We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
163
194
138
48
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
163
194
138
48
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate bedroom front desk supervisor public parking room was spotless free trolley collins avenue fitness center coffee maker housekeeping staff enjoyed my stay two blocks nice pool ocean view guillermo dishwasher kitchenette supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 623 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2020

I stayed here on my winter vacation. The staff was very nice and upon arriving early they had our room ready and we checked in early. The renovated suite we stayed in was very nice and spacious. And it was great being that the hotel is right on the beach made our stay even more enjoyable!

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlessam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2020

We cannot thank you enough for your fantastic review and for the very nice words about our hotel staff. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our renovated and modern king suites on the 4th floor. We will be even nicer the next time you come back since we are installing new kitchens in all of our queen suites on the 2nd and 3rd floors over the next several months. We really have become the greatest value for the price out of all of the hotels on the ocean on Miami Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2020

We have stayed at this hotel for already several times. Fantastic place - many restaurants, shops around, clear pool area, convenient access to the beach! In the room you will find everything that’s needed! At front desk you will get any assistance at any time - much appreciated!)) take a room with ocean view - you will enjoy it a lot! Looking forward to come back

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank G3246LH_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

Thanks very much for your great review and also for your repeat business. We are glad to hear that you will be coming back. We agree with you that our location on the ocean can't be beat and that our suites have everything that is needed to have a super stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2020 via mobile

Were there for two nights. The first night was tough. The air conditioning did not work, the windows couldn’t be opened and a compressor at the roof (we were at the top floor) made awful noise until 3 o’clock.
Claimed to the reception and asked for another room, but it was fully booked. However the air conditioning was repaired in less than an hour and it worked well again.
Next night much better but still noisy.
In general the hotel is worn but OK. Staff nice and beds excellent. Great location at the beach. So overall in the average.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mortenj620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to put a review. We appreciate the feedback. Yes it was a very busy time with the Super Bowl game. Happy to hear that your AC was fixed by our great maintenance team. We are happy that you liked your bed and our location right on the beach and ocean. Thank you also for the nice words about our hard working staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2020

My family and I occupied 5 of the suites for a two day weekend stay. Everyone was completely satisfied with our choice of hotel. The general manager and the staff went out of their way to satisfy all of our requests. The upgraded premium suites are well worth the additional cost.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alanwO2207PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2020

Thank you for your great and honest review. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you and your family had a very positive experience. All of the staff at the hotel including the general manager really do try their best every day to treat all of the guests like family and like how they would want their own families to be treated if they were to stay at the hotel. We agree with you that our premium king suites on the 4th floor are worth the few dollars more since they have a king size bed (versus a queen size bed in the queen suites) and because the king suites are renovated and more modern. The premium king suites also have granite tops in the kitchens, on the night stands and in the bathrooms. We have become the best option at the best price out of all of the hotels on the ocean on Miami Beach, and travelers from all over the world are realizing this and advantage of it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2020

Well were do I begin. We stayed 7 days. Pro's Front desk was excellent service - through our weekly stay. Towels were plenty and excellent. Water was nice and hot. Cons. At firsts we got into our room, I wanted to cringe. Funky smell - not updated, something from 1982. Pink kitchen, carpet everywhere! Air Conditioner was hard cold and flowing strongly through the vents. Loud as ever. Bed was comfy, but mattress was covered in some plastic protective. Kitchen was dreadful, old and musty smelling. No dish soap, no papertowels, not even a salad bowl if you wanted to make a salad. Yes pots, yes dishwasher, but if you wanted to wash a cup there was no dish soap or dish cloth..nothing. Tour of City and Boat van was dreadful, air conditioner didn't work. Tour was great! Views of outside nothing, not even a street view, was the top of building looking at gravel. Felt closed in!!! Room is old and carpeted, old sofa that squeaked make of tweed. NOTHING is upgraded. Nice TV, nice bathroom. If I knew I would not have stayed in this room. I would have paid extra someplace else. However great pool (not heated), right on the beach which we were blessed to have fantastic weather to get me out of this room. Beach chairs are 20 dollars with umbrella for two. I will never ever stay here again. But I must stress, the front desk were 10 star! Just an old hotel. Pictures are deceiving. If you stay be sure to ask for upgraded room!! If any! If you have a loud family above you, good luck!

Room tip: Stay at the top floor, we stayed 2nd floor. The noise above was loud!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mir54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2020

Thanks for your review, all the feedback and for the very nice words about our front desk team. We will share your very positive comments with the entire front desk team. We are glad to hear that the water in your suite was nice and hot, that the AC in your suite was very cold, that your bed was comfortable, that the pool towels and pool were excellent and that you liked our location right on the beach, that you liked your two TV's and that you liked the bathroom in your suite. The premium king suites on the 4th floor are renovated and modern and only a few dollars more. We encourage our guests to upgrade from the queen suites to the premium king suites and also to the ocean view and oceanfront suites as they have beautiful views of the beach and ocean. We are in the process of installing new and modern kitchens in all of our queen suites (the type of suite you stayed in) and we should be done in the next few months. Sorry to hear about your poor experience with the tour company. We normally get very nice feedback from our guests about the tours that we recommend. We will also share your comments with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews