We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Richmond Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$258
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$473
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$250
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$344
$324
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$399
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$266
$199
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$317
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$379
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,388)
Filter reviews
1,388 results
Traveler rating
284
497
284
163
160
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
497
284
163
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasouth beachart decolincoln roadpool and hot tubdirect access to the beachocean drivewalls are thinan older hotelrooms are smallbeautiful poolbeach chairstwo blocksvalet parkinggustavocollinsretro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 1,388 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. It is not fancy but very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was 2 blocks from the Convention Center and this was why I selected this hotel.I could walk to most places or it was a short cab ride. There is a nice looking breakfast. I did not get to eat breakfast there but it looked good. The pool was pleasant and clean. It was also on the ocean. If I have another meeting in Miami I would be very happy to stay here. It is not fancy but fit my needs for the meeting.I felt very comfortable there traveling alone to my meeting.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank EKHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichmondManager, General Manager at Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

South Beach partying, it's a super location. For the price and the location it's was a great deal The hallway is not well illuminated but the superior room is pretty good. The service was surprisingly excellent. The person who made it happen or the 'goto guy' would be Ismael Green. He made the experience a great one.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaLMaharaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

So the very best thing that I can say about the Richmond Suites is that it is really close to everything - 2 blocks to the beach, 2 blocks to the convention center, 2 blocks to Lincoln Av Mall. The Richmond Hotel looked very nice with a well appointed lobby, restaurant, pool and beach from area. The problem is that the "suites" are a barely reconditioned apartment building a block or so away from the hotel - so you end up paying 3 star hotel prices for the luxury and amenities of your uncle Irwin's cold-water walk up in Brooklyn (the hot water actually worked fine). There was one nice sized bedroom with an ikea queen size bed, 2 nice Art Deco easy chairs and a (fold out?) couch in the living room to watch the 13" RCA tv with up to 10 cable channels (actually it didn't work when I got there, but they managed to rummage another one up from the basement. They even had Bubbie's twin bed in the corner of the living room - the only thing missing was the smell of boiled cabbage. There was a full kitchen and with 1 plate, 2 forks, 2 spoons, 2 knives, 3 glasses of different sizes, 2 coffee cups and a coffee maker but no filters and 1 6" sauté pan and an rusty can opener. That was it. No paper towels, dish towels, dish soap, pots, bowls, kettle, ice cube trays - any thing you might need to prepare or serve food. My biggest frustration was the lack of wifi of any kind - not free, not pay, not even piratable. There was no room phone - a plug for one, but no phone. I liked the bones of the place - authentic deco era decor, 10' ceilings, parquet floors - but so little thought or effort went into the execution it just
left me feeling disappointed because I could see what a great place it could be to come with friends or a family. I hope they read this a try a little harder.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
4  Thank Robb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichmondManager, General Manager at Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Richmond Studios. The Studios are a relatively new offering and have been enjoyed by many international and domestic visitors over the past year: guests enjoy Old Miami Beach charm at budget-friendly rates. Richmond Studio guests also have full use and access of all of our oceanfront Richmond Hotel's facilities and services. Due to our success with this special property, plans are currently underway for several improvements and upgrades to the Studios: including WiFi, full telephone service and improved cable TV selections

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel may not be for everyone but we loved it. We typically stay in Hilton brand hotels but there we no Hilton Choices in South Beach that fit our budget so we decided to go with a local hotel. Warning - this is no Hilton! It is old but well maintained. We had a fantastic room on the 5 th floor which may have been an upgrade. It was a darling room with a large semi-private terrace. It just on small double bed but was fine for two. The pool is small but there are reclining pool chairs with cushions. They provide towels. We spent all our time on the beach and this hotel is perfect for that. They have beach chair rentals too. Everything is extra -only valet parking and that is 35.00 a day. The have a small open air resturant and you can get cocktails all day at the walk up window. This is a small place and tight to neighboring buildings so I imagine the lower rooms to have no view what so ever. Request. a 5th or 6 th floor room. I loved the Art Deco and the character Barack was awesome!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bakaufman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Thanks for another great visit to South Beach! The staff was very courteous and helpful throughout our 6 night stay. A special thanks to Dennis for his help with our reservation and helpful hints about the area! Looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nsmkVaBeach_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichmondManager, General Manager at Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you very much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews