is so well executed from the helpful and effecient valet team to the truly welcoming and genuinely nice front desk team...all of them. To say that the team are very pleasant does not seem enough. The fact is that the welcome I got every time I came back through the door felt sincere and caring. The rooms are great and such a nice (big) size. I love the record player in the room. I had a great rooms towards the back of the hotel which was very peaceful and away from the roar of Collins Ave. Lorenzo is a good reataurant with an equally effecient and very knowledgeable team. The kale ceasar salad is fantastic but be warned you could get addicted to it.
In short, I felt genuinely welcomed and truly cared for. The team get a right balance of proffecient, professional and caring.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diarmuid_buckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Diarmuid_Buckley,

It is refreshing to hear a review from someone with a business point of view. You mentioned our staff being a right balance of proficient, professional and caring. What else can I ask as a Hotel Manager? We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was my wife and I's first trip to South Beach, as we stayed in Miami before. We were glad we found this boutique hotel. It is very clean, nice, and has considerably large rooms with large bathrooms. It is also very quite. (we had a room that faced Collins Ave, and didn't hear anything). The service provide by all the staff was top notch. And frankly, I thought the location was perfect. While it is not “on” the beach, it didn’t matter. You have access to the beach by walking across the street, or visiting the sister hotel which is across the street as well. And all the great restaurants and shops are in walking distance.

They also have a nice restaurant inside the hotel.

On our next trip to South Beach, we will definitely stay at the Redbury again.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cencalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Virginiaboy,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel rooms and service. One of my favorite aspects of this hotel is the location. Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive and Espanola Way are all just a few minutes’ walk which makes us prime location for shopping, dining, and night life! It is great to here that you have selected the Redbury among all the other properties in Miami and we are honored to host your first stay.

Sincerely,
Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Good but I don't see how this is ranked #1 when the Raleigh across the street (same management?) is many times better.

Pros:
- the rooms are cute
- the front desk staff nice and friendly

Cons:
- you pay beforehand for services that may not be available: e.g. access to the Raleigh beach is limited (it was not available to us, at least, allegedly "all the spots were filled out" ?!!?)
- location is OK, not great
- the rooftop pool closes at sunset

The most annoying thing is the rogue practice of trying to sneak in a ridiculous minibar charge in there, if you're not paying attention. There was no attempt to check the facts with us, just a phony charge of $126 appeared on the credit card statement afterwards. The mystery of the $126 charge was soon unveiled to have been: $7 for an espresso and $119 for nachos (sic). Both false, of course.

The bogus charge was eventually removed after a phone call. But guys, seriously, $119 for nachos ?

Mackayla was definitely not impressed.

PS: Later that week, another Florida resort attempted the same thing with a mysterious charge -- for which they didn't even have a description, like the $119 nachos. So it must be a common practice in Florida...

Room tip: Check your statement carefully
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Radu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Radu S.,
It is upsetting to hear that you had mixed feelings about the Redbury; this was certainly not how we like to be perceived. Thanks for the feedback on the rooms and front desk staff. We take pride on having the best hosts in Miami. We truly apologize for the mishap in the mini bar charge and we will discuss this with the staff to ensure this does not happen again. We hope that whenever you’re back in Miami you decide to give us a second chance.
Sincerely,
Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We frequent lots of hotels for business and personal reasons and have fallen in love with the Redbury. Open just 2 months, we were blown away with the friendly staff and attentive service. Everyone was so terrific and there was no opening hiccups. Lots of hotels on SoBe could learn a thing or two from the Redbury!
The rooms were super well appointed with comfy beds, marble bath and the hip record player to spin Bob Marley (and other good tunes). Not to mention the room size was awesome. There was no skimping anywhere!!
The pool is cozy and chill. Having the beach access through the Raleigh really makes a difference too, even if you never use it.
Proximity to the action is superb. Restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. The restaurant in the hotel is really chic too. We didn't have time to try the food this time, but we did have drinks and the service there was great as well.
In fact, we booked another night next month. Just because we loved it!!
My #1 fear is that all these glowing reviews will blow the cover on this hidden gem. ;-). It truly is an instant classic.

Date of stay: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Jenrod4,

It was truly love at first sight! The entire team at the Redbury cannot wait for you to come back and visit us again. Opening a hotel is never easy, so it puts a smile on everyone’s face to hear that you were blown away. When you return you should definitely try out the restaurant, you will not be disappointed with the classic Italian cuisine. Can’t wait to see you next month!!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Let's say first off first time in So be. We are Naples people. Having reservations about So Be in general we were apprehensive. But we thought how can you go wrong with #1 hotel on TA? Turns out you can't! Perfect. Soundproof rooms with great bathroom amenities. Great size for So Be. Are lunch at the massive lovely Raleigh pool everyday. Got a mixology class from ?aldo the Redbury bartender. Have HIM make you a proper Manhattan. Great shower pressure. Can do front staff. Beautiful BMW ride gratis for our dinner at Juvia and great valets. Perfect housekeeping when you ask for it. Great location walking distance to sister SLS for a Hyde beach night. Would def stay here again! Well done.

Date of stay: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Westmount,

We are so happy to be your first in Miami! Please let me know when you plan to make your return visit, so I can inform the team to start brainstorming for the next cool place we can drop you off at in our BMW!

Sincerely,
Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews