We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel EVER!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Ranked #80 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Georgiana, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel EVER!!!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

The roomservice is AMAZING, the staff is very friendly, the rooms are exquisite and not to mention the beds are very comfortable. The hotel in general is very beautiful and it stands out. The price for the stay is very reasonable. The valet parking is also very good. They take very good care of your car and make sure to get a spot close to you. They are reasonable workers. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone staying in miami for a trip.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly2135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your 5 star review on Tripadvisor. We are truly delighted you thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations and services. I will definitely share this AMAZING review with entire staff. In the meantime, we remain at your service. Please email us at bentleyreservations@meninhospitality.com to book your next stay in the Best Hotel Ever!

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    404
    215
    114
    73
See reviews for
338
656
68
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Not easy to find from the street, but a real "find" once you get upstairs to the lobby and the rooms. This boutique hotel is in a great location for access to the lively night life and lovely beach. We didn't know the rooftop pool would be closed for renovations, but had no trouble going with the flow and using the complementary rooftop pool of a nearby hotel. The beach "club" with all the amenities was a nearby walk, no problems, although we also enjoyed the beach access (without the "club") directly across the street! The ocean was great for swimming. We took long walks through the South Beach neighborhood and along the beach. Things are very much alive around the hotel late into the night. The restaurants nearby were abundant and we enjoyed everything from first rate meals at a fine restaurant to great food at a local kosher diner. There are restaurants serving breakfast, lunch and dinner right below the hotel, too. The one bedroom suite was clean and roomy and bed very comfortable. Our room was right above the hustle and bustle of the street, but it had a good view of the ocean. The continental breakfast was more than sweets, juice and coffee - there were fruits, yogurt, cereal, too. The tables on the deck/balcony off the lobby have a beautiful view of the ocean. We also had a kitchenette if we wanted privacy. Last but not least, Luis at the desk would be an asset to any location - very calm, friendly, helpful and willing to go the extra mile.

Room Tip: Sleep quality for old farts like us might have been better in a room not on the second floor right o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing such a great review on Tripadvisor. At the Bentley South Beach, we take pride in ensuring our guests’ experience is seamless and are truly proud to have achieved this with you. I noticed you enjoyed your One Bedroom Suite with its spectacular Ocean Views, comfortable living room area as well as fully equipped kitchen. I will share your review with the entire hotel staff, specially with Luis, who work very hard in order to made every guest feel at home. I also want to thank you for your understanding during the renovation and I hope you visit us soon. Please email us at bentleyreservations@meninhospitality.com in order to get our special rate for a comfortable suite.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

we choose this hotel because of the good refenence on tripadvisor. big disappoinment. no parking, valet parking 30 dollars a day and 30 min waiting. we had to eat breakfast in the lobby because the tables were full (only 4 tables are there) service was low and there is a 25 dollar service fee witch they charge you extra per night above the hotel price.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BjornMartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Tripadvisor. It is always good to hear the feedback from our guests. We aim to exceed expectations and are disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction regarding your recent stay with us due to the Bentley’s enhancement. We certainly value you as a guest and look forward to the opportunity to impress you during a future stay once the Bentley South Beach remodeling is completed. Unfortunately, the valet parking system in Miami Beach is a private service and due to the heavy populated traffic in the area the waiting times to get the cars are 15 to 30 minutes. We are always available to call for our guests’ cars in advance, should they require them. Please feel free to email us directly at bentleyreservations@meninhospitality.com in order to check the best available rate for your next stay.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I was relieved when we arrived due to the previous mixed reviews. The staff was very friendly except for the manager who I only spoke to briefly upon checkin. We were happy with the location and beach access. While we fully understood that renovations were ongoing prior to arrival, I think that they misrepresent this property and should be more forthright regarding its current condition. The website photos are future state and/or perhaps of the only rooms completely renovated. There is absolutely no way that the pool will be completed in March 2014. While the pool would have been nice, we used the beach passes every day and never bothered to go next door for the temporary pool arrangements.

The beach club is worth the few minute walk and $25 per day charge. Attentive service, great comfortable padded chairs, good food. Just beware if you are a NON SMOKER.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katsrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much to taking the time and comment about your recent stay at the Bentley South Beach. We are glad to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating. We are working very hard in order to have our pool and roof top deck completed asap, once it is done, it will be the best in South Beach. Please give us another chance once our enhancements are completed, by sending an email at bentleyreservations@meninhospitality.com I will be able to give you the best available room and rate!.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My co-worker and I stayed at Bentley on a quick business trip and I would certainly stay there again. The hotel entrance is a bit hidden but all the better in my opinion- helps keep the riffraff out as does having the lobby on the second floor. Yes the hotel is going through renovations but the rooms are so clean and I slept like a baby on the comfy king bed- even better than the Marriott I was in the previous two nights in Tampa. Amazing views of the beach and loved getting some great runs in on the beach. My biggest shout out though is to the staff- everyone is so helpful and sweet, especially Luis. He was so helpful and knowledgeable with places to eat, where to jog and his smile and positive attitude is contagious.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cotroutgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking a moment to share your positive feedback regarding your recent experience at the Bentley South Beach. We are truly delighted you thoroughly enjoyed our amazing views of the beach and loved getting some great runs in on the beach. I am so glad to learn you slept like a baby in our comfy king bed. We look forward to welcoming you back for some more fun in the sun in the near future once the Bentley enhancement is completed. In the meantime, we remain at your service. Please email us at bentleyreservations@Meninhotels.com to book your next stay at a great rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I enjoy this hotel because of its view and proximity to the walgreens and the beach. Everything went well except the room we were hoping for was unavailable. The manager on site took care of that by up grading us to a penthouse suite. Very much appreciated and Maria was extremely helpful with vip passes to mango's , where not to go , and where to go. She was awesome. The construction that was taking place unfortunately closed the roof top pool, but we did have access to the hotel next door w a pool. All in all another great trip to south beach. We dont sleep much on these trips.

Room Tip: spring for the ph4 suite. You can sleep 5 people there easily and is extremely spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makinmoves12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your great review on Tripadvisor. I am really happy to learn your stay turned out well and you enjoyed the remodeled Two Bedroom Penthouse Suite and its amazing Atlantic Ocean views. Thank you for your understanding during the construction time and I hope to welcome you at the Bentley in the near future for another great experience. Please send me an email at bentleyreservations@meninhospitality.com in order to get the best rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Arrived at the street but couldn't find the hotel. Eventually, after asking directions found that it was above a restaurant, so really hard to see the entrance. You have to take a lift up to what can only be described as a very pokey lobby.
We tried to check in but there had been a breakdown in communications after I had called them to say there would be 3 of us instead of 2 but they said they didn't know anything about my call. We were eventually offered a larger room but it still only had 1 bedroom with 1 bed. My son was told that he had the sofa bed to sleep on. When we opened this bed it was the worst thing I had EVER seen and no human would be able to sleep on it. Basically, metal springs with a thin cover. He ended up sleeping on the sofa itself and had a very poor sleep. The next day they bought us a fold up bed which was slightly better than the sofa but not much. They asked us for an extra $50 per night for this. I refused to pay for the first night!
They ask for an OBLIGATORY $25 for a pathetic breakfast which I refused to pay as we didn't want to eat there. The hotel itself was HUGELY expensive and more expensive than any hotel on our trip including Hilton, Marriott etc. Car parking is $30 per day and you have no choice in this.
The noise early in the early morning was ridiculous with extremely noisy deliveries, horns blowing, and definitely no noise reduction in the hotel.
On the plus side the room we had was quite good and clean with a nice bathroom although the bathroom door didn't lock.
In a nutshell I would never return to this hotel and I wouldn't recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest

We are sorry to hear your stay at the Bentley was not what you expected. We always try to accommodate our guests, and I apologize for any confusion you experienced as a result of the Travel Agency you made your reservation with. The upgrade to the One Bedroom Suite was our best available room at the time to accommodate your party. We hope you give us another chance in the near future. Please send me an email directly at iluciano@meninhospitality.com in order to reserve the best room type and rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#57 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,409 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,400 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#46 of 208 in Miami Beach
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Hotel South Beach

Property: Bentley Hotel South Beach
Address: 510 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized by Official Best of Florida, as "2010 Best Boutique Hotel in Florida", the Bentley South Beach's prime location on Ocean Drive is only a half mile away from Lincoln Road Mall and the Miami Beach Convention Center, and five miles away from the Port of Miami, making it a convenient overnight pit stop. Bentley South Beach's all-suite hotel offers a variety of room categories including large balconies with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and the city of Miami Beach. Guests can choose from a Junior Suite, One Bedroom Suite or Two Bedroom Suite, all featuring a kitchenette, wet bar, Italian marble bathroom, plush terry bathrobes, a fully stocked minibar and room service. The accommodating and personable staff strives to make your stay at Bentley South Beach both memorable and effortless. Located along Ocean Drive, guests of Bentley South Beach have the luxury of enjoying our rooftop with a pool and Jacuzzi overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, or venturing across the street to our exclusive private beach club, featuring beach access, lounge chairs and towels. Located on the ground level of the hotel, Picciolo Italian Bistro showcases flavors of Italy for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers great people watching along the bustling street of Miami’s famous Ocean Drive. Menin Hospitality Perks program is available to all guests, which offers up to $100 in food and beverage savings to the restaurants and bars in the Menin Hospitality collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bentley Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing