We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Ranked #78 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the Bentley over the weekend celebrating my birthday. And it was by far one of the best time I’ve had in South Beach, I'm a frequent visitor to South Beach and this was my first time on Ocean Drive and I'm completely hooked.
The hotel was great I had an amazing suite room with a full kitchen, living room and balcony. The room was super clean and nice.
The gentleman at the desk at checking Luis was super friendly and helpful. The roof top pool was amazing with a great view.
I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to South Beach.
Bryan Alvarez

Room Tip: Room 202 was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Mr. Alvarez,

Happy Belated Birthday and thank you for spending it with us. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy the luxurious accommodations of our One Bedroom Suite 202as well as the rooftop pool. Thank you for your kind words regarding our beautiful property and your recent stay with us. We look forward to return visit and in the meantime, remain at your service and please send us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,151 - 1,157 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Bentley Hotel is the best you can find in the heart of south Beach, the rooms are so well furnished and it will make you feel like you are at home, its clean, well ventilated, and modern furniture will make you feel special. The costumer service is the best I have ever had. A front desk employee Maria was very knowledgeable and caring she knew miami's best hot spots and she gives the best directions to the best restaurants in town. she will make sure you have the best time possible.

Best wishes.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms have the best views of the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hernan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bentley South Beach, located in the Heart of South Beach, filled with beautiful people as your review noted! Your review has me smiling from ear to ear when I read your comments such as "best hotel in south beach, a feeling of being at home, the knowledgeable staff with excellent customer service" I will be sure to pass the recognition on to my entire team. We look forward to your next visit! Please email us at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com to reserve your next stay with us at a great rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have been to Miami several times and stayed at various locations, however, this hotel has to be the best one yet. The location is perfect (near restaurants, shopping, beach, clubs, etc.) and the staff were all extra friendly and helpful. During our stay we were most helped by Maria and Luis. They made sure we always had what we needed as efficiently and quickly as possible. Check-in was smooth, their recommendations were on-point and checkout was even easier.

This hotel is clean, safe and quiet (hard to find in Miami!!) They offer breakfast to their guests, beach towels and more...I will definitely return to this hotel again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest! The title of your review is describes Bentley South Beach exactly! I am happy to learn that our staff was able to accommodate all of your requests in a friendly and helpful way and for pointing out Maria and Luis for going above and beyond for you and your needs. I hope you have the opportunity to visit again soon to enjoy our breakfast, beach club and amenities.

Regards

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our accommodations were great! We stayed in the suite, and definitely got our money's worth.
The staff is very personable. Maria at the front desk was very friendly, and has EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. We enjoyed it so much, that we decided to come twice a year. NEXT TRIP IN APRIL!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellee-Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire Bentley South Beach Team, thank you for your gracious compliments regarding our friendly and attentive services. Our team members are trained to go above and beyond every day to provide our guests with unforgettable experience just like yours. We look forward to seeing you in April- one of our favorite times of year in South Beach! Please send me an email at bentleyreserations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best available rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Overall it was better then expected the rooms were great and fully equipped and its close to everything. If I had anything negative to say it would be the charges they dont tell you about until you check-in. Otherwise a great place to stay I was deeply satisfied .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudeitsjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that we went above and beyond your expectations. Just to clarify, your resort fee, which includes continental breakfast, beach club access and WiFi is stated upon confirmation of your reservation. I am pleased to hear that your overall experience of the Bentley was positive, and we hope to have the opportunity to one day serve you again.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in August. On first impressions, the hotel looks quite run down, however, on being showed to our room our opinions instantly changed. The rooms were clean, modern and spacious with a living area and a kitchenette. We hadn't requested a room with a view, however if I was to come back to the hotel, I would definitely request one with a view. We were on the 5th floor which gave us easy access to the rooftop pool which hosts great views of the Ocean and Ocean Drive. The pool is also lovely however we preferred heading down to the beach (if you do go to the beach, try and pick a spot away from the lifeguards else you find yourself being startled by loud whistles and shouts from the lifeguards to people in the sea every 5 minutes)

Location wise, the Bentley is perfect. It is situated towards the end of Ocean Drive which is quite nice as you're slightly out of the hub of South Beach. When it comes to selecting restaurants, make sure you walk up the strip first without giving into any of the 'deals' until you have weighed up all your options - there are so many!

Our favourite thing was renting out the beach 'cruiser' bikes. Sadly we left it to our last day which gave us little time to enjoy it - I'd recommend taking them out on your first couple of days to get a feel for South Beach. I would also recommend a trip to Lincoln Road Mall. There is a bus that stops just behind the hotel on Washington and costs only 25 cents each way.

Overall, the Bentley is a fantastically placed hotel with well equipped rooms, however if you are looking for top end luxury, this probably isn't the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor (near to the pool and views) and one with an Ocean view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charjones8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at the Bentley South Beach. It seems like you took full advantage of all that our hotel and South Beach has to offer! Some of our favorite things to do are ride bikes, shop and eat along Lincoln Road and of course head to the beach. I’m glad to see that our hotel provided you with the accommodations and location to suit your needs for your vacation. We look forward to your return. Please email us at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com so we can further discuss and book your next stay in an oceanview room at a special rate

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here for a second time. As before, the rooms are amazingly big (also the ones that are not suites), comfortable beds, pool on the roof, and their organized beach is right in front of the famous Nikki beach. The Service was kind and personal.
Best location in south beach!
Totally recomended :))

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nimo1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the Bentley South Beach, you are truly at home, and we are so pleased that you returned for a second visit to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back with brand new suites coming soon and for some more fun in the sun in the near future. In the meantime, we remain at your service. Please email us at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com to book your next stay at a great rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,376 reviews
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#59 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#22 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,370 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
The Confidante Miami Beach
#44 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Hotel South Beach

Address: 510 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6616
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $168 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized by Official Best of Florida, as "2010 Best Boutique Hotel in Florida", the Bentley South Beach's prime location on Ocean Drive is only a half mile away from Lincoln Road Mall and the Miami Beach Convention Center, and five miles away from the Port of Miami, making it a convenient overnight pit stop. Bentley South Beach's all-suite hotel offers a variety of room categories including large balconies with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and the city of Miami Beach. Guests can choose from a Junior Suite, One Bedroom Suite or Two Bedroom Suite, all featuring a kitchenette, wet bar, Italian marble bathroom, plush terry bathrobes, a fully stocked minibar and room service. The accommodating and personable staff strives to make your stay at Bentley South Beach both memorable and effortless. Located along Ocean Drive, guests of Bentley South Beach have the luxury of enjoying our rooftop with a pool and Jacuzzi overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, or venturing across the street to our exclusive private beach club, featuring beach access, lounge chairs and towels. Located on the ground level of the hotel, Picciolo Italian Bistro showcases flavors of Italy for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers great people watching along the bustling street of Miami’s famous Ocean Drive. Menin Hospitality Perks program is available to all guests, which offers up to $100 in food and beverage savings to the restaurants and bars in the Menin Hospitality collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bentley Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing