We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Ranked #72 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here one night pre-cruise in June.
Very quick check-in.
Room was clean with small areas of water damage noticeable - small kitchen area, table and chairs, desk area, pull out couch, coffee table and big credenza with huge TV. Bedroom had plenty of closet and storage space - huge bathroom.
Corner view of ocean - large windows.
We had issues waiting for housekeeping to come make up the sleeper sofa - had to call twice - given that it after 9:30pm - we expected a small delay..... lady that finally came was very nice and very quick to get the couch set up, so in the end no problems. Also called next day for soap that never came - luckily we had some packed for cruise- so again no huge deal - just little things.
Staff we met was always friendly.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amylkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to comment your stay at the Bentley South Beach. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us at Bentley South Beach. I apologize for those incidents that you seemed to have encountered and brought to management attention.We are really looking forward to having you at the Bentley in the near future. Please send us an email in order to get the best rate at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    371
    198
    100
    61
See reviews for
303
616
65
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Prague, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Each year we spend a couple of nights on South Beach following an annual conference. We will definitely be back for this one. Spacious rooms with a full kitchen. Pool on the roof. Very friendly staff. Great place if you like the older true South Beach flavor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Bentley South Beach I will share it all the staff. Please send us an email at bentleyreservations@Meninhotels.com next time you visit South Beach, in order to get the best available rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The checking end was not to smooth as we arrived at 12:45 on Sunday and where told to come back at 4pm. Well we did the South Beach thing until 3:45 that we where given a room. The Room that we where given was 214 facing 5 street otherwise very clean, large and nice. The staff was very nice and the location of the Hotel is very central to all south beach attractions. Only wish we would have stayed longer and that we had been given a room with a balcony.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear guest, we really appreciate your great comment regarding your stay at the Bentley South Beach. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your One Bedroom Suite. Please send us an email next time you visit South Beach and to receive the best available rate as well as the best suite.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

If you are going to visit Miami for the first time it would be very good choice. It is necessary to be here to understand if it is important for you personally to stay very close to the beach or not.
This hotel is the middle variant between two extreme variants: to stay in the hotel on the beach or to stay a few minutes away from the ocean.
Being in the hotel on the beach like Hilton Bentley or ritz you will be always on the beach. In some of Rooms you will have very good ocean view and you will have direct access to the privat part of the beach with free chairs and towels.
In the hotel a few minutes away from the beach you will have regular hotel experience with immediate access to the restaurants and cafe.

The Bentley hotel is something between. You are a few steps away from the beach but not on the first line. There is a road between the hotel and beach. It makes your stay cheaper. But at the same time you will have free access to the Bentley beach club near Hilton Bentley hotel. It is complimentary for the Bentley hotel guests.
In the hotel you will have complimentary breakfast. It is not reach. But you will be able to have reach breakfast in the Italian restaurant just near the hotel entrance with 25% discount.
The rooms in the hotel are very different. We were in the room #312. It is corner room on the 3 floor. Enough big and comfortable 2 room suite with kitchen. Our friends booked the same type of the room but got smaller than ours.
Service in the hotel was very good. If you are there with your car you will be able to accept valet parking service in front of the hotel entrance.
In general I like this place and advise you to visit it. A specially for the first visit of Miami Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at the Bentley South Beach. I am thrilled to hear that you found our friendly staff and inviting spaces accommodating and to your liking. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities as well as the breakfast and beach club. Our location in the heart of South Beach, the world famous Ocean Drive, right across the street from one of the best beaches in Miami Beach. At the Bentley , you are able to experience South Beach at the fullest. I will definitely share your comment with the entire hotel staff. Thank you once again, and please send us an email next time you visit Miami Beach.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I recently stayed at the Bentley hotel in South Beach and I must say one of the best experiences I have had at a hotel. I have stayed at this hotel and a few others on Ocean drive and would definitely come back. This time I stayed in Penthouse number two that had a large common area, huge balcony and large bedroom and bathroom. My girlfriend and I stayed in the room alone so the bathroom in the bedroom was not an issue. If you are planning to share the room that has a pull out sofa bed I would suggest the one bedroom where the bathroom is separate from the bedroom. Another great plus was the pool and Jacuzzi on the roof with a sun deck. My friends and I spent a few afternoons on the roof with a few drinks and a radio relaxing.
The room service was great!! When left in the morning to have the complimentary breakfast in the lobby and go to the beach and we came back to a clean room and balcony. They even left extra towels for us in the bathroom. I ordered room service the food was good but I must say stay away from the two for one gigantic drinks that are watered down and don’t taste good at all. I would rather get a regular sized drink that tastes good.
There was only one real negative about the hotel that I would have like to change was the beach chair and towel rental. The Bentley beach chair and umbrella rental is about 4 blocks away on 1st street. That side of the beach tends to be quiet and has more family groups with small children. If you want to do jet skies or any activities you need to walk all the way to 10th street. It would be nice to be able to use the beach chairs at other locations I would think some agreement between the vendors could be arranged as we opted to spend an extra $30 to rent chairs closer to the activities.

If you are looking for a hotel steps from the beach and great service look no further. This place is a 10 and I will definitely be back to the Bentley.

Room Tip: Penthouse 2 is facing Ocean Drive with a great view. There is no gym in the Bentley but Equinox wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear guest, we truly appreciate the great comment you posted on Tripadvisor. I will definitely share this review with the entire hotel staff. We are also pleased to hear your enjoyed the pool / sun deck as well as our breakfast. Please send us an email next time you want to stay with us, we will give you the best available rate.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Well... the hotel is pretty well located, and they offer access to a beach club (which you have to pay for $25 a day, not optional). Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable, big bathrooms. The common areas of the hotel are a little outdated. The staff was really friendly, specially a Colombian girl. I was staying just for the day, I arrived at 2 PM and the check in was at 4 PM (ridiculously late). Since I was leaving at 5 AM I told the girl I thought it was kind of unfair and she sympathized upgraded me to a nicer room and checked me in a bit earlier than supposed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markkk014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear your liked the accommodations and were able to be upgraded to a nice room. The resort fee as it states our website and all major website it includes beach club with chairs and umbrella on the beach, continental breakfast as well as unlimited wifi. I hope you were able to enjoy all the benefits. Thank you once again for you comment, if you have any question, do not hesitate to contact us at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

As I entered the room my mouth dropped open. It is so clean and beautiful inside. The staff is nice and very polite. Valet service is great, all you needed to do is call in advance because there is a 10-15min wait time. Not bad for $30 a day.. I can't say anything bad... Another pleased customer :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfchiq84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest, we are thrilled to read your great review. I will share it to the entire Bentley staff as well as the valet parking guys. We hope to have you at the Bentley South Beach in the near future. Do not forget to send us an email in order to get the best available rate bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#50 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#39 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#28 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#45 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Hotel South Beach

Property: Bentley Hotel South Beach
Address: 510 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized by Official Best of Florida, as "2010 Best Boutique Hotel in Florida", the Bentley South Beach's prime location on Ocean Drive is only a half mile away from Lincoln Road Mall and the Miami Beach Convention Center, and five miles away from the Port of Miami, making it a convenient overnight pit stop. Bentley South Beach's all-suite hotel offers a variety of room categories including large balconies with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and the city of Miami Beach. Guests can choose from a Junior Suite, One Bedroom Suite or Two Bedroom Suite, all featuring a kitchenette, wet bar, Italian marble bathroom, plush terry bathrobes, a fully stocked minibar and room service. The accommodating and personable staff strives to make your stay at Bentley South Beach both memorable and effortless. Located along Ocean Drive, guests of Bentley South Beach have the luxury of enjoying our rooftop with a pool and Jacuzzi overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, or venturing across the street to our exclusive private beach club, featuring beach access, lounge chairs and towels. Located on the ground level of the hotel, Picciolo Italian Bistro showcases flavors of Italy for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers great people watching along the bustling street of Miami’s famous Ocean Drive. Menin Hospitality Perks program is available to all guests, which offers up to $100 in food and beverage savings to the restaurants and bars in the Menin Hospitality collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bentley Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing