We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“TOP OF THE LINE ON OCEAN DRIVE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Hotel South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Ranked #78 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
ny ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TOP OF THE LINE ON OCEAN DRIVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

i just finished another great week in south beach. I always book my trip at the Bentley because of the service and cleanliness of the property. Carlos at the front is always there to attend to any extra needs of myself and my guests. The property is located in the most prime location of the beach as well. i have stayed in about 10 different rooms in the hotel throughout all my miami trips and they are always very clean and well maintained. A top choice for me every time...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchell g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. We are looking forward to welcome you at the Bentley in the near future. Please visit secret-rates.com in order to get the best rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    295
    150
    73
    48
See reviews for
206
479
44
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We have stayed at the Bentley twice now (early December 2011 & 2012). Both times have been perfect. The location is excellent and the hotel and rooms are bright, clean and well maintained. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. The Front Desk Manager Carlos especially was very pleasant and attentive to any of our questions or requests. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms 400 or 500 are the best. Lots of room, quiet and a great view of Collins Park, the beach and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Bentley South Beach for 2 years in a row and write such a great review. I am glad that you found your suite accommodating and to your liking. Our beachfront property is known for being in a prime location where you can enjoy all that Miami Beach has to offer, but be in a relaxing environment as well. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best rate for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Bentley Hotel was the perfect place to stay on Miami Beach for my son and me. We stayed 2 nights December 15/16 2012. We had a King Suite with an ocean view. Room was large had a comfortable bed, nice linens, decent Kitchen(which could use some ice trays) nice sitting room with a great view of ocean drive and the Atlantic. Great location right on ocean drive. Saturday night was a little noisy on the street late but what would you expect for a South Beach hotel. Access to beach chairs and towels at the Hilton Bentley down the street a few blocks. Staff was helpful and accommodating. Price was right for a room right on the beach! Definitely not a luxury hotel some of the hallways and decor could use updating. The Pool deck was great although we didn't spend any time there.

I will definitely come back and stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at the Bentley South Beach. We constantly strive to improve in all areas and get better from each comment we receive from our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we offer. Thank you again for your comments. We are excited for you to stay with us again in the near future, please visit secret-rates.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at Bentley for our 1st Anniversary and this place didn't disappoint us. The location of this hotel is just great....right on the south beach as this is where all the fun lies. The suite was clean and the hotel is nicely decorated with antiques....The person in service gave us some free entry coupons which made our day. Bentley is associated to Hilton so we could on Hilton's private beach also...which was a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I am delighted you had a restful and relaxing experience with us and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. In order to get the best available rate for your next stay, please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Clean, cool, quality service. Close to pretty much everything on South Beach yet the rooms are quiet and secluded from the chaos outside. If we are ever back in Miami, we'll be choosing The Bentley again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdeweydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for pointing out the outstanding service you received. We are located in the trendiest corner of South Beach, walking distance to everything Miami Beach has to offer. I will be sure to inform the team of their great performance. We are excited for you to stay with us again in the near future. In order to get the best available rate for your next stay, I encourage you to visit secret-rates.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The suite we stayed in was very pleasant. A cosy loungeroom with a kitchen and a separate bedroom and two TVs. Very nicely decorated and the bathroom was beautiful with a bidet as well as a toilet and shower. There were a few negatives - the shower had very little water pressure which is very annoying. The corridors to get to the room were extremely shabby and need fixing very badly. The location of the hotel was also very testing - hustlers all trying to get you to eat in their restaurant. But the art deco buildings in the area are interesting.Continental breakfast was included. Overall quite expensive for what you get but very pleasant place to stay in the trendy South Beach

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoiraEt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for such a great review of your stay at the Bentley South Beach. I am glad that you found your suite accommodating and to your liking. Our beachfront property is known for being in a prime location where you can enjoy all that Miami Beach has to offer, but be in a relaxing environment as well. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best rate for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

From begining to end, we had to hassle with the manager, who is very polite and accomodating, but the hotel is so poorly managed. First of all we reserved an ocean view w/terrace and got a small, dark oceanview, no terrace. Since we checked in late, I didin't realize the discrepency until the next morning. I called the manager who apologized and seemed surprised that no one explained why when we checked in. Aparently the owner of the terrace unit we were supposed to get decided to sell it. Yeah, right...
He did give us a choice of other rooms and we selected a larger, lighter one bedroom. Still no terrace. The did reduce the rate however.
It took almost 35 minutes for the valet to get our car. Again I had to go see the manager and he called them. I told him to remove valet from our bill and we ended up putting the car in a self-park a half block south. Worked just fine that way!
When the bill came, the valet charges were on it, as well a double billing of resort and other taxes, which my husband caught and had them take off. The muttered something about the computer being the problem with that.
And the 25% off breakfast at the restaurant downstairs is a joke. It's only on certain items. Still cost us over $30 every morning.
There is no fitness room. The rooms are run down and I swear we got a double bed...not even a queen. You can do much better!!

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank daydreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest, please accept my apologies for your recent issue during your stay with us. As a condominium hotel, we try to accommodate our guests to have the most pleasant experience at the Bentley. Unfortunately, we are in a high traffic area of South Beach, but that is only because we are located in the busiest and trendiest location in South Beach. We recently upgraded to continental breakfast served on the 2nd floor as well as the unlimited Wi-Fi. Unfortunately, we do not have a Fitness center however we have a special package with Mali gym located 2 blocks away from the hotel. I hope that you were able to take advantage of our rooftop pool and our beach access. Once again, please accept my apologies and we hope you give us another opportunity next time you plan to visit Miami Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Metropole Apartments
#74 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#22 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beacon Hotel
#50 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,083 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#36 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,920 reviews
The Hotel
#19 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Hotel South Beach

Property: Bentley Hotel South Beach
Address: 510 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Bentley Hotel South Beach in Miami’s South Beach, guests love to make themselves at home in our stylish, sophisticated, and spacious suite accommodations which have been designed to reflect the beauty of the beach just outside our doors. All you need to do is check-in, kick off your shoes, unpack, and relax. We will take care of the rest. Every comfort is right at your fingertips including European styled kitchens or kitchenettes, Italian marble bathrooms, mini-bars, a telephone with voicemail, high-speed wireless Internet access, in-room safes, plush terry bathrobes, individual temperature controls, and daily housekeeping services. Escape to the beautiful Bentley Hotel & Beach Club, recognized by Official Best of Florida, as the “2010 Best Boutique Hotel in Florida”, the Bentley Hotel & Beach Club offers luxurious amenity-rich suites, an award-winning rooftop pool deck and exclusive Bentley Beach Club access. The Hotels prime location on South Beach’s Ocean Drive is also only a half mile away from Lincoln Road Mall and the Miami Beach Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Bentley Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing