We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Redbury South Beach
Nearby Hotels
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$191
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$329
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$172
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$339
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$235
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$995
$679
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveler rating
893
359
107
31
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
359
107
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecord playerrooftop poolsister hotelraleigh poolraleigh hotelcleo restaurantvinyl recordssouth beachhouse carhuge bathroomcollins avenuerooms are spaciousresort feebeach accesscool hotellocation is excellentwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,065 - 1,070 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed for NYS eve. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are lovely and comfortable beds, fluffy towels and very chic. The restaurant is good and we were served by a lovely waitress who had great recommendations. Great rooftop, the pool was cold and could be heated. Otherwise, would definitely return.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ajhcaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear ajhcaw,

Thank you for the gracious review, I will be happy to let the restaurant know the positive feedback as well. We are extremely happy that you loved your stay. We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

In Miami for a business trip and took a chance on a boutique hotel. It paid off. This hotel is perfect for a business traveler who appreciates the little touches a better hotel offers. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. My room was surprisingly large. Bed was awesome and the best hotel bathroom I have seen in years.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Jeff R.,

It is so nice to learn from a business man’s prospective what the hotel feels like. Thank you so much for your review. Our staff tries their best to make sure everyone is enjoying their stay, especially if you are here for business it is important that you still find some time to relax. We hope you come back soon, maybe next time for pleasure!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The best part of the hotel is that it's cozy and the staff knows you by name. The place is hip and clean and rooms are spacious (although the windows don't open) rooftop is nice but boring head to sls accross the street . They staff really accommodated out needs there is. BMW that will take u anywhere within a 3 mile radius pretty much the whole time. The drivers are amazing friendly and cute. We had an amazing time I definitely will be back

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Jamie S.,

I am so happy to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us. Hip and cozy, though they seem contradicting, is exactly the vibe we aim for. It is great that you were able to take full advantage of our house car. Please reach out to me before your next trip back!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

SBE recently renovated this property and the rooms are great. Very clean, nicely designed. Staff was great. Good restaurant and bar. In the heart of South Beach in walking distance to Lincoln Rd. with great shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanaMoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Dana Moody,

We greatly appreciate your feedback on our property. Thank you for helping us spread the word on all we have to offer. We hope to see you back here soon.

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Impeccable service and a MUST stay place on your next visit to South Beach.

First off, location, location, location....located in an ideal section of South Beach, one short block to the beach, across the street from their Raleigh Hotel sister property, 2 short blocks from the SLS (another sister property), 5 minute walk to Lincoln Road and about a 10 minute walk to Ocean Drive. You do not need a rental car--in fact, the hotel has a complimentary car that will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius.

The rooms are spacious and modern with all high tech amenities you could possibly want such as a 50" plasma in each and every room, very cool retro Crosley record player, rain shower (sorry ladies--no bathtub, but you'll get used to it), comfortable bed, and neat artwork.

You also have access to the SBE entertainment venues such as instant access to Hyde Beach at the nearby SLS Hotel ( a very lively place on the weekends as well as their pool parties) as well as access to the Hyde Club at the American Airlines Arena (will come in handy if you are going to a Heat game. The hotel does have a rooftop deck and small pool. If you are looking for something more spacious you can always cross the street and gain full access to the Raleigh Hotel pool and use the small gym at the SLS.

The hotel does have a very good Italian restaurant called Lorenzo....I had their basic spaghetti dish wish San Marzano plum tomatoes that was out of this world (be sure to ask for a side of their aged parmesan cheese). Their pizzettes were also very, very good.

The service was impeccable with each and every member of the team referring to me by name and available to solve any problem that might have come up (I had one minor problem gaining complimentary access to the SLS Hyde Beach nightclub one evening, but one call to the front desk and it was handled for me).

This is not what I would consider a full service hotel in that there is no gym and really is not a lobby to hang out in (but with access to the nearby Raleigh and SLS facilities, you really do not need these amenities and as of this writing the room rates were a bargain compared to the other properties without any sacrifice in quality.....I have stayed in a couple of other impeccable boutique style hotels in recent years such as the Buddha Bar Hotel in Prague, Alma in Barcelona, and The Public in Chicago and this hotel ranks right up there with them. I would not hesitate to stay here again and will go out of my way to do so....did I mention location???

Room Tip: No rental car needed--they offer complimentary car service within a 3 mile radius.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank elchevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redbury s, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Elchevere,

I take it that you like our LOCATION! I completely with you it is in the heart of South Beach walking distance to pretty much anything you could want to do, and what you don’t wish to walk to – we would be happy to drop you off in our BMW.
It is very important that our staff gets to know each and every guest on a personal level and learn their preferences, so that when you come back we are able to make you as comfortable as possible! Your review really mean a lot to us. Thank you !

See you soon!

Sincerely,

Florencia Gariboldi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews