We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Ranked #79 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ok.....”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a 12 day holiday planned for the US to include NYC for 4 nights, then Miami for 4 nights, we travelled to Key West for 2 nights but then had another night to get a hotel to complete our holiday. After staying in Miami for the initial part we decided to travel back to South Beach for the final evening before we flew home. We found the Bentley hotel on line and booked it a few days before the end of our holiday as the photos looked very good and the hotel we stayed in on Collins ave was superb.

When we arrived it surprised us to see the entrance was tucked away between some restaurants so walking to the door you were occasionally asked if you wanted to eat. We arrived at 2pm to hear we couldn't get in our room until 4pm, considering we had just driven up from Key West this was disappointing with nowhere to change into our swimwear other than the toilet. We were then disappointed to hear their private beach was 4 blocks away from the hotel, which when we got there to be honest was nice.

We got into the room again slightly disappointed as the photos looked impressive and the room was ok. The bedding was clean but the curtains were filthy! A little noisy aswell as the hotel is on a main junction. The hotel is situated on the street with all the restaurants and you get asked to eat at every one, my advice would be to walk on the other side of the street!

Check out time is 12 noon and they weren't very accommodating in extending, we only managed to get an extra hour which was free with the alternative having to pay for a further night at the going rate. The staff, in particular the Manager was quite sharp with his tone, don't think he smiled once!

Overall, would I stay there again, probably not. Location wise there are better places in South Beach and this hotel was situated at the end of Ocean Drive.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Penny1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear guests, thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your stay at the Bentley South Beach. I am sorry to hear you did not meet your expectations at the Bentley, unfortunately, our check-out time is a 12 noon, late checkouts can be accommodated based on availability. I hope that we can wow you in the near future and you give us a second chance. Please email me at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    389
    213
    109
    70
See reviews for
325
645
67
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Hats off to the Bentley Hotel. Even though we were a party of five renting a condo we received superior service from the outstanding desk and housekeeping staff. They were friendly and accommodating while we waited for our condo to be ready. Great views and access to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNE848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear guests, thank you so much for sharing your thought regarding your stay at the Bentley South Beach. We are pleased to hear our staff as well as your room were accommodating. Please send us an email next time you plan to visit Miami Beach in order to get the best rate at bentleyreservations@Meninhotels.com

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The managers Ignacio and Mathews treated us like Royalties. We stayed in suite 300, we felt like it was a dream come true. The suite had three bedrooms, 2 bath a kitchen and walking closets. I highly recommend this Hotel for the top notch location and the excellent service from management to housekeeping. Everyone is very courteous and professional.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well maintained and very well equipped for a memorable vacation. I visited my cous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDiazSouthBch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear guests. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay in our 2 bedroom suite #300. I will definitely share your comment with entire staff specially with Matthew. Thank for the recommendation. Please email me directly at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best rate next time you visit Miami Beach.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here one night pre-cruise in June.
Very quick check-in.
Room was clean with small areas of water damage noticeable - small kitchen area, table and chairs, desk area, pull out couch, coffee table and big credenza with huge TV. Bedroom had plenty of closet and storage space - huge bathroom.
Corner view of ocean - large windows.
We had issues waiting for housekeeping to come make up the sleeper sofa - had to call twice - given that it after 9:30pm - we expected a small delay..... lady that finally came was very nice and very quick to get the couch set up, so in the end no problems. Also called next day for soap that never came - luckily we had some packed for cruise- so again no huge deal - just little things.
Staff we met was always friendly.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amylkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to comment your stay at the Bentley South Beach. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us at Bentley South Beach. I apologize for those incidents that you seemed to have encountered and brought to management attention.We are really looking forward to having you at the Bentley in the near future. Please send us an email in order to get the best rate at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Prague, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Each year we spend a couple of nights on South Beach following an annual conference. We will definitely be back for this one. Spacious rooms with a full kitchen. Pool on the roof. Very friendly staff. Great place if you like the older true South Beach flavor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Bentley South Beach I will share it all the staff. Please send us an email at bentleyreservations@Meninhotels.com next time you visit South Beach, in order to get the best available rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL.
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The checking end was not to smooth as we arrived at 12:45 on Sunday and where told to come back at 4pm. Well we did the South Beach thing until 3:45 that we where given a room. The Room that we where given was 214 facing 5 street otherwise very clean, large and nice. The staff was very nice and the location of the Hotel is very central to all south beach attractions. Only wish we would have stayed longer and that we had been given a room with a balcony.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear guest, we really appreciate your great comment regarding your stay at the Bentley South Beach. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your One Bedroom Suite. Please send us an email next time you visit South Beach and to receive the best available rate as well as the best suite.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

If you are going to visit Miami for the first time it would be very good choice. It is necessary to be here to understand if it is important for you personally to stay very close to the beach or not.
This hotel is the middle variant between two extreme variants: to stay in the hotel on the beach or to stay a few minutes away from the ocean.
Being in the hotel on the beach like Hilton Bentley or ritz you will be always on the beach. In some of Rooms you will have very good ocean view and you will have direct access to the privat part of the beach with free chairs and towels.
In the hotel a few minutes away from the beach you will have regular hotel experience with immediate access to the restaurants and cafe.

The Bentley hotel is something between. You are a few steps away from the beach but not on the first line. There is a road between the hotel and beach. It makes your stay cheaper. But at the same time you will have free access to the Bentley beach club near Hilton Bentley hotel. It is complimentary for the Bentley hotel guests.
In the hotel you will have complimentary breakfast. It is not reach. But you will be able to have reach breakfast in the Italian restaurant just near the hotel entrance with 25% discount.
The rooms in the hotel are very different. We were in the room #312. It is corner room on the 3 floor. Enough big and comfortable 2 room suite with kitchen. Our friends booked the same type of the room but got smaller than ours.
Service in the hotel was very good. If you are there with your car you will be able to accept valet parking service in front of the hotel entrance.
In general I like this place and advise you to visit it. A specially for the first visit of Miami Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at the Bentley South Beach. I am thrilled to hear that you found our friendly staff and inviting spaces accommodating and to your liking. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities as well as the breakfast and beach club. Our location in the heart of South Beach, the world famous Ocean Drive, right across the street from one of the best beaches in Miami Beach. At the Bentley , you are able to experience South Beach at the fullest. I will definitely share your comment with the entire hotel staff. Thank you once again, and please send us an email next time you visit Miami Beach.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#55 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,388 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,354 reviews
Pelican Hotel
#32 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,167 reviews
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#42 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Hotel South Beach

Property: Bentley Hotel South Beach
Address: 510 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized by Official Best of Florida, as "2010 Best Boutique Hotel in Florida", the Bentley South Beach's prime location on Ocean Drive is only a half mile away from Lincoln Road Mall and the Miami Beach Convention Center, and five miles away from the Port of Miami, making it a convenient overnight pit stop. Bentley South Beach's all-suite hotel offers a variety of room categories including large balconies with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and the city of Miami Beach. Guests can choose from a Junior Suite, One Bedroom Suite or Two Bedroom Suite, all featuring a kitchenette, wet bar, Italian marble bathroom, plush terry bathrobes, a fully stocked minibar and room service. The accommodating and personable staff strives to make your stay at Bentley South Beach both memorable and effortless. Located along Ocean Drive, guests of Bentley South Beach have the luxury of enjoying our rooftop with a pool and Jacuzzi overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, or venturing across the street to our exclusive private beach club, featuring beach access, lounge chairs and towels. Located on the ground level of the hotel, Picciolo Italian Bistro showcases flavors of Italy for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers great people watching along the bustling street of Miami’s famous Ocean Drive. Menin Hospitality Perks program is available to all guests, which offers up to $100 in food and beverage savings to the restaurants and bars in the Menin Hospitality collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bentley Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing