We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Place to stay for the weekend”
Review of Starlite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Starlite Hotel
Ranked #177 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This place was great.. Very clean and organized room.. We were seconds away from the beach. And there cafe downstairs was great. We smoked hookah till four am one night.. No complaints! Try the Starlite Hotel you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea-mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 538 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great location right on the ocean drive strip of south beach. Walk right outside and you have the beach directly across the street not to mention the numerous restaurants. Great price but very basic, which is great when you want a good location and a place to sleep without spending tons of money. Rooms were very clean, decent space comfortable beds and flat screen tv's.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GG_NYC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the night and the hotel was wxteemely clean and beautiful! We were offered around of mimosa's as we were leaving the hotel to join at there cafe. They were awesome! The staff was friendly and very courteous. They had hookah and huge mojitos! How can you go wrong! LOVE THIS PLACE by the way Patty at the front desk is a trip!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DamarisMoyano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Although this is an older building, the rooms are updated and clean. We booked it to be close to the Beach action; And at a reasonable price and we're pleasantly surprised. Would stay here again.

The bar outside (I think connected with the Resturant next door, however is NOT RECOMMENDED. We had the 2 for 1 ($30.00) 16 oz. cocktails (mostly ice) and the Mohito was too sweet. I asked for a less sweet one for the second one with more mint and got a duplicate of the first sweet one - ie NO CHANGE. As a 20 year Services Management Consultant, here's a tip. If you add the 17 or 18% tip to the cheque automatically the staff has no incentive to perform....a no brainer, and very un-american in my opinion. Not directed at this Resturant in particualr as they all seem to do this on the Beach and even on Lincoln Road (which I really don't understand)!

I se from the other reviews, this lack of performance is standard at the resturant/ bar. AVOID!!!

Room Tip: Good hotel but AVOID Bar/ Resturant outside. Actually the best restaurants/ bars ARE NOT ON the Beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryReg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This Hotel is perfect in so many ways! It doesnt have all the features of a major hotel... But there in the middle of everything! Bars, Clubs, Restaurants and the most important part! The BEACH!
The rooms are Good.. looks like they were renovated recently. And there staff was great. Patty at the front desk was so helpful and it felt like she truly cared about us enjoying ourselves..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed at the Starlite Hotel in South Beach for Ultra Music Festival in March 2013. I have to say I was really expecting the worst after reading so many negative reviews. But it was definitely better than what I had read. Sure it might be a bit dated but for the price and location it worked out very well for me. I was not really in the hotel very much as I was at the festival most of the weekend. The location couldnt be better for south beach, so many food options close by.
The hotel was a little bit loud but what do you expect, its south beach on spring break.
It was a bit a hard to sleep in just because so much light came in the room and the blinds didnt do much. but other than that, i cant cant complain. I would definitely stay there again if i was doing a miami trip on a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank willzskillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Staff very friendly & helpful. Rooms cleaned to a good standard daily. Other guests were all american, although lots of groups of youngsters, they were respectful & not too noisy. I would ask for a room on the top floor to avoid street noise. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLoxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0 mi away
The Colony Hotel
The Colony Hotel
#149 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,137 reviews
6.5 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#112 of 212 in Miami Beach
517 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bikini Lodge
Bikini Lodge
#138 of 212 in Miami Beach
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#143 of 212 in Miami Beach
618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#79 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel South Beach
Majestic Hotel South Beach
#197 of 212 in Miami Beach
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Hotel

Address: 750 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6220
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $90 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starlite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Hotel Miami Beach
Starlite Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing