We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOO WELL LOCATED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Ranked #96 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I am very happy with my stay at this hotel, already we are very well situated, there are Ocean Drive, Collins Avenue, a tour agency not far (next to subway) it is too nice and made good price for everything, there is very good ausside box night and good restaurant, the beach is 3 minutes there is everything! Friendly hotel, available 24/24 I said thanks to KRISTIAN SUAREZ, an employee of the hotel, thank you for your kindness, your patience and your tips, I will come back in the same hotel.
Apart, the rooms are clean, I have loved the breakfast! This HOTEL was my favorite, Excellent! I recommend you, you will not be disappointed by the quality-price ratio!!

Room Tip: Even if I took a standard rooms, the suites are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hello, Nessa. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were especially happy with the service you received from our staff during your visit. We are also thrilled to hear you enjoyed our location and you were pleased with the cleanliness of your guestroom and the breakfast we provide. We appreciate your recommendation and we certainly hope you make the choice to stay with us again the next time you are in Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 513 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed 10 days with my boyfriend at the President hotel.
The Staff was really really nice; Alessia and Jose working at the front desk were always so polite, smiling and really kind people. It is nice to meet some employees that actually care about you and your stay. The bartender Gabriel was really nice and funny as well, and making good cocktails at a fair rate.
The hotel is really close to everything: the beach, shopping places, bus stop and so on. It is the IDEAL place to stay if you go on a trip to South Beach for the price you pay.
The breakfast was good, there is a variety of things to eat, not too much but enough for starting the day.
The rooms were clean and really nice looking. We really felt comfortable staying in this hotel and I wouldn't want to have stayed anywhere else; it was perfect. Thank you to all the nice employees again, hope to see you again. :)
I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE; DO NOT BELIEVE THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alinecmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is so nice to hear that you thought so highly of our staff and that they took such good care of you during your stay. We will be sure to also pass your kind words onto Alessia, Jose and Gabriel. We are glad to hear you liked the location of our hotel and we hope you were able to take full advantage of it during your stay. We are also happy you were pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of your guestroom, as well as your breakfast with us. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful trip was had by all in Miami. Hotel is centrally located. Anything you need is walking distance: beach, bars, clubs, restaurants, shopping, etc. the staff at the hotel are very pleasant and helpful. Karla and Kristian at front desk and bellhop gave us amazing customer service from day 1. We were there for 10 days and every day we saw them we were greeted with a smile and given great service. Thank you both for a wonderful stay!!! This is my second time staying at The President Hotel and I will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirsed01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit with us. We are so happy that you were pleased with the service you received from our staff, and we will be sure to pass along your comments to Karla and Kristian, as well as our bellman. We are glad we could provide a nice "getaway" for you and the girls and we certainly hope you make the choice to come back and see us in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Had stayed at this hotel for 1 nightabout 18
months ago, and since then, saw this hotel on an
episode of "Hotel Impossible" when it was
supposedly renovated. We were excited to go back,
but we could not tell a difference. We entered our
room, put a hand on the bed and it immediately squeaked loudly. We touched several areas on the
bed and it was the same throughout. The front desk Karla was very helpful who
allowed us to look at another room, which had what
appeared to be a full-size bed. Our final option was
on the first floor by the stairway, which was
supposedly a new mattress. This bed also squeaked very loudly, but since it had more light,
we chose it over the others. The other rooms were
filled quickly. In this room, we experienced a
defective A/C unit. The room was sweltering, so we
tried to stay outside the room as much as possible
until they fixed it. It took calling maintenance 3 times and 3 technicians until it was finally replaced
the following day. It was no fun sleeping on a
squeaky bed in 90 degree Miami weather!

Thank Cai D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hello, Cai. Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you made the choice to stay with us and we are happy to hear that our staff was accommodating to your needs. We apologize for the inconvenience of switching rooms and for the issues you faced with your air conditioner. We are sorry it took the time it did to fix, but we are glad our staff was able to remedy the situation for you. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great location, walking distance from the beach and shops. Rooms are a little small but fine and clean which is the most important thing.
We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff, in particular Alessia was very kind and helpful for all the information we kept asking.
A good combination which will probably make us come back here whether will have the opportunity to visit Miami again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauretta841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It's great to hear you liked the location of our hotel and you were pleased with the cleanliness of your guestroom and service from our staff. We will be sure to pass your comments along to Alessia as well. We thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope to see you the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. i like the designs on the walls. the bathrooms wer cute. they have flat screens .It was clean and the pool was fun for the kids. Very close to the beach i would stay again. The one staff member was a little inconsiderate and there was an extra fee once we stayed there.

Room Tip: It was pretty reasonable and they give breakfast..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazzigurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, even the kids! It's great that you were pleased with the décor and cleanliness of your guestroom and that your kids had fun in the pool. We are also happy that you liked our location and we hope it made it easier for you to get to and from South Beach. We do apologize for the issue you faced with one of our staff members, and we will be sure to address this, as we want to make sure our guests get the best possible service when they stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you and your family make the choice to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I read all the reviews about this hotel before booking, so I could know what to expect. I agree pretty much with the cons: bed is uncomfortable and if you are unlucky to have noisy people on the same floor, things can get frustrating. BUT, even so, I really enjoyed my stay here. Staff is really friendly, room is quite big and very clean and location couldn't be better. So, in the end I'm pretty happy and think it was worth what I paid.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danivalentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you had a nice stay with us! We love to hear that you were pleased with our staff and the size and cleanliness of your guestroom. It's great that you liked the location of our hotel, and we certainly hope you were able to take advantage of it during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Collins Hotel
#100 of 212 in Miami Beach
985 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#182 of 212 in Miami Beach
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Flora
#21 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,536 reviews
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#67 of 212 in Miami Beach
847 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#33 of 212 in Miami Beach
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Address: 1423 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $124 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel - Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel is located directly on Collins Avenue, minutes away from the famed pedestrian shopping and entertainment center of Miami Beach, Lincoln Road, as well as a vast array of restaurants, cafes and other entertainment venues. Tastefully renovated in 2008, the 64 guest rooms are all different, each appointed with one wall entirely covered with a picture portraying green elements of nature and complemented by an accent decorative pattern in a stylish cut-out sequence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The President Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The President Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing