We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveler rating
937
367
109
32
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
937
367
109
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecord playerrooftop poolsister hotelraleigh poolraleigh hotelcleo restaurantvinyl recordssouth beachhouse carcollins avenuehuge bathroomrooms are spaciousresort feebeach accessour honeymoonlocation is excellentan umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
1,088 - 1,093 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Redbury for a night a few weeks back and absolutely loved it! Great and spacious rooms (with nice sized bathrooms!). Very attentive staff. Loved the chic boutique feel and experience and especially the record player in the room. We also had a terrific dinner at the restaurant and highly recommend the tuna. We will definitely go back and highly recommend the Redbury to anyone looking for a great place in South Beach. we very much look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_R_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Mark_R_NJ,

Thank you for helping us spread the word about our new SBE property. Since you love the record player so much, please send us some of your preferences before your next stay so that we can have all your music favorites in the room upon your arrival. Since you liked the Tuna so much, next time you should try the snapper- another great seafood dish that I highly recommend.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We always try to stay at SBE properties because the service is the best anywhere. Also usually like bigger hotels like the SLS or Raleigh. We could only get room at Redbury over New Year's weekend and LOVED it! Not only am I sold on the Redbury but the whole boutique experience. Everything from the sheets to the TV to the coffee in the lobby was grade A+. The staff could not have been nicer (our flight out was delayed and they offered much later check out). I will definitely stay at the Redbury next time in Sobe!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Seth P.,

We are so happy to hear that you are a fan of SBE! Thank you for going out of your comfort zone to give a small hotel like us a try, I am happy you are not disappointed. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit so that we can make sure you have the same lovely room and your coffee ready and waiting for you.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The raleigh's little brother, we stayed just for one night and are definitely coming back.

Great location, spacious rooms and bathrooms, very comfortable bed, nice details and the staff are very attentive. Service was impeccable, everyone was very friendly and accommodating, from a personalized amenity for my pregnancy cravings, to detailed dinner recommendations. Security did a great job helping us out with all our online shopping too :)

Thank you, we we look forward to our next stay :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myseastory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Myseastory B,

These pictures are lovely, thank you! You have to send us some pictures of the baby once he or she is born. Please come back when you are recovered, we would love to pamper you. Congrats!!!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed for NYS eve. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are lovely and comfortable beds, fluffy towels and very chic. The restaurant is good and we were served by a lovely waitress who had great recommendations. Great rooftop, the pool was cold and could be heated. Otherwise, would definitely return.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ajhcaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear ajhcaw,

Thank you for the gracious review, I will be happy to let the restaurant know the positive feedback as well. We are extremely happy that you loved your stay. We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

In Miami for a business trip and took a chance on a boutique hotel. It paid off. This hotel is perfect for a business traveler who appreciates the little touches a better hotel offers. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. My room was surprisingly large. Bed was awesome and the best hotel bathroom I have seen in years.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Jeff R.,

It is so nice to learn from a business man’s prospective what the hotel feels like. Thank you so much for your review. Our staff tries their best to make sure everyone is enjoying their stay, especially if you are here for business it is important that you still find some time to relax. We hope you come back soon, maybe next time for pleasure!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews