We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“SoBe vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starlite Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Starlite Hotel
Ranked #161 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SoBe vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Perfect location. Friendly staff! I stayed here with friends we had a great time in south beach and loved the location. I would def stay in this hotel again.
The view was amazing from our window by the way..









  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    136
    141
    67
    88
See reviews for
66
158
32
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

While I was reading comments, yes I was a little afraid to stay here, however this was within our budget, I even brought my own sheets. Needless to say, I didn’t have to use my sheets. The place was very clean-even smelled like Clorox. I would recommend if you are on a budget this is a great place to stay. I would defiantly stay here again due to low cost. The staff was really friendly as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noemi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Really good value in SoBe! The rooms were just ok and it's great for if you don't want to spend too much time in your room. It's right in the middle of the action on ocean road and south beach is directly across the road. Restaurants line the street so you have many options. Shops are one street down and all nightclubs about a 5-10 minute walk!

Only thing that was abit dodgy was that they don't have storage rooms when u leave your luggage at reception after checking out. They just like the hallways with them.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank melain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Small room and tiny bathroom with a bad bed and street light making it seem like a gloomy day all night long made the Starlite a bad choice. The surly check-in person was a preview of the room experience. The location is the only thing the Starlite has going for it. Parking is a pain there so hunt up one of the garages first thing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKBlueCrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Hilton Head Island, SC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were a bit hesitant checking in since we knew the lobby was razor thin, and it was, but when were notified that we had been upgraded to front beach-view room we were feeling pretty upbeat..and it continued when we saw the big twin corner windows looking out to the beach & activities! And, the room was very large..with 9 feet of extra room at foot of bed so to move around..plus a sofa/2 chairs, small fridge, nice double sliding door closet with upper shelf..and the rest room was updated with nice Italian-looking marble tile (ceiling too). Oh, had hot water on demand..nicest car parking service attendant out front..and plenty of nearby sidewalk cafes to dine morning or night. We were attending the Clemson/Ohio St Orange Bowl Game 12 miles away, and it was easy to get car & return it in AM to lobby staff. A surprise..and the best price we found in that two block area due to Holiday period.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front room on 2 or 3rd floor..and don't worry about the Wet Willie's next do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lightbulbbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have spent only 1 night in this hotel even if originally we wanted to spend more. The staff (mainly the manager) was very unfriendly and event aggressive. The shower didn't work and in order to take a shower we were told to use other room which was just left but other guests so we took the shower in the dirty bathroom. In general the place is not very clean and old. The rooms are very noisy and small.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

In the middle of everything on the south beach, this hotel is in an excellent location, with the beach right across. You may find better deals for a block or two away from the beach.

The rooms were small, but were clean and comfortable. Unlike other reviews, housekeeping was done to our rooms. There was no disturbing noise from the cafe downstairs or ocean drive. Beach towels are available. Ocean view room did not add much because of the park in between(may be rooms on higher levels have a good view). The cafe is okay and a bit pricey for what you get.

We made two separate bookings and they wanted us to shift rooms. Despite informing, they called us during the day and asked us to shift. But they were helpful in packing our things and keeping it safe until we returned to check-in to the new room.

Overall, a stay with not much to complain...

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Naveen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
The Colony Hotel
The Colony Hotel
#166 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel South Beach
Majestic Hotel South Beach
#176 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#111 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#137 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#106 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 751 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#48 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Hotel

Property: Starlite Hotel
Address: 750 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6220
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Starlite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Hotel Miami Beach
Starlite Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing