We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveler rating
238
339
138
69
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
238
339
138
69
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam shower ocean drive south beach continental breakfast two blocks joe's stone crab great bathroom washington avenue quiet area small hotel art deco building location is great king room boutique hotel beach towels miami action
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 846 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2017

$20 parking charge per day to park in a sketchy alley behind the hotel. Also, they advertise free breakfast. I honestly wouldn't call what they offer breakfast, snacks maybe... and that's if you get downstairs early enough before it's all gone.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank nil766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, Manager at Hotel St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

$20 parking in self-parking where you can go in and out as much as you like is honestly the best deal in South Beach ! And we have an abundant breakfast as all of our other guests reviews here will testify.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

This was the cutest, fairly priced, and well maintained hotel. The place was super spacious, fully equipped kitchen to cook in, and very comfortable bed. LOVED IT. The service was great, and super accommodating. Minutes away from the beach, great location!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fd123553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very close to ocean drive and is convenient. Staff was very friendly. The rooms and nice and clean. The only problem with this hotel is the tiny parking lot in the back yard that is hard to access (through a tiny dirt road street) and it is 20$ per night.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dannywolff88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

I went to Miami, for Memorial Day weekend and chose this hotel. The location was great for me because I could walk to the beach, it's on a quiet block and away from the danger/noise. The staff was very nice, polite & helpful. José assisted me with a lot of great tips, information, where to go, where everything was located, etc... I didn't have any complaints and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank tifmarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

Arrived at the hotel by an excellent staff. They have parking which is a plus. We were able to walk across the street and rent Citibike to ride down to the main beach area. The location was clos enough to the nightlife but far enough away. The room was simple but very nice and the staff was also very helpful.

Room tip: great room
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adamk766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews