We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel St. Augustine
Nearby Hotels
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$312
$239
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$204
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$238
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$328
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$194
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$272
$233
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveler rating
234
324
121
58
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
324
121
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerocean drivesouth beachtwo blockscontinental breakfastjoe's stone crabwashington avequiet locationgreat bathroomsmall hotelboutique hotellocation is greatking roomper daymini barbeach towelscereal
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 772 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We read up on hotels in the area and did not want to spend a lot of money for a one night stay on our way back from Key West. Hotel was booked and paid for in advance which helped us secure a great price in comparison to what is out there in the popular Collins Drive hotels. We were greeted cheerfully with nice conversation and allowed to check in early since our room was ready which was very nice. Staff very friendly from those we came in contact with; all greeted us and said "Welcome."

The room was spacious enough for two and decorated in a blonde or teak wood and quite modern. My husband felt he was back in a studio apartment in Europe. The bed was GREAT to sleep on along with comfortable pillows...an issue I always have with hotels...these were very good!!! Everything is ready for you as far as grooming supplies and there is a lovely steam shower too...HUGE!!!

We were given many suggestions for restaurants, things to do, how to get to the beach, etc. etc. etc. VERY HELPFUL STAFF! We felt safe and were able to walk from one end of the busy strip to the other all day and night with NO issues of feeling unsafe at all. Had a great time just people watching and enjoying the night life late, late into the evening. Got our excercise in and slept like babies...HATED TO LEAVE! We will be back for a much longer stay!

Room Tip: Quiet hotel from all the traffic and a BARGAIN since they have free parking! RARE for any hotel in the area!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, Manager at Hotel St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank-you for your kind comments , everyone at the hotel appreciates them. We try to be a
good bargain and offer value for money and I am glad that you received free parking but our parking is actually $20 per night - still one of the best deals on South Beach.
We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Here there are some cons and pros. PROS: Quiet neighborhood; comfy bed; spacious room; steam shower works properly; nice staff (with some exceptions); H20 toiletries; continental breakfast included in the rates; and a perfect location in Washington Av., 5 minute walk from the SOBE highlights and the beach... CONS: no lift to the first floor; stained doors and walls; lousy acoustic isolation (you can hear your neighbor flushing the toilet right in your ear); no doors between the shower and bedroom, so the picky ones better bring your blindfolds (the steam shower has huge windows); the cleanliness of the sheets and the carpet could be better... And there's no swimming pool. But that's just fine since the beach is 2 minute walk from the hotel. Overall, it's a nice place and if they take care of their guest's reviews I'm sure they'll do much better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xacia_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We found the St. Augustine through TA. It's a great location, just two streets from Ocean Drive. The hotel is not luxurious or real fancy. The rooms are done in a Danish modern style with blond wood finishes. There are no elevators so if you have a problem with stairs, reserve a ground floor room. They offer a nice continental breakfast with pastries, cereal, yogurt, coffee and juices. I would not recommend the Greek restaurant up the block for breakfast. The staff is very friendly and will help you with directions. The SOBE local shuttlebus stops near the front of the hotel and it only costs a quarter. If you drive, the parking costs go till 3 AM in the morning. One very nice feature is the hotel's parking lot.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel St Augustine back in October for business. I had to share a room with a co-worker. This is a difficult place to share with some one you don't know real well as the only thing separating you and your room mate from the bed and glass shower is a curtain.

The beds were ok. Nothing to write home about. I did however LOVE the shower!! they have steam showers and there is quite a bit of room to sit and detox in the steam.

When we checked in, they were having issues with the key of our door-so we had to get someone to let us in each time we returned to the hotel room.

The gentleman who was there when we checked in was very friendly. We had to be at work at 5am and he had no issues preparing us some coffee and pastries for our departure so early in the morning.

Parking was a bit tricky as they have a very small lot and my co-worker had a large vehicle-so It was a bit tricky leaving if the lot was full.

The location is pretty central with a few yummy restaurants close by. It also felt very safe. I would possibly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raisinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, Manager at Hotel St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank-you for your review. Our staff tries to be as accomodating as possible. We are lucky enough to be in a residential neighborhood that is quiet but still close enough to walk to all the hotspots. I am happy to report that all our key issues have been resolved - we have a brand new
system now !
We also are one of the few hotels with their own parking lot- which is one of the most ecomomical on the beach - but it can be a tight squeeze for large vehicles.
Once again thank-you for your encouraging comments .We look forward to welcoming you back
soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at Hotel St Augustine in late October and were pleasantly suprised on our arrival. Due to our early flight we arrived around lunchtime and greeted outside by the gentleman on shift (perhaps the manager) who took our bags inside and welcomed us to the hotel. Our room was comfortable and quite spacious for 4 adults, and felt very clean. The only negative comment would be the smell of a certain type of chemical within the main hallway area into our room. But that did not ruin our stay at all. Our rate included a continental breakfast consisting of pastries, cereal, tea/coffee and juices which was served next the reception. This was a lovely touch as the same gentleman interacted with the guests and was very hospitable. We would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Quiet location and still very central to restaurants and shops. Had a B&B type feel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews