We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel St. Augustine
Ranked #101 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at Hotel St Augustine in late October and were pleasantly suprised on our arrival. Due to our early flight we arrived around lunchtime and greeted outside by the gentleman on shift (perhaps the manager) who took our bags inside and welcomed us to the hotel. Our room was comfortable and quite spacious for 4 adults, and felt very clean. The only negative comment would be the smell of a certain type of chemical within the main hallway area into our room. But that did not ruin our stay at all. Our rate included a continental breakfast consisting of pastries, cereal, tea/coffee and juices which was served next the reception. This was a lovely touch as the same gentleman interacted with the guests and was very hospitable. We would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Quiet location and still very central to restaurants and shops. Had a B&B type feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 704 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Highlight of the stay at Hotel st Augustine was the service. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed during hurricane sandy and needed to rearrange travel plans for onward journey. Staff were so helpful offering assistance to us during a stressful time. Close walk to ocean drive and the restaurants and beach. Hotel was fresh an room was very clean. Short walk to laundromat.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newycrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed a couple nights at this hotel. Overall my stay was great. However, it took me awhile to locate parking as it was off a back alley behind the hotel in a dirt parking lot. Make sure your vehicle isn't too big as the entrance to the Parking lot is very small. The only other con is the loud air conditioning units in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadeyjade07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My wife and I really loved our room! The bed was comfortable, shower was huge and the steam was a big plus, linens were nice and the bathroom was very large. The location was just a few blocks from all the action but suprisingly very quiet. Our parking was included in the price and it was definately the best value we could find. If you go to South Beach I highly recommend staying at Hotel St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRINDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We're really pleased we chose the St Augustine when we stayed in Miami Beach. It's very central, but off the main drag, in a peaceful neighbourhood. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly - they really did go out of their way, making great suggestions, sorting out our hire car, helping us with reservations for the next part of our trip, and generally being great! The shower/steam room was fantastic. There was noise from the next room, made worse by a connecting door, so it might be worth asking groups staying in that room to be considerate when coming in late. However, it didn't bother us too much. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToonTravels1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I was at first concerned as this charming hotel was the 'odd ballʻ in the neighborhood. It was small and quietly white - not large and neon or art deco. On the outside it sorta looked old Atlantuc City like. The parking lot was ʻout backʻ but began to give a clue to the charm inside. There was a bright red flowered shrub welcoming our car. As soon as the back door opened- orange and brown , classy art deco! Man at the desk was sweet and welcoming. Room was compact but airy, crisp and well appointed. And the spa shower upscale wonderfull. Privacy well respected. Neighborhood low key and interesting. Front porch very ʻsittableʻ.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msbren4643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Me and my girlfriend where so close choosing a hotel on ocean drive but we where soooooo glad we didnt and instead choosed Augustine 2 blocks back!! The location is great, so close to everything (1,5 min to the beach, 2 min to ocean drive) and it became a peaceful sanctuary for us after a busy day during our 17 day stay. The staff was really nice, always helping us out with directions and stuff, they also gave us advices and recommendations what to do or where to eat whether we wanted to visit a luxury rest or a more average one! The facilities are ok maybe not topnoch, the beds are comfty and the room where cleaned EVERY day!
After spending 16 nights during our miami stay at st Augustine, me and my girlfriend will definitely come back here next time we visit! It's not a high class hotel but it gives you so much other positive things in return, like it's pretty cheap, the service is great and the location can't be much better!
So if youre having a hard time choosing a hotel in south beach, st Augustine won't let you down!

Room Tip: Area points of interests: restaurant ; Juvia or yardbird. South Point Park and South Beach marina...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWellmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Astor
#63 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,132 reviews
The Julia Hotel
#108 of 212 in Miami Beach
61 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#74 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
L Hotel Miami Beach
#111 of 212 in Miami Beach
170 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#21 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Augustine

Address: 347 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $110 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Augustine 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored Art Deco building dating from 1932 & renovated & re-opened 1999. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Augustine
St Augustine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing