We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Ranked #103 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Awesome!!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is the best affordable hotel in south beach, next year I'll will be back to this same hotel , 2 minutes from the beach , very good and clean rooms, breakfast was awesome, service room was the best, especially the house keeping supervisor raisa , she was really helpful , I felt like I was home. Definitely I will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david4202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello, David. Thank you for your thoughts about your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear you were pleased with the look and cleanliness of your guestroom, as well as the service from our staff. We are happy you also liked our location, and we certainly hope it added to your enjoyment of the city. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    502
    315
    137
    140
See reviews for
236
453
94
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

the hotel is near the beach, near the restaurant and clubs area but not noisy as in ocean drive. room are nice and very clean, very good quality/price. young atmosphere and all very friendly! thanks to Karla for the great support always kind and helpful. hope to come back soon! Alan

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello, Alan. We appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us and we are glad to hear you had such a nice experience. We are happy that you found our guestrooms to be clean, and that you liked the décor. We are also happy that our location suited your needs, both by being close to the action of Miami, as well as providing a quiet place to go at the end of the day. It's always great to hear that you were pleased with our staff, and we will certainly pass your comments onto Karla. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel was really the best choise for us because first of all the location is excellent, the room was so clean and nice looking, they have free wifi and healthy breakfast, and the staff is really so kind especially Karla is so cute, she helped us a lot... If i would come to Miami beach again i will definitely choose this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freedomofchoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear you had such a nice experience with us and that you were happy with the cleanliness and décor of your guestroom, as well as the service from our staff - we will be sure to share your comments with Karla. We are also glad you liked the location of our hotel and that you enjoyed the breakfast you had with us. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed in Miami Beach this past weekend for a birthday getaway for myself and I must say I was impressed with the whole overall experience.It's literally 2 blocks from the beach and many attractions. The hotel is reasonably priced, the staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were nicely decorated yet simple, and most importantly they were CLEAN! Major plus for me. Although the pool is small the area is quaint and has a nice relaxing feel. Some of the girls stayed in other more expensive hotels and said on our return visit they will also stay at the President Hotel!
When I return to Miami - the President Hotel is where you can find me!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hello, Nicole. Thank you for your wonderful review. We are honored that you chose to spend your birthday with us and we are happy that you had such a nice experience. It is great to hear you enjoyed our location, as well as the décor and cleanliness of our guestroom. We are also glad that our staff took good care of you during your stay and you found the cost of your visit to be reasonable. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

First of all let me tell that the hotel location is great. Very close to the beach and from the famous Ocean Drive walk. The hotel design is particular (flower room wall paintings and big mirrors). A bit noisy but not too much (if you are looking for a quite and silent place don't travel to SOBE). Very friendly employees. Local taxes are not included in the booking price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hello, Nicola. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, as well as the décor of your guestroom. We are also happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and we hope they took good care of you during your stay. We do apologize for the noise, however, but we are happy that it didn't damper your stay with us too much. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Hotel is near to the beach, 5 minutes by foot. We wanted to check in at about 08:45 a.m. and were told that we would have to pay 40 dollars unless we wait until 03:00 p.m. Anyway we were allowed to keep the luggage at the hotel and finally we were able to check in at about 02:00 p.m. You can get free beach towels at the receiption, also more than 1 if needed which is very good. The pool is small so you can not really swim. We got a welcome drink voucher which you can use at the hotel bar. The cocktails are very good (at least if made by Florentia who is very friendly and helpful). Pay attention not to exceed the happy hour as the cocktails then are very expensive (we paid about 45 dollars for 3 cocktails) respect to other restaurants/bars around the hotel where you can get 4 cocktails for about 30 dollars. The rooms are ok, but you can hear everything that's going on on the floor. Depending on the room (we had room nr. 212) you can also hear everything from the room next door. There was a locked connection door between the 2 rooms which did not damp the noice, therefore sleeping was not so easy.
The front klerk, Alessia and Klara, are very helpful and friendly and you should talk to them if you need something, also general information about Miami.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello, Alexander. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you were pleased with the service from our front desk staff, as well as the service and complimentary drinks you received at Green Bar. We will be sure to pass along your comments to Alessia, Klara and Florentia. We do apologize for the noise issue you faced in your guestroom and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Thank you for making the choice to stay with us and for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I thought The President was nice. Very modern rooms with a lot of updates and nicely remodeled bathrooms. The staff was very friendly and polite. I go down to South Beach twice a year and had never stayed here before and it was a good pick. I really liked that it had a pool area, although a little small, but many hotels on south beach don't have pools. Two things I didn't care for were the beds were uncomfortable and the bathrooms are a little small, but other than that I had a great experience.

Room Tip: Don't ask for rooms by the pool because if there are people out there all night you wont get any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieM857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello, Jamie. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you had a nice experience with us. We are happy to hear that you liked the décor of the hotel and your guestroom and you were pleased with the service from our staff. We are also glad you enjoyed our pool and courtyard as well. We do apologize for the issue with your bed and size of your bathroom, and we appreciate you bringing these points to our attention. Thank you again for your review. We hope you make the choice to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#84 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#160 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#164 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#115 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#82 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
City Center
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
#52 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Property: The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Address: 1423 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel - Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel is located directly on Collins Avenue, minutes away from the famed pedestrian shopping and entertainment center of Miami Beach, Lincoln Road, as well as a vast array of restaurants, cafes and other entertainment venues. Tastefully renovated in 2008, the 64 guest rooms are all different, each appointed with one wall entirely covered with a picture portraying green elements of nature and complemented by an accent decorative pattern in a stylish cut-out sequence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your The President Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The President Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing