We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, Modern, Classic and Beach Access/Items included!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Ranked #79 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This place was just plain awesome. My wife and I left another hotel to stay here for the night. The room was a suite. It was very spacious with a huge walk-in shower. Best place we have ever stayed in Miami Beach!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the outside of the building to have a view of Miami Beach. But, the internal r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericebarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest. What an honor to hear that the Bentley was the best hotel you have stayed at in Miami Beach. Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a great review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bentley and we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Please visit secret-rates.com in order to get the best available rates.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,197 - 1,203 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

We booked this hotel for a bachelorette party and there were 6 girls. We booked our reservation on Priceline and it stated that the room was a two-bedroom, two-bathroom penthouse. However, once we arrived we learned that there are no two-bathroom suites on the premises. When I called Priceline to report the discrepancy, they were less than helpful. After an hour on the phone with them, their best solution was to cancel the reservation and see what other accommodations they had available for the weekend. Mind you it was after 4pm and a holiday weekend so the odds of finding a place were slim to none. The hotel on the other hand was fabulous. They accommodated us into two wonderful rooms and compensated us as well. The hotel is in a great location and and the rooms were great. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Miami Beach.

Room Tip: The penthouses have great terraces!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobina17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at the Bentley South Beach. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced but are happy that you found our hotel and staff very accommodating to your needs. We are looking forward to see you at the Bentley in the near future. Thank you once again and for the future please visit secret-rates.com in order to get the best available rates.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The location of the Hotel is just excellent. Right on the ocean drive. It has direct beach access . The staff is very courteous. We got a free bottle of wine during our stay :). The rooms are just awesumm .. I must mention the bath , It was gorgeous and humongous. The views are just spectacular. You can walk down to many restaurants .

Room Tip: Select the one with the ocean view. Almost all have balconies and you will love the sunrise !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwatiAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you so much for such a great review of your recent stay at the Bentley South Beach. I am glad that you found your suite and amenities accommodating and to your liking. We strive to provide the best service possible to each of our guests and it is great to hear that you were able to enjoy a problem-free vacation with us at the Bentley. Thank you once again and for the future please visit secret-rates.com in order to get the best available rates.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have gone to South Beach many times and I have never found such a great place to stay before. Everything about The Bentley Hotel was perfect for us. The location, the room, the roof top pool and terrace and the staff. The view from our one bedroom suite was awesome. We walked to everything and enjoyed what we thought was the best part of the beach right outside of the hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had WIFI and a great breakfast buffet included. We felt like we were in the right place for a real vacation since we didn't have to deal with any problems at the Bentley. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 500thebentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback regarding the Bentley South Beach. I am excited to learn that your suite had great views of the beautiful city of Miami Beach, and that you found the location of our hotel accommodating to everything you wanted to do during your stay. We thank you for your tips as well and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bentley. In order to get the best available rates, please send us an email to bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night 12/1/12 during a 3 city Florida trip. We were both so sad that we didn't stay longer! The hotel is in an exceptional location in South Beach, right across the street from a park and the beach, and surrounded by shops and restaurants. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was clean, had plenty of storage, and a kitchen area. Be sure to say hi to Carlos, Abilio and Erving, all who work at the hotel; exceptional service! Don't forget to ask Carlos for the Cuban restaurant around the corner too! If we head back to South Beach, hands down we will be staying at this hotel. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Julia, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Bentley South Beach. We strive to create a great value for our guests, and I can see from your detailed review that we did just that. I will share your comments with the entire staff and specially to the ones you mentioned. Thank you again for the high praise and the tips to our guests. The next time you wish to return, please visit secret-rates.com in order to get the best available rates.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I selected the area on Miami Beach only, entered $150 per night and viola, I ended up with the Bentley Hotel. The staff are very nice (using my last name at every interaction) and helpful. I had an interior courtyard entrance and my room was opposite Ocean Drive. I had a studio with a kitchen and balcony... it was a perfectly reasonable set-up for the price paid.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobCan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at the Bentley South Beach. I am so glad that your stay was enjoyable and your suite along Ocean Drive was to your liking. I hope that you enjoyed our rooftop pool deck and took in the gorgeous weather Miami Beach has to offer. It is great to hear that our staff was approachable and helpful during your stay with us. Thank you and please visit secret-rates.com in order to get the best available rate the next time you wish to stay with us.

Regards,

Ignacio Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a luxury studio at the Bentley Hotel in November. The room was large and updated with a flat screen TV, extremely comfortable beds and tons of space. We were at the back side so it was quite. Breakfast, while basic, is more than adequate and we sat outside on the terrace to eat which was really nice. The rooftop pool is great and has a fantastic view of South Beach.
The location is perfect, on the ocean and close to everything. No need for a car.
Service was excellent and the staff did everything to make us feel welcome and comfortable.
Highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again when we come back.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 207 in the back which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Bentley South Beach. Thank you for your encouraging review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next trip to Miami Beach. Please visit secret-rates.com in order to get the best available rate for your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#59 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,423 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#22 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Hotel South Beach

Address: 510 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6616
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $155 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized by Official Best of Florida, as "2010 Best Boutique Hotel in Florida", the Bentley South Beach's prime location on Ocean Drive is only a half mile away from Lincoln Road Mall and the Miami Beach Convention Center, and five miles away from the Port of Miami, making it a convenient overnight pit stop. Bentley South Beach's all-suite hotel offers a variety of room categories including large balconies with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and the city of Miami Beach. Guests can choose from a Junior Suite, One Bedroom Suite or Two Bedroom Suite, all featuring a kitchenette, wet bar, Italian marble bathroom, plush terry bathrobes, a fully stocked minibar and room service. The accommodating and personable staff strives to make your stay at Bentley South Beach both memorable and effortless. Located along Ocean Drive, guests of Bentley South Beach have the luxury of enjoying our rooftop with a pool and Jacuzzi overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, or venturing across the street to our exclusive private beach club, featuring beach access, lounge chairs and towels. Located on the ground level of the hotel, Picciolo Italian Bistro showcases flavors of Italy for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers great people watching along the bustling street of Miami’s famous Ocean Drive. Menin Hospitality Perks program is available to all guests, which offers up to $100 in food and beverage savings to the restaurants and bars in the Menin Hospitality collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bentley Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing