We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel & location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bentley Hotel South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Ranked #65 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great hotel & location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed in a one bedroom suite in room 400. What a room? Full bedroom, bathroom, full kitchen, living room, dining room and a huge balcony overlooking Miami Beach. The location is absolutely the best and everything is outside the front door of the hotel. I was pleased that the room location was so quiet inside. The music was blaring outside from the restaurants, but as soon as I closed the patio door, it was silent. The beds are absolutely dreamy and comfortable. Did not want to get out of bed.

The continental breakfast was huge. I could not believe the offerings for a free breakfast. This is a must stay hotel.

Room Tip: Room 400- 1 bedroom. Quiet with great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Response from Ignacio Luciano, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about the Bentley Hotel South Beach. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to the Bentley South Beach please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best available rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    336
    171
    86
    51
See reviews for
261
556
56
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Went with some friends and stayed at this hotel and had an amazing experience. Great view and location. We could walk from our hotel to all of the locations on south beach. We also had a great experience, beautiful room and great amenities. Def recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariel614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We are happy to know of your satisfaction at the Bentley Hotel South Beach and you took advantage of our wonderful location and amenities our hotel offers. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to get the best rate for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

In July 2012, my husband and I enjoyed the Bentley for a one-night getaway. The room was lovely and very well appointed. The location was terrific, except for one major detail.... The hotel has a great beach club that is four LONG blocks away. So if you don't mind walking a ways, the beach club is there for you. Also, the online photos of the rooftop pool are more impressive than the pool itself.

How did we luck out??? We accidently left some important papers and a checkbook in the room safe when we checked-out. I called the hotel the next morning. The staff found my belongings and had them waiting for me to pickup almost immediately. Nothing was missing and nothing was misused. I sincerely appreciated the staff's honesty and integrity.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about the Bentley Hotel South Beach. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Our Lost & Found policy is enforced to serve as a sense of relief for our guests and we keep every item found in the room or common areas. I am very happy to hear that you have received all your belongings safely. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. In order to get the best available rate for your next stay, please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hotel was nice from the time the shuttle stopped out front. The hallways and lobby area were clean and neat. The staff was friendly and willing to work with you. The location was right on Ocean Drive in South Beach. The rooms. We're very nice and spacious. We even had a balcony to sit out and enjoy. The rooftop pool and hot tub were also nice. The views were spectacular. Continential breakfast was in the lobby and had different choices of juice and Danish. The downside to this hotel is the deposit. That booking agencies don't disclose. The deposit is $100 for every night that you stay and will be deducted from debit card or put on old for credit. Being that we weren't told the gentleman let us only put down half the stay in cash. Overall a wonderful stay. Will be back Just like the website advertised.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdQuina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for such a positive feedback of the Bentley Hotel South Beach! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our service accommodating. I am so happy that you found the rooms and amenities comforting to your liking. We have an incidental deposit policy like many hotels worldwide, in order to provide you with the best services and amenities in the room such us mini-bar and open line for phone calls. Any unused portion of the hold is released immediately upon check-out but may take an additional 2 days for the amount to be credited back from your bank to the account. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to the Bentley South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

After a long day, my wife and I decided to have an early night to ourselves. Apparently the people in the next room wanted to party. After I asked them to please lower the music with no results went to the front desk for help. The person told me he would take care of it, but never did. Was also told that I really couldn't make a complaint till after 11. Very unprofessional. After hearing that, , I would never stay here again.
Still waiting for that problem to be resolve....

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest, please accept my apologies for your recent issue during your stay with us. The issue was addressed accordingly after you checked-out, as this is not a true representation of our hotel experience. We would love to have you back in the hopes of showing you a fun-filled stay. Please contact me at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com in order to give you the best available rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our room was beautiful and clean. It was also quite large and had a full kitchen. Each room has a balcony; although ours didn't have much a a view. The pool and jacuzzi are on the roof and offer a great view of the beach and the departing cruise ships. Although the hotel is directly across the street from the beach, the access to the private beach is five blocks south. Not too bad. Once you are there, you get an umbrella and super-comfy chairs as well as wait service. The complimentary breakfast was fine; although there was no place to actually eat it,and it was a bit awkward to try to carry everything back to your room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amytf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for such a positive feedback of the Bentley Hotel! I will note your concerns in order to improve them in the near future. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and found our service accommodating. We hope to see you again in the future in Miami Beach. Please send us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com, next time you visit Miami Beach, in order to get you the best rate for a One Bedroom Suite with full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We celebrated my bachelorette party over Labor Day weekend and chose the Bentley because of their penthouse suites that sleep 6 people. We were very impressed with the room - having a full kitchen, two separate bedrooms and a living room made it feel like an apartment rather than a hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful and responded to our requests within minutes. We found the hotel to be clean and equipped with everything we needed. The rooftop pool was a little worn out but had a great view and enough lounge chairs for everyone. The only complaint we had is that their beach chairs are located quite a few blocks from the hotel - it's definitely a walk! Excellent location in walking distance to all of the shopping, restaurants and nightlife you could want. Overall, we had an excellent stay at the Bentley Hotel and will return!

Room Tip: The penthouse apartments on the top floor are perfect for families or groups! Ocean views, private p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ParadiseLiving86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio L, Manager at Bentley Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We’re excited that you chose the Bentley South beach as your destination in Miami beach to celebrate your bachelorette party, and that you found our Two Bedroom Suite accommodating and to your liking. Our beachfront property is known for being in a prime location where you can enjoy all that Miami Beach has to offer, but be in a relaxing environment as well. The Beach Club and Pool have been rated as the best hotel amenities for Miami Beach hotels. Thank you for pointing out the outstanding service you received, from all of our departments. I will be sure to inform the team of their great performance. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future. In order to get the best available rate for your next stay, please write us an email at bentleyreservations@meninhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Beacon Hotel
#46 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#28 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#39 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Hotel South Beach

Property: Bentley Hotel South Beach
Address: 510 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized by Official Best of Florida, as "2010 Best Boutique Hotel in Florida", the Bentley South Beach's prime location on Ocean Drive is only a half mile away from Lincoln Road Mall and the Miami Beach Convention Center, and five miles away from the Port of Miami, making it a convenient overnight pit stop. Bentley South Beach's all-suite hotel offers a variety of room categories including large balconies with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and the city of Miami Beach. Guests can choose from a Junior Suite, One Bedroom Suite or Two Bedroom Suite, all featuring a kitchenette, wet bar, Italian marble bathroom, plush terry bathrobes, a fully stocked minibar and room service.The accommodating and personable staff strives to make your stay at Bentley South Beach both memorable and effortless. Located along Ocean Drive, guests of Bentley South Beach have the luxury of enjoying our rooftop with a pool and Jacuzzi overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, or venturing across the street to our exclusive private beach club, featuring beach access, lounge chairs and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Bentley Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing