We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for your buck!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Ranked #97 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Best bang for your buck!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nothing bad to say really. Rooms weren't spotless but clean enough. The bathrooms were surprisingly updated nicely. Resort fee is 15$ but that includes 2 mixed drinks and continental breakfast so it's really not bad. Bartender was so nice. Front desk was very nice also. Great location. Wouldn't recommend it for more than 2 nights, but for a weekend in south beach it was great!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissi3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Hey Krissi3012,
Thank you so much for this review! Should you come back to South Beach and would want to stay with us again please contact us directly and we will extend a special discount for Trip Advisor reviewers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    507
    315
    138
    142
See reviews for
241
458
95
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at the President Hotel from Oct 5-8/12.

PROS:
-excellent location and a short walk to everything
-nice and quiet since this was a long weekend (Carnival weekend); not too many people in the streets making noise, but just enough that it had that party feel
-exceptionally friendly staff, especially the front desk, bar in the lobby and doorman
-very clean lobby and rooms; nicely decorated with a tropical feel
-empty mini-fridge in room... i was able to buy a few small groceries and keep them cold!
-good closet space in the walk in closet
-late breakfast available in lobby-nice to be able to run down and grab a coffee/tea
-happy hour offers one free alcoholic drink and great 241 drink specials; nice outdoor patio to sit and enjoy drinks in the front of the hotel
-iPod dock in room


CONS:
-walls are very thin (what you've read so far about the walls is an understatement). You can hear EVERYTHING from the hallways and neighboring rooms
-bed is ridiculously squeaky-every move you make is a loud squeak, so if you're looking for romance in the night, this probably isn't your best option! :) Also, not the most comfortable.
-TV only shows about 5 channels
-showerhead was very loose and not able to stay pointed towards me, so I had to remove the removable hand held shower and use that; bathroom was also a bit small, and there is no counter space for your toiletries.

IN THE MIDDLE:
-valet is available for $30 per night. It is a bit pricy, but beats having to "fight it down" for parking on the street, and running back to your car to feed the meter before it runs out.

Overall, this was a nice hotel with great service, and I would stay again if the walls were thicker and the beds were replaced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Shelly S,
Very thorough and extremely informative review you wrote! You should be a journalist, if you are not one yet. I appreciate the fact that you were able to see through the little inconveniences you encountered and still give us a positive feedback.
In regards to our beds, they will be replaced before the end of this year. We've received some complaints about our current beds so we've decided to listen to our guests and go ahead with the change. As far as the noise issues, we have already started exchanging the connecting doors that exist between some of our rooms and replace them for insulated doors. The walls in themselves we cannot replace unless we undergo a major renovation which unfortunately it is not in our near future.
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My stay at the president hotel was great rooms clean customer service was helpfull free wifi iPod dock and happy hour from 5 to 7 The pool was kind of small but did the job beds squeaked a bit but where comfortable I would return !!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfatty716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear JFatty716,
We are glad to hear you'd be back.
We do not advertise our pool in any website because of issues like yours, where our guests except a swimming pool and it is indeed a splash pool meant more for refreshing yourself during the afternoon while sipping a cocktail rather than a place to practice your back flip, you know what I mean? We value your comments though.
Thanks so much and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Excellent location; the front side of the building has a nice sitting area you can 'people watch', as well as a small bar and breakfast serving area. However, there is also a rear exit that puts you right on Ocean Drive. Small pool - not really worth much, smallish rooms, but overall comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustTheTruthDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hi JustTheTruthDC,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We value your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deer park
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My sister and I stayed here for carnival this year 10/4/2012-10/7/2012 and We Loved it!!! At first we didn’t know what to expect from reading other reviews but it’s always best to try something out for yourself. The rooms were clean, loved the green wall décor, had a lovely walk in closet and the bathroom was not tiny lol. We felt the room was more of a homey feel and not like the average hotel room’s we all know to expect. And Juan who was the bartender was a sweetheart. I will definitely be coming back to the Presidents hotel next time I’m in Miami!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hey Sandra B,
Thanks so much for your kind words! We'd like to think that we are a hidden jewel in the South Beach area. Juan is fairly new in our team but he's already making a great impression with our guests and that's extremely exciting to us. We know there are plenty of boutique hotels in this area to choose from, but we want to make the difference with supreme service and our reviews speak of that.
Thanks again and come back next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed at the president hotel the 28th-29th of September. I came here from North Carolina on business. What stood out most at this hotel was the outstanding service on the staff, especially Jamie my door guy. Jamie told me about restaurants, night clubs, water sports and shops. He is THE guy to speak to in Miami. I will be recommending this hotel to my friends.
See you when i come back to Miami, Jamie.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ariella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Ariella A,
Thank you for this review! We love Jamie too! He has great knowledge of the South Beach area and he's more than glad to share it with anyone who asks for recommendations.
We are so glad to hear that you think we offer great service. That's the only reason why we come to work every day; to make guests like you enjoy their stay.
Thanks again and please spread the word!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent the weekend in south beach and this hotel was great,excellent view and great service. The prices are very reasonable and the staff are very curteous. Will definitely visit again and will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adriana z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thanks Adriana for your kind words! We'll be waiting for you to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#83 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,185 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#162 of 208 in Miami Beach
13 reviews
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#111 of 208 in Miami Beach
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
#57 of 208 in Miami Beach
843 reviews
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#170 of 208 in Miami Beach
487 reviews
City Center
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#121 of 208 in Miami Beach
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Property: The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Address: 1423 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel - Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel is located directly on Collins Avenue, minutes away from the famed pedestrian shopping and entertainment center of Miami Beach, Lincoln Road, as well as a vast array of restaurants, cafes and other entertainment venues. Tastefully renovated in 2008, the 64 guest rooms are all different, each appointed with one wall entirely covered with a picture portraying green elements of nature and complemented by an accent decorative pattern in a stylish cut-out sequence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The President Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The President Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing