We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Ranked #106 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here and plan on going back. The location is very convenient, we were able to walk to the beach and to dinner on Espanola Way from the hotel. We spent less than $100 a night for our room which is an amazing deal considering it is in Miami.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AubreyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Hello, Aubrey. It is so nice of you to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you and your husband had a nice experience here and that you were able to put our convenient location to good use. We always love to hear the feedback from our guests, and so we thank you again for yours. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    493
    313
    135
    140
See reviews for
232
448
91
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel was great, but the staff was amazing! Front desk clerk, Karla, and bellman, Kristian, were so accommodating, friendly and helpful from the moment we walked into the hotel. If we needed anything, they were there to assist us throughout our 10 day stay. Thank you both so much for all your help.

The hotel itself is so close to the beach, bars, restaurants and shopping. It's a great location, and I will definitely be staying here again when I return to Miami.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minaliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so glad you had such a great stay with us and that you were especially pleased with the service from our staff. We will be sure to share your comments with Karla and Kristian as well. We are glad you liked the location of our hotel and we hope you were able to see a lot of Miami while you were here. It is great to hear we will be seeing you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I am very happy with my stay at this hotel, already we are very well situated, there are Ocean Drive, Collins Avenue, a tour agency not far (next to subway) it is too nice and made good price for everything, there is very good ausside box night and good restaurant, the beach is 3 minutes there is everything! Friendly hotel, available 24/24 I said thanks to KRISTIAN SUAREZ, an employee of the hotel, thank you for your kindness, your patience and your tips, I will come back in the same hotel.
Apart, the rooms are clean, I have loved the breakfast! This HOTEL was my favorite, Excellent! I recommend you, you will not be disappointed by the quality-price ratio!!

Room Tip: Even if I took a standard rooms, the suites are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Hello, Nessa. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were especially happy with the service you received from our staff during your visit. We are also thrilled to hear you enjoyed our location and you were pleased with the cleanliness of your guestroom and the breakfast we provide. We appreciate your recommendation and we certainly hope you make the choice to stay with us again the next time you are in Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed 10 days with my boyfriend at the President hotel.
The Staff was really really nice; Alessia and Jose working at the front desk were always so polite, smiling and really kind people. It is nice to meet some employees that actually care about you and your stay. The bartender Gabriel was really nice and funny as well, and making good cocktails at a fair rate.
The hotel is really close to everything: the beach, shopping places, bus stop and so on. It is the IDEAL place to stay if you go on a trip to South Beach for the price you pay.
The breakfast was good, there is a variety of things to eat, not too much but enough for starting the day.
The rooms were clean and really nice looking. We really felt comfortable staying in this hotel and I wouldn't want to have stayed anywhere else; it was perfect. Thank you to all the nice employees again, hope to see you again. :)
I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE; DO NOT BELIEVE THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alinecmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is so nice to hear that you thought so highly of our staff and that they took such good care of you during your stay. We will be sure to also pass your kind words onto Alessia, Jose and Gabriel. We are glad to hear you liked the location of our hotel and we hope you were able to take full advantage of it during your stay. We are also happy you were pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of your guestroom, as well as your breakfast with us. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful trip was had by all in Miami. Hotel is centrally located. Anything you need is walking distance: beach, bars, clubs, restaurants, shopping, etc. the staff at the hotel are very pleasant and helpful. Karla and Kristian at front desk and bellhop gave us amazing customer service from day 1. We were there for 10 days and every day we saw them we were greeted with a smile and given great service. Thank you both for a wonderful stay!!! This is my second time staying at The President Hotel and I will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsed01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit with us. We are so happy that you were pleased with the service you received from our staff, and we will be sure to pass along your comments to Karla and Kristian, as well as our bellman. We are glad we could provide a nice "getaway" for you and the girls and we certainly hope you make the choice to come back and see us in the future. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Had stayed at this hotel for 1 nightabout 18
months ago, and since then, saw this hotel on an
episode of "Hotel Impossible" when it was
supposedly renovated. We were excited to go back,
but we could not tell a difference. We entered our
room, put a hand on the bed and it immediately squeaked loudly. We touched several areas on the
bed and it was the same throughout. The front desk Karla was very helpful who
allowed us to look at another room, which had what
appeared to be a full-size bed. Our final option was
on the first floor by the stairway, which was
supposedly a new mattress. This bed also squeaked very loudly, but since it had more light,
we chose it over the others. The other rooms were
filled quickly. In this room, we experienced a
defective A/C unit. The room was sweltering, so we
tried to stay outside the room as much as possible
until they fixed it. It took calling maintenance 3 times and 3 technicians until it was finally replaced
the following day. It was no fun sleeping on a
squeaky bed in 90 degree Miami weather!

Helpful?
Thank Cai D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hello, Cai. Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you made the choice to stay with us and we are happy to hear that our staff was accommodating to your needs. We apologize for the inconvenience of switching rooms and for the issues you faced with your air conditioner. We are sorry it took the time it did to fix, but we are glad our staff was able to remedy the situation for you. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rome, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great location, walking distance from the beach and shops. Rooms are a little small but fine and clean which is the most important thing.
We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff, in particular Alessia was very kind and helpful for all the information we kept asking.
A good combination which will probably make us come back here whether will have the opportunity to visit Miami again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauretta841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It's great to hear you liked the location of our hotel and you were pleased with the cleanliness of your guestroom and service from our staff. We will be sure to pass your comments along to Alessia as well. We thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope to see you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#86 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#156 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#154 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#114 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#81 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
City Center
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
#53 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Property: The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Address: 1423 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel - Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel is located directly on Collins Avenue, minutes away from the famed pedestrian shopping and entertainment center of Miami Beach, Lincoln Road, as well as a vast array of restaurants, cafes and other entertainment venues. Tastefully renovated in 2008, the 64 guest rooms are all different, each appointed with one wall entirely covered with a picture portraying green elements of nature and complemented by an accent decorative pattern in a stylish cut-out sequence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The President Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The President Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing