We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location and ok hotel but wouldn't stay again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Hotel South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Ranked #65 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and ok hotel but wouldn't stay again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Pros:

-Great location right at the beginning of the Ocean Drive restaurant area and directly across from the beach (although it's a 4 block walk to Bentley's stretch of the beach).

-Nice rooms. Spacious with lovely marble floors. The bed was extremely comfortable.

-The rooms are well equipped. I was impressed with the fully stocked liquor and snack bar. The items were very reasonably priced for a hotel. There was also a fridge, microwave and sink.

-Excellent housekeeping staff. The rooms were very clean.

-The Bentley Beach Club chairs were very comfortable and the food and drinks were excellent and reasonably priced.

-The complimentary breakfast was quite good and could be eaten on the nice little patio overlooking the beach.


Cons:

-Although the beach is across the street it's a 4 block walk to the Bentley Beach Club.

-The hotel needs to renovate the hallways, which are very grubby looking.

-The website is misleading in terms of the pool area, which in reality is quite run down and not very large. The pool is only between 3 and 4 feet deep. While doing laps in the pool I kept scraping my knee changing direction.

-The hotel sign is not easily seen from outside and to get to the lobby you must take an elevator. To get to your room you must walk down a different hallway and take a different elevator. This doesn't seem like a big deal but gets tiresome very quickly.

-The temperature in our room seemed to fluctuate constantly even though we did not touch the temperature dial. Each morning we woke up feeling extremely warm. The air conditioning was also very noisy.

-There is no shelf in the shower to place your toiletries on.

-The phone was ancient and very dirty (although generally speaking the room was extremely clean and the housekeeping staff was excellent).

-The key cards were very temperamental.

-There was one front desk staff member who was very warm and welcoming while another that we dealt with was not exactly welcoming and our presence seemed to be a nuisance to him.

Overall was just an ok hotel. Probably wouldn't stay there again to be honest.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view. Ours overlooked a brick wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RB8912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at the Bentley South Beach. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay, but appreciate your positive notes that you enjoyed while at the Bentley hotel. Please know that we are always looking for ways to improve and will definitely take your comments as a focal point for improvement. We are committed to making the necessary changes to provide the best guest service. We hope you give us another chance. Please visit secret-rates.com or email me at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to receive the best available rates.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    304
    154
    75
    48
See reviews for
225
495
45
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This place was just plain awesome. My wife and I left another hotel to stay here for the night. The room was a suite. It was very spacious with a huge walk-in shower. Best place we have ever stayed in Miami Beach!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the outside of the building to have a view of Miami Beach. But, the internal r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ericebarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest. What an honor to hear that the Bentley was the best hotel you have stayed at in Miami Beach. Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a great review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bentley and we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Please visit secret-rates.com in order to get the best available rates.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We booked this hotel for a bachelorette party and there were 6 girls. We booked our reservation on Priceline and it stated that the room was a two-bedroom, two-bathroom penthouse. However, once we arrived we learned that there are no two-bathroom suites on the premises. When I called Priceline to report the discrepancy, they were less than helpful. After an hour on the phone with them, their best solution was to cancel the reservation and see what other accommodations they had available for the weekend. Mind you it was after 4pm and a holiday weekend so the odds of finding a place were slim to none. The hotel on the other hand was fabulous. They accommodated us into two wonderful rooms and compensated us as well. The hotel is in a great location and and the rooms were great. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Miami Beach.

Room Tip: The penthouses have great terraces!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobina17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at the Bentley South Beach. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced but are happy that you found our hotel and staff very accommodating to your needs. We are looking forward to see you at the Bentley in the near future. Thank you once again and for the future please visit secret-rates.com in order to get the best available rates.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The location of the Hotel is just excellent. Right on the ocean drive. It has direct beach access . The staff is very courteous. We got a free bottle of wine during our stay :). The rooms are just awesumm .. I must mention the bath , It was gorgeous and humongous. The views are just spectacular. You can walk down to many restaurants .

Room Tip: Select the one with the ocean view. Almost all have balconies and you will love the sunrise !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwatiAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for such a great review of your recent stay at the Bentley South Beach. I am glad that you found your suite and amenities accommodating and to your liking. We strive to provide the best service possible to each of our guests and it is great to hear that you were able to enjoy a problem-free vacation with us at the Bentley. Thank you once again and for the future please visit secret-rates.com in order to get the best available rates.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have gone to South Beach many times and I have never found such a great place to stay before. Everything about The Bentley Hotel was perfect for us. The location, the room, the roof top pool and terrace and the staff. The view from our one bedroom suite was awesome. We walked to everything and enjoyed what we thought was the best part of the beach right outside of the hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had WIFI and a great breakfast buffet included. We felt like we were in the right place for a real vacation since we didn't have to deal with any problems at the Bentley. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 500thebentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback regarding the Bentley South Beach. I am excited to learn that your suite had great views of the beautiful city of Miami Beach, and that you found the location of our hotel accommodating to everything you wanted to do during your stay. We thank you for your tips as well and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bentley. In order to get the best available rates, please send us an email to bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night 12/1/12 during a 3 city Florida trip. We were both so sad that we didn't stay longer! The hotel is in an exceptional location in South Beach, right across the street from a park and the beach, and surrounded by shops and restaurants. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was clean, had plenty of storage, and a kitchen area. Be sure to say hi to Carlos, Abilio and Erving, all who work at the hotel; exceptional service! Don't forget to ask Carlos for the Cuban restaurant around the corner too! If we head back to South Beach, hands down we will be staying at this hotel. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Julia, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Bentley South Beach. We strive to create a great value for our guests, and I can see from your detailed review that we did just that. I will share your comments with the entire staff and specially to the ones you mentioned. Thank you again for the high praise and the tips to our guests. The next time you wish to return, please visit secret-rates.com in order to get the best available rates.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Metropole Apartments
#85 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 767 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#21 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beacon Hotel
#46 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,125 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#32 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,956 reviews
Pelican Hotel
#27 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Hotel South Beach

Property: Bentley Hotel South Beach
Address: 510 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6616
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized by Official Best of Florida, as "2010 Best Boutique Hotel in Florida", the Bentley South Beach's prime location on Ocean Drive is only a half mile away from Lincoln Road Mall and the Miami Beach Convention Center, and five miles away from the Port of Miami, making it a convenient overnight pit stop. Bentley South Beach's all-suite hotel offers a variety of room categories including large balconies with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and the city of Miami Beach. Guests can choose from a Junior Suite, One Bedroom Suite or Two Bedroom Suite, all featuring a kitchenette, wet bar, Italian marble bathroom, plush terry bathrobes, a fully stocked minibar and room service.The accommodating and personable staff strives to make your stay at Bentley South Beach both memorable and effortless. Located along Ocean Drive, guests of Bentley South Beach have the luxury of enjoying our rooftop with a pool and Jacuzzi overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, or venturing across the street to our exclusive private beach club, featuring beach access, lounge chairs and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Bentley Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing